In Steel's defence, Port are used to arseholes.Can any Port supporters back up sTeeL 's claim?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
In Steel's defence, Port are used to arseholes.Can any Port supporters back up sTeeL 's claim?
Did he run over your dog or something?Prick of a bloke, not a natural footballer, and won't play 50 games. Barely denial.
How is restricting to yourself to lesser ability somehow a positive attribute? That's absurd.
Plus you've basically just contradicted solid stats. His kicking, for the most part, barely hits a target.
It's not an anti-Port conspiracy. Bigfooty posters tend to disregard negative posts about new players as trolls, when in actual fact, all draftees have plenty of flaws. The WA blokes on here have seen him play a few times, and the guys he trains and plays with say the same: he's just not good enough.
EDIT: Another interesting point is his technique. Just google image his name. Looks awkward with a chest mark, looks awkward running with the ball (holds it like at the sides with his arms right out... uh... not too effective with quick disposals), and has a shit kicking and handballing technique. Nothing about him says footballer. He's just an athlete who likes footy and decided he wanted to play AFL.
he's been playing footy since he could pretty much walk and from memory he won like 4 league b&fs in 5 years in juniors... all with short hair.
the guy worked his ass off in the gym a year out of high school, after being not much of a figure.
growing up with him, i understand why you'd dislike his ego and i had many clashes with him.
but you gotta love his endeavor, the kid put in work and made it, kudos.
i hope it kills it for the rest of his career.
Fair enough. But I tend to find players who fall into footy through absolute natural ability to be way more endearing. Your Fevs, Swans, Seedsmans... these guys were either too naturally able to ever be looked over, or got a bit of luck in grabbing attention. They didn't give everything in their life to be a footballer because they just didn't care – reckon Dusty Martin is the same – and I think that's cooler than giving up everything to play AFL footy.
When they talk about how hard you have to work to make it to AFL, it's not actually that much work. I know and my family knows about a dozen guys who played between none and 200 games of AFL – none were leaving school to head for five hour gym sessions, none were cutting out their piss-drinking; they just kicked the footy heaps at school, inadvertently built a tank through playing a few sports they did for enjoyment, and that's it.
To me, if you have to try exceptionally hard and never give up on that dream, it just doesn't seem heroic or anything. It just seems wanky and narrow.
Matthew White is an 100+ game player and currently a regular for a top 6 side as a specialist sub, and White isn't any more talented than Kane Mitchell. Both have dodgy disposal, but both are super quick, can run all day (especially damaging against tired opponents) and can find the goals. There's no reason Kane can't eke out a similar career.
Underrated post.I don't know Kane Mitchell. I've never met Kane Mitchell or had any contact with him, but...*Starts Crying*.......
Played a great game today. For Carlton lol.He can definitely play. His kicking was good today too.
Played a great game today. For Carlton lol.