Kardinia Park continues to outclass your teams' pathetic home ground.

Feb 12, 2017
https://www.geelongcats.com.au/news/2019-03-21/cats-lead-gambling-advertising-blackout-

GMHBA Stadium will be the first AFL Stadium that hosts regular games to be gambling advertising free.
Starting with next week’s home clash with Melbourne, the Cats have made the decision to not promote gambling companies across its LED, static and big screen advertising.
Fantastic stuff by the stadium that is the envy of the entire competition.

Now below I'd like the rest of you to tell me why your shitty home ground pales in comparison to the mighty Kardinia Park. Those of you whose club shares a home ground, LOL and GAGF please. :drunk:

because the AFL hierarchy are crooked bunch of campaigners who get their pockets lined by the gambling companies, all a bunch of scum.

Your admin is obviously not as corrupt.

because the AFL hierarchy are crooked bunch of campaigners who get their pockets lined by the gambling companies, all a bunch of scum.

Your admin is obviously not as corrupt.

Wrong. They are handed a clean stadium fron the government, in order to attract other events which never eventuate anyway.

Wrong. They are handed a clean stadium fron the government, in order to give their homet own a reason to exist.
Finally someone whose team doesn't share a home ground. Now would you care to discuss why the University of Tasmania Stadium pales in comparison to the mighty Kardinia Park? Let's get this thread back on track. :thumbsu:

Dude you got handed a sponsorship from the Tasmanian Government :$

And if we didn't, we'd make as much from another sponsor. And we return $5-10 per dollar of sponsorship to Tasmania. And we make footy possible for them to see (Geelong supporters complain about having to drive an hour down the road :$).

Kardinia Park is a money sink.

And if we didn't, we'd make as much from another sponsor. And we return $5-10 per dollar of sponsorship to Tasmania. And we make footy possible for them to see (Geelong supporters complain about having to drive an hour down the road :$).

Kardinia Park is a money sink.

$5-$10, which is it or where in between is it? That just sounds like a propaganda line espoused by a club who know they sold their arses to pay the rent in order to appease the members.

Anybody with an understanding of these things knows there is a degree of subjectivity involved, and that it's never concrete.

$5 per dollar in direct spending (people coming for games and using local hotels and restaurants etc).

$7.50 if you include indirect spending, and this is only in 2017. The impact in past has been estimated at up to $10. Also fair to say Tasmania's booming tourism sector has been in no small part due to national exposure through Hawthorn.

We put Tassie on the map.

https://m.hawthornfc.com.au/news/2018-04-28/hawthorns-tasmanian-economic-impact

Is this supposed to be compensation for the cheat grounders not getting rid of their pokies as promised in 2018?
Anybody with an understanding of these things knows there is a degree of subjectivity involved, and that it's never concrete.

$5 per dollar in direct spending (people coming for games and using local hotels and restaurants etc).

$7.50 if you include indirect spending, and this is only in 2017. The impact in past has been estimated at up to $10. Also fair to say Tasmania's booming tourism sector has been in no small part due to national exposure through Hawthorn.

We put Tassie on the map.

https://m.hawthornfc.com.au/news/2018-04-28/hawthorns-tasmanian-economic-impact
Why does Fremantle have a better finals record than Geelong at your home ground?

Those of you whose club shares a home ground, LOL and GAGF please. :drunk:

Is this supposed to be compensation for the cheat grounders not getting rid of their pokies as promised in 2018?

Geelong still lead the way in the AFL for getting rid of pokies. Clubs like North are most noble but unfortunately can lead no example due to being relatively unknown

Other clubs have gotten rid of them, Geelong just said they would do so, and didn't. They're leading the way in pokie reform squibbery.