Justice Is Served

Hanis said:
The only thing worse than a sore loser is a poor winner - and you my friends take the cake:thumbsd:

Good luck for the rest of the season you will most definitely need it:(

You are kidding me right? This is a joke, surely?!

You, my friend, are amongst many friends who are calling for a cheat's win.

The fact that you bring up the poor winner tag means that you obviously haven't been at Telstra Dome this year? I've seen plenty of Saints fans being poor winners this year and I'm sure the reason is because they don't know how to handle winning too well?

Despite all the joy and euphoria dont lose site of the fact that once again the Dockers tried their hardest to lose the game. If they were mentally strong enough the situation would never have arisen!
If they do it this weekend they'll get buried.

Tim the Toolman said:
I hope the monies spent on St Kilda's lawyers cost them heaps. There's not much I can say regarding the losing solicitor's costs in any case but I hope it doubly hurts St Kilda for trying to cheat the 4 points.

David Grace's charge out rate is ove $4000 a day so don't throw stones. Bureacrats and Lawyers should not decide football games

mick ryan said:
....If they were mentally strong enough the situation would never have arisen!.....
All teams lose control of games at times, and turn a comfortable margin into a loss or an narrow win. But when it comes down to it Freo were mentally strong enough to take the win, or the Saints weren't - depending on your perspective. The after the siren farce that followed was a waking nightmare that could have hit any team.
FWIW I reckon it's a bit gutless to insult Freo on their own board when you don't even have the cojones to declare which team you follow.

Powerstufff said:
All teams lose control of games at times, and turn a comfortable margin into a loss or an narrow win. But when it comes down to it Freo were mentally strong enough to take the win, or the Saints weren't - depending on your perspective. The after the siren farce that followed was a waking nightmare that could have hit any team.
FWIW I reckon it's a bit gutless to insult Freo on their own board when you don't even have the cojones to declare which team you follow.

It's a statement of fact and has nothing to do with who follows what team , only a ****** power supporter would see it as an insult.

mick ryan said:
It's a statement of fact and has nothing to do with who follows what team , only a ****** power supporter would see it as an insult.
Statements of facts are generally considered to be about FACTS. That is they do not result from the someone's meandering thoughts, as your claim did.

ImperialPurple said:
Ditto Homer Jnr when he turns up! :D

Howdy!

Great result.

Now it is in the book as 4 points for Freo, which is the main thing.

Well done guys, and good luck this weekend.

RIPPER_46 said:
QUEENSLANDER!!!!

If it's not a mutual admiration for Bic the Messiah, it is that word that makes you the Freo supporter I respect the most... Aside from Kapow, sometimes. :thumbsu:

Hanis said:
The only thing worse than a sore loser is a poor winner - and you my friends take the cake:thumbsd:

Good luck for the rest of the season you will most definitely need it:(

Well, if Freo lose this week they are 3-3. If the Saints lose this week, they are 2-4. Tell me who needs the luck?

Freo have had a horrid draw at the start of the season and to be 3-3 at this stage is phenomenal.

Tim the Toolman said:
I hope the monies spent on St Kilda's lawyers cost them heaps. There's not much I can say regarding the losing solicitor's costs in any case but I hope it doubly hurts St Kilda for trying to cheat the 4 points.

Well if the Saint have that much money to throw around now, maybe all their creditors that they paid 8 cents in the $ and former players 12cents will get the rest even if it's 20 years on.

Meant to say this b4 now but will record it as I am otherwise always on his back about his performance as CEO ..

He did a great job organising the defence of the club's win against the Saints and gave all the right public signals before and after ..

There done it !