Mar 26, 2012
Block 123
Dallas Cowboys, FC St. Pauli
https://kayosports.com.au/

"FOX Sports has quietly launched the future of sport in Australia with Kayo the new streaming service available for sports fans.

Already dubbed the “Netflix of sport”, Kayo is currently in beta testing and has been opened to the general public to sign up.

There are more than 50 sports already covered by Fox Sports, ESPN and Bein and subscription options are $25 (for two simultaneous screens) and $35 (for three) a month with a 14 day free trial and no lock in contract.

The highly anticipated service includes HD streaming and is currently available on laptops, mobiles and streaming via Chromecast, with apps on Apple TV, iOS, Android and Telstra TV to follow soon.

Users can also set favourite sports and teams as well as a feature to block spoilers. Sports fans can watch in HD, split screen, picture in picture with up to four different streams and even key moment tagging."

Jun 29, 2009
San Antonio Spurs
I’ve joined up to the two week trial so far it is awesome. Only problem i’m Having at the moment is with streaming to chromecast but i’m Sure the will sort that out. Heaps of cool features.

Dav

Hotel? Trivago.
10k Posts Koala SFA State of Origin Coney Island Warriors - Sweet F.A. Pantskyle SFA Fight For MND SFA Daffodil Day Fund Raiser Brisbane Dolphins Player - BFFCL BFFCL Club Captain Blue Mountain Bounders Player - BFFCL
Jul 23, 2015
Port Adelaide
Brighton, McLaren F1
I'm so pumped for this, can see myself watching dozens of hours of sport now. Don't use my TV so to be able to stream off my laptop is awesome.

Dav

Hotel? Trivago.
10k Posts Koala SFA State of Origin Coney Island Warriors - Sweet F.A. Pantskyle SFA Fight For MND SFA Daffodil Day Fund Raiser Brisbane Dolphins Player - BFFCL BFFCL Club Captain Blue Mountain Bounders Player - BFFCL
Jul 23, 2015
Port Adelaide
Brighton, McLaren F1
Website link: https://kayosports.com.au/

Screenshots
59edc91da9d74ebd995211ae2407c0a7.jpg

6a9bd638812d63b19a54ba361f8360db.jpg

b357f53fe743ff06e93208f2349eb5d1.jpg

56d8459300dd4bb287fc283278fdf7f9.jpg

b32069580c00a008bdc8c744664aa5dc.png

1ac0b995bdd52730bd4fb47b45dcceb2.png

721e513dc3dd3124a19ebec6634d9186.jpg

Dav

Hotel? Trivago.
Jul 23, 2015
Port Adelaide
Brighton, McLaren F1
Unfortunately foxtel don't have NFL rights anymore :(

25933ed1c8cc6094e66b4fd82b39de00.png

There's a s**t tonne more college football but they are showing some NFL games. Also on average 7 games of NBA per week.

All playoffs for NBA and NFL including the Super Bowl.

funk44

Skookum Choocher
Mar 31, 2010
Jun 29, 2009
San Antonio Spurs

funk44

Skookum Choocher
Mar 31, 2010
Thanks, I messaged their support and they told me it was optimised for Chromecast ultra. I’ve got a gen 2. Looks like I’m going to have to upgrade.
No worries. I upgraded from a 2 to an Ultra on Friday and can confirm that it works perfectly

Pykie

10k Posts A Star Wars Fan Pokemon is Life North Melbourne - North 2007 Player Sponsor North Melbourne - 2013 Daw, Black and Gibson Player Sponsorship
Sep 17, 2006
Lord's
Leeds United
I saw Fox Footy on that?

So is there an option to ditch the full foxtel subscription and stream AFL through Kayo now?

funk44

Skookum Choocher
Mar 31, 2010
I saw Fox Footy on that?

So is there an option to ditch the full foxtel subscription and stream AFL through Kayo now?
Yes, the only thing that isn't live is the Grand Final. Based on current testing the quality should be at least on par with the IQ3/4 box should you have a fast enough internet connection. It may yet improve as it's still very much in beta

Jun 5, 2004
Checking it out with my old man's free trial (may as well save mine to try it later). Looks pretty good for live sport. Back catalogue is fairly meh. AFL replays only cover 2018 season it seems, which is ok, but I'd love to just see a massive back catalogue. I've got 4G internet at home, but when NBN finally shows up in my area and if it's decent, I may look at subscribing. At least for AFL season. Don't really plan to use it much on my current net, as I'll just burn through my data. :/

red+black

30k Posts 10k Posts
Jul 12, 2001
Gold Coast
Apps have been released for iOS, Android and Apple TV. Android TV app coming soon.

Some of the Foxtel apps will be discontinued next week.

Sep 5, 2013
West Coast Wonders, GSW Bandwagoner
Wonder if Foxtel will adjust their packages. If not I think I will cancel Fox subscription and get this. Only have Foxtel for the sport anyway.
I'm in the same boat. Everything else we watch is through the our Apple TV, so it's actually more convenient to stream, rather than having to switch av ports all the time.

SHAKESPEARE

10k Posts
Jun 21, 2009
Can’t deal with delays, so I’ll keep Foxtel.

But I’ll share a sub with the olds who don’t pay for sport

The_Todd07

Sep 8, 2008
Red Sox 76ers
Report back guys when you attempt to call Foxtel to cancel since the advent of Kayo.
Need to know how much time I need to alot myself

Just made the call and it took less the 15 minutes.
Most of that was them trying their hardest to change my mind. I think she was offering basic + sport drama and movies for $29 a month for the next 6 months but sport is all I want so told her thanks but no thanks