Past Kade Simpson

• Thread starter Thread starter Jeremias

I reckon he's been huge for Doc too.

Obviously Sam is a natural in many ways and a fearless competitor but that's why he and Simmo are such a great pairing and what better role model could hope for than Kade.

Pity i'm going to miss the game, but hoping I can watch the game in a sportsbar over here.
Thankfully Simmo has a little more commitment than some........

Kade, champion player. When I moved to melb in the early 00's to be with the now misses, and even though he got zero possies in his first game, I told the wife that this guy will be special but not in a superstar way but a hard worker with heart - a real heart and soul player. I was biased as we share the same birthday naturally. Watched all his melb games live with a few interstate and been glad to have watched him go about his business. Carazzo, Wiggins, Scotland to me are up there for respect that Simmo has earned within our famed club.

Well done mate - get down to IVF and manufacturer triplet boys ;)

edit will also hate Wellingham for life for that shit hit that ended his consecutive game streak - campaigner

Oh Hell Yeah!

Absolute gun and still among the most criminally underrated players in the AFL over the past couple of decades.

I hope that he gets at least two more injury free seasons at the club to get his 300. There's no reason with his game style and courage that he can't become a Boomer Harvey or Bob Murphy.

Hope the CFC put the heat on bluebaggers and promote this game.

35-40k would be a massive turn out for a game with one non Victoria team in it.

Mad respect for Simmo. He's thrown his undersized, not-desperately-talented body into every single game for the Blues and has stellar moments that have you applauding every week. The spoils, the lunges at the ball, the way he gets pancaked by a tackle every week and picks himself up. Absolute stand-out warrior for the club who has Navy Blue blood in his veins. What a ripper. Should be captain.

The Club has even released a LIMITED EDITION Simmo Membership:-

http://membership.carltonfc.com.au/packages/view/718/Kade-Simpson-250th-Limited-Edition

13151894_10154138745728334_8862465408189032583_n.jpg

Not surprised to see Simmo playing so great. Seemed really pumped about the appointment of Bolts and had a ripper preseason achieving PB's.
If he can play out the year and squeeze in another 2, 300 is on the cards. Doesn't seem far-fetched and deserves to be in the 300 club.