Kane Tenace

• Thread starter Thread starter tales129

I would still like to see Tenace get another year of AFL footy at Geelong. Mackie was not much better at the same stage. Kane definitely has some things to work on but I there is still plenty of talent to work with.

Good point, well made. There is enough surplus on the list before Tenace would get the chob.

That said the Club shouldn’t stand in his way if an offer comes in for him. He has been treated poorly.

He is too good to be cut at this stage but if the right trade comes along ...

From the list 1st discussed I like the idea of a 200cm athletic player like Moran. Especially considering we have all mentioned in the past the need to recruit a KP backman as cover and over the next year or so we will see spencer, playfair, gardiner, hunt etc etc removed from our list.

I would have Moran developing as a CHB type so in a few years Egan goes to FB and the taller more athletic Moran to CHB. Of course if he keeps developing beyond a handy CHB then you may also have a v.tall forward to work with Nablett and Hawkins or a 3rd ruckman to back up Ottens/blake/west (which ever 2 are getting a game at that stage)

So it will only drop. Because he wont get back into the senior team now. Heck if prismal cant then Tenace is no chance. He is also being over taken by players like Davenport, Gamble, and Djerkurra

How the heck has he been overtaken by Djerkurra, a guy who's so far played a handful of reserve games and whose ability is really unknown?

You could say the same about Davenport and Gamble as well, both look good prospects but that's all they are at the moment, good prospects.

As WE Are Geelong said, throwing up hypothetical names is rather pointless; if we got a really good offer, perhaps a tall defender for instance, we'd look at it, but at the moment I see no point in trying to offload Tenace for peanuts.

How the heck has he been overtaken by Djerkurra, a guy who's so far played a handful of reserve games and whose ability is really unknown?

You could say the same about Davenport and Gamble as well, both look good prospects but that's all they are at the moment, good prospects.

As WE Are Geelong said, throwing up hypothetical names is rather pointless; if we got a really good offer, perhaps a tall defender for instance, we'd look at it, but at the moment I see no point in trying to offload Tenace for peanuts.

Its ok rizzo just gets abit excited sometimes... most of his comments are typed without thinking!

Potential. Would rather see a new breed of kids with talent in the team then tenace.

Id trade Brynes before Tenace. Im prepared to give Tenace one last go! If Wojinksi or someone goes down injured we havent really got much depth in our pace stocks for the midfield. Corey, Bartel, Ling, Enright, Selwood, Prismall arent really pacey. One of our strenghts this year has been our increased pace so if one of the pacier guys goes down who do we replace them with? not many viable options. Byrnes is too inconsistent and not physically strong enough. a guy like Tenace is worht keeping UNLESS we can get something really good for him, NOTHING less than a first rounder or a good young player!

tenace is gone and hell go for a late second round pick thats his value

as for the north melbourne supporters id be thrillled if we got brad moran in a straight swap

Def up for trade. Reckon he will go to the dons

Yeah I reckon your spot on. Especially when Sheedy came out and advised that Essendon recruit speedy midfielders next year.

The best Geelong could do is get a pick between 30 and 40 and just top up their list with youth. We don't require anyone really just replace players that we delist with youth. I think a tall backman would be on the cards, considering Scarlett, Harley and Milburn are all heading into their twighlight years.

Yeah I reckon your spot on. Especially when Sheedy came out and advised that Essendon recruit speedy midfielders next year.

The best Geelong could do is get a pick between 30 and 40 and just top up their list with youth. We don't require anyone really just replace players that we delist with youth. I think a tall backman would be on the cards, considering Scarlett, Harley and Milburn are all heading into their twighlight years.

I'd much rather Tenace than a pick between 30 & 40.

ha nah mate we were lucky, very luck to get swallow at 43, i was hoping we would take him at 69 cos that would b just ironic but he wouldnt slip that far :thumbsu:

dont think he will b leaving our club

wat sort of player types would the cats be looking at?

I'd say a good running backman would suffice. Long kick too, or most likely a raw KPP (CHB), just in case the Egan injury pops up again.