Kane Tenace

• Thread starter Thread starter tales129

Funny how a guys rating goes down when he is injured.

Given he was also injured pre season this year but was ripping it up prior to the injury I would be inclined to give him another season.

We wont get what we should get for him at the moment in a trade and thats never a good trading position to be in. Unless the right offer came along I cant see us moving on a guy we gave a top ten pick up for.

He has the agility of a concussed hippo.

pretty slow two. A few generations to late.

he he...nice one. Thanks

btw, the more i think about it the more i reckon you guys should get Urch. A hard bodied forward around young players like NAblett and Hawkins is what you need. Not sure its a 1-1 trade though, as Tenace was a top 10 pick.....although so was Trotter and he's done sweet FA in the past couple of years

i reckon tenace will be either traded or delisted. we don't really need any ready made players, but I would be happy with a trade for a pick upgrade e.g. tenace and our 3rd rounder for whoevers 2nd rounder or something like that.

Funny how a guys rating goes down when he is injured.

Given he was also injured pre season this year but was ripping it up prior to the injury I would be inclined to give him another season.

We wont get what we should get for him at the moment in a trade and thats never a good trading position to be in. Unless the right offer came along I cant see us moving on a guy we gave a top ten pick up for.

I would take any of Moran, Urch or McConnel for Tenace is a heart beat

he he...nice one. Thanks

btw, the more i think about it the more i reckon you guys should get Urch. A hard bodied forward around young players like NAblett and Hawkins is what you need. Not sure its a 1-1 trade though, as Tenace was a top 10.....although so was Trotter and he's down sweet FA in the past couple of years

Would love Urch. massive goal kicker when fit.

i reckon tenace will be either traded or delisted. we don't really need any ready made players, but I would be happy with a trade for a pick upgrade e.g. tenace and our 3rd rounder for whoevers 2nd rounder or something like that.

Where's the value in that? This draft is seen to be fairly thin at the top and a lottery from pick 20 onwards.

On top of that we could well be offering our third rounder for Donahue as father/son.

People seem to be fixated on Tenace's last match in the seniors against the Bombers. Prior to that his form was ok...he hasnt peaked yet as far as development goes. You dont trade guys still on the way up for way less than what you got them for.

i dont know about urch, yes he looks like he has talent but attitude unsure? :confused:

I reckon it would change if he got his body was right. Didn't no he had an attitude problem.

Where's the value in that? This draft is seen to be fairly thin at the top and a lottery from pick 20 onwards.

On top of that we could well be offering our third rounder for Donahue as father/son.

People seem to be fixated on Tenace's last match in the seniors against the Bombers. Prior to that his form was ok...he hasnt peaked yet as far as development goes. You dont trade guys still on the way up for way less than what you got them for.

Somehow i dont think we will get a pick lower then 7. Tenace is no good to us. Get what we can, because he will never play senior football consistently for us again

I reckon it would change if he got his body was right. Didn't no he had an attitude problem.

He doesnt....he's just crazy.

He is a Hamill type I reckon. Enforcer. Like Mooney i guess, but shorter

Steve Johnson is more a creative type

I would take any of Moran, Urch or McConnel for Tenace is a heart beat.

Rather hypothetical isnt it?

If the right offer comes along there's probably only about ten guys safe on our list...fullstop. Tenace like everyone else on our list will only be looked at if the price is right.

Putting him up as a 'fire sale'...or suggestions he will be delisted are laughable.

Somehow i dont think we will get a pick lower then 7. Tenace is no good to us. Get what we can, because he will never play senior football consistently for us again

I still think his best footy is ahead of him. One more season at least in my view. Has had an injury riddled season right from the word go. Most players go through 1-2 seasons like this in their careers. It just so happened in a watershed season for Tenace. If Geelong is smart they will give him another 12 months then take it from there. He doesnt have enough value/currency at the moment to make him worth trading.

We thought the same thing with Trotter and his value is exactly 0 now....

Yeh i didn't think of the father/son.

even if it is fairly thin im sure wellsy will be able to pull a diamond out of the rough. the higher picks we get the better. maybe tenace+2nd rounder for a high 1st rounder?

Rather hypothetical isnt it?

If the right offer comes along there's probably only about ten guys safe on our list...fullstop. Tenace like everyone else on our list will only be looked at if the price is right.

Putting him up as a 'fire sale'...or suggestions he will be delisted are laughable.

I would have him as a fire sale. His value will only drop.

He doesnt....he's just crazy.

He is a Hamill type I reckon. Enforcer. Like Mooney i guess, but shorter

Steve Johnson is more a creative type

I like the sound of that. Bit of physical presence would be good.

So it will only drop. Because he wont get back into the senior team now. Heck if prismal cant then Tenace is no chance. He is also being over taken by players like Davenport, Gamble, and Djerkurra

even if it is fairly thin im sure wellsy will be able to pull a diamond out of the rough. the higher picks we get the better. maybe tenace+2nd rounder for a high 1st rounder?

Its a bit harsh to call the draft thin. It's really not that bad. Its just that it is so even after about the top 20. Just so even.

i didnt. we are geelong did. im saying whatever the draft is like the higher picks u have the better players there will be left. so be it even or thin or whatever there is still value in upgrading picks in trades.

Sorry mate, i quoted you by accident. That is true to an extent. But gems are everywhere just gotta look hard enough.

There comes a point where a club just has to cut their losses with a player, I think we're coming to that point with Kane unfortunately. He's not going to fulfill his status as a higher pick so time to look at options.

I would have him as a fire sale. His value will only drop.

So it will only drop. Because he wont get back into the senior team now. Heck if prismal cant then Tenace is no chance. He is also being over taken by players like Davenport, Gamble, and Djerkurra

The list is very strong moving forward I agree. One of the reasons is because they dont waste picks or move on weak trades. I hope they stick to that policy and dont throw Tenace away for zero worth. I am pretty confident they wont. If we get the right offer thats completely different of course.

Im not saying giving him away for nothing. Urch Moran and Mcconell are all talented players.

If someone makes the right offer on Tenace we will look at it I have no doubts...and so we should. I also have no doubt Wells will pull something out of somewhere..;)..and I mean that in the nicest possible way as it's been an amazing run with this guy.

I would imagine that he'd be a required player. As said previously, he came into the side and had an impact on most of the games he played and although he was beaten against Essondon (mind you, probably shouldn't have been forced into a few one on one contests in the goal square) he was reasonably stiff to get dropped.

But if he is to go then we'd want and get something decent for him. As far as currency goes I think it's wayned a bit but trade week is not your regulation week in footy. You would imagine that due to him being a young, pacy onballer, he would appeal to most clubs. Essendon were berated for picking Keplar ahead of him in the draft and funnily enough, Sheeds came out today and said the Bombers needed to draft players with pace.

There's a few AFL sides out there that over the coming months will be reading about how their midfield is too old or two slow/one paced. So with a player like Tenace, most clubs would enquire at least. Once you have that, all you need is 2 of them to be keen enough to start a bidding war.

Who knows though, he could come back into the VFL side, have a blinder and slot back into the ones the week after. Stranger things have happened.