Kane Cornes

• Thread starter Thread starter Horace

It would appear so - Eligible players for the 2023 AFL Rising Star Award and All-Australian Selection Panel announced

View attachment 1663786

Would be interesting to have someone ask the AFL if it is appropriate for Corne-hole to be on the panel given his blatant criticism of Cheezel and his apparent anti-North agenda.

Maybe it doesn't matter if it's only for the weekly selection panel as Harry has already been nominated.
We, the undersigned, express a want of confidence in the composition of the selection panel for the 2023 AFL Rising Star, and respectfully submit that K. Cornes be removed from it, owing to his obvious and publicly stated bias against player H. Sheezel.....

Because I don't like you as a poster with your smug attitude and taking the opportunity to criticise the club ad infinitum. I guess that's just the type of guy you are.
yeah, cause the club hasn't deserved any criticism. Over the last 4 years: 5 coaches, 3 CEO's and 3 bottom 2 finishes. We haven't finished in the top 4 since 2007. Yeah, nothing to criticize here, all is rosy.

And then last weekend we go and play close to the worst game of football I have ever seen us play.

Give us a gif to sum that up.

yeah, cause the club hasn't deserved any criticism. Over the last 4 years: 5 coaches, 3 CEO's and 3 bottom 2 finishes. We haven't finished in the top 4 since 2007. Yeah, nothing to criticize here, all is rosy.

And then last weekend we go and play close to the worst game of football I have ever seen us play.

Give us a gif to sum that up.
roald dahl funny dog GIF

Thanks mate. That was me. And I did it because I am very angry about how that moron Cornes gets stuck into our club every opportunity he gets. I think he said something tonight in a sneering and demeaning manner along the lines of why would he want to be at a shambles of a club like North. He also was very dismissive of how good Harry Sheezel and George Wardlaw might become and might rival Judas, when Sam Edmond suggested it. He said something along the lines of I doubt it. Get back to me in 4 years on that he said.

I am sick to death of people like Cornes sticking the boots into our club and I refuse to tolerate it. He needed calling out on his comments on Channel 9 yesterday and I did so and I always will. I love our club and I'm not going to have idiots like Cornes belittle us.
I'm with you Horrie.

This shit needs to be called out.

Oh and Sex Bob bom are a great indie band

And the best talent since Wayne Carey line is monotonous
Even if it was true (which is questionable given the players we've had since then) it was only true for a year.

If he'd stayed he'd already be less of a player than Sheezel.

Would prefer his Brisbane outcome in this case, beating him in a GF.

Twice.
That first GF he played against Brions he almost dragged the Pies over the line himself I reckon. he knew exactly what that game meant. I think it broke him a bit cos he wasn't the same the next year.

Even if it was true (which is questionable given the players we've had since then) it was only true for a year.

If he'd stayed he'd already be less of a player than Sheezel.

It’s his MO

Limited ability to argue intelligently and falls back to cliches and pre rehearsed one liners

It’s why he’s so frustrating to listen to when engaged in a discussion

It’s his MO

Limited ability to argue intelligently and falls back to cliches and pre rehearsed one liners

It’s why he’s so frustrating to listen to when engaged in a discussion
This. He’s actually incapable of having an intelligent conversation. He runs out the exact same tired lines that are being questioned in the first place. It all has to be a bit right? It’s ****ing annoying because I actually really rate his footy analysis but nah instead of doing that he’ll just continue to be a clickbaiting carnt

Is this start of the Mav and blackshadow redemption story? :whistle:

THIS IS BIGGER THAN THE JHF STUFF!

Wouldn’t that be great!

Why would you hate admitting it? I can understand you having a really hard time apologizing for the “robust” abuse you game me at the time, as that’s just the sort of guy you are.

Because I don't like you as a poster with your smug attitude and taking the opportunity to criticise the club ad infinitum. I guess that's just the type of guy you are.

Aaaaand that’s a no. 🙄

I legit hate this campaigner.

He's not getting nearly enough thrown back at him for his comments and continued attitude & way he goes about it. He's an unprofessional, unabashed cheerleader, low rent low IQ 'troll' who absolutely knows what he's doing and plays dumb while doing it, and he's a piss poor excuse for a journalist. He's many things, all pejorative. I couldn't give a * less of how great he supposedly was as a player. He's a duplicitous cantankerous goblin, a cancer on the many legioned rotted corpse that is the AFL media and I hope he gets bullied right out of the industry because he doesn't add anything to it, he just sucks it dry because its a profession hounded by overly paid media vampires who bait clicks for cash running circles around their dumb-take opinions week in and week out and they expect the fans and the listeners to just eat it and move on and tune in tomorrow.

*. Off.
1681794197495.gif

I legit hate this campaigner.

He's not getting nearly enough thrown back at him for his comments and continued attitude & way he goes about it. He's an unprofessional, unabashed cheerleader, low rent low IQ 'troll' who absolutely knows what he's doing and plays dumb while doing it, and he's a piss poor excuse for a journalist. He's many things, all pejolrative. I couldn't give a * less of how great he supposedly was as a player. He's a duplicitous cantankerous goblin, a cancer on the many legioned rotted corpse that is the AFL media and I hope he gets bullied right out of the industry because he doesn't add anything to it, he just sucks it dry because its a profession hounded by overly paid media vampires who bait clicks for cash running circles around their dumb-take opinions week in and week out and they expect the fans and the listeners to just eat it and move on and tune in tomorrow.

*. Off.
Tell us what you really think Billy , not that I disagree . Had to look up the word pejorative , so learned a new word lol.