KDFL - 2010

Was just looking at the draw for the final 2 rounds and looking at the teams in the top 5.

Undera play Stanhope and Nagambie, if they lose both they'll finish 4th and play us in the elimination final.

They win both they'll finish top and get the week off.

I reckon Lanky would be hoping that Undera win both becuase if Lanky finish on top they'll have 3 weeks with out match practice as they have the bye in round 20....

If Undera win both, then I reckon Stanhope will finish 4th by percentage due to there other game being Tally and Nagambie's other game being Longwood.

Was just looking at the draw for the final 2 rounds and looking at the teams in the top 5.

Undera play Stanhope and Nagambie, if they lose both they'll finish 4th and play us in the elimination final.

I reckon Lanky would be hoping that Undera win both becuase if Lanky finish on top they'll have 3 weeks with out match practice as they have the bye in round 20....

If Undera win both, then I reckon Stanhope will finish 4th by percentage due to there other game being Tally and Nagambie's other game being Longwood.

How can you look at the draw and teach at the same time?

Good stuff Bodzy, mentioned all this atleast a fortnight ago, Tige19 said to my thoughts that they could go from top to 4th in the last two rounds as, that they'll be right.

Do hope Lancy finish on top though and we can snatch 2nd or 3rd and get through the first week and play them after they've had such a long break, although at this stage they'd be playing a home final unless the KDL do the right thing and don't allow any senior sides to play on their home ground during the finals.

I thought I read somewhere, may have been last weeks footballer , that this year all finals are locked and if your lucky enough to play at home so be it. Also the 1st semi has been switched from Ardy to Mooroopna, with Ardy renting there facilities.

would want to be fit goin Mooroopna, Tally back to Mooroopna:eek:

I thought I read somewhere, may have been last weeks footballer , that this year all finals are locked and if your lucky enough to play at home so be it. Also the 1st semi has been switched from Ardy to Mooroopna, with Ardy renting there facilities.

would want to be fit goin Mooroopna, Tally back to Mooroopna:eek:

It might be early in the morning, and I did have a few at the clubrooms last night whilst devouring roast pork, but you are going to have to run that last sentence by me again.:thumbsu:

just that they are 2 big grounds and if you play 1st semi, prelim then granny thats where they are

1st time poster long time reader. Let's have a crack at team of the years?? Forgive me if I'm off the mark.
B: Mcdonald (gig) Hazlewood (und) Gibbs (Stan)
Hb: Shiner (long) Godsmark (und) Warren (lanc)
c: Oldfield (tally) Snelson (gig) Busch (lanc)
hf: Milne (murch) Casey (lanc) Martin (Stan)
f: Rattray (nag) Laporta (und) Downey (und)
r: Breen (und) Brunt (lanc) Gray (Stan)
bench: Harris (gig) ross (vtown) Morris (nag) Goodwin (ave)

others want to give it a go?

1st time poster long time reader. Let's have a crack at team of the years?? Forgive me if I'm off the mark.

B: J. Smyth (VT) Hazlewood (und) Gibbs (Stan)
Hb: Godsmark (und) Freeman (Murch) Warren (lanc)
c: Keen (VT) Snelson (gig) Paulke (nag)
hf: Milne (murch) Casey (lanc) S. Vourgalis (und)
f: Rattray (nag) Laporta (und) Martin (Rush)
r: Breen (und) Brunt (lanc) Sanders (Stan)
bench: Beazley (und) ross (vtown) Morris (nag) Goodwin (ave)

Just a few small changes

B: J. Smyth (VT) Hazlewood (und) Gibbs (Stan)
Hb: Godsmark (und) Freeman (Murch) Warren (lanc)
c: Keen (VT) Snelson (gig) Paulke (nag)
hf: Milne (murch) Casey (lanc) S. Vourgalis (und)
f: Rattray (nag) Laporta (und) Martin (Rush)
r: Breen (und) Brunt (lanc) Sanders (Stan)
bench: Beazley (und) ross (vtown) Morris (nag) Goodwin (ave)

Just a few small changes

Probably find someone to replace Rattray, I don't think he's done enough

Write down he time and date, because, for the first time, I agree with you Sparra...Rattray couldn't be in. Performances this year should be the key, nothing else.
Also Bodzy, I wouldn't go putting players into different positions just to get them in. Freeman for example, has played pretty much 100% of game time this year in the ruck, not CHB...

Write down he time and date, because, for the first time, I agree with you Sparra...Rattray couldn't be in. Performances this year should be the key, nothing else.
Also Bodzy, I wouldn't go putting players into different positions just to get them in. Freeman for example, has played pretty much 100% of game time this year in the ruck, not CHB...

Thanks cocket, I feel honoured.

No surprises in results yesterday. Looked as though rushworth where in it for a half until Lancy kicked clear and Undera did easily for most part of the day against The mainland, VT also running into a little form with a solid display over Avenel.
Anyones game 1st week of the finals with the Mainland and VT having barely anything between them during the season. Nagambie vs Undera in a huge game this week for top spot, don't know how confident the Naggers will be and from the outside it looks as though Undera are probably the team that can click into another gear when needed.
Will Lancy benefit from finishing top?? No footy for 3 weeks is a long time, although they are a proffessional side and will no doubt take it in there stride. Not much between the top 5, I think I'll go Lancy at this stage, beaten both Naggers and Undera, my mind could change after the weekend though.

Their is only 1 Fencesitter!!

Undera best side in it and would expect them to finish on top, haven't seen Nagambie play so can't comment on them though. Very even and well drilled, seem to have all bases covered.

On the Nagambie ground, surely it couldnt be any worse than our mud heap!

Undera best side in it and would expect them to finish on top, haven't seen Nagambie play so can't comment on them though. Very even and well drilled, seem to have all bases covered.

On the Nagambie ground, surely it couldnt be any worse than our mud heap!

Hank if you had of seen us play against your mob earlier in the year I doubt you would've had us in your top 5 anyway, we were terrible.

Of the top sides each would give themselves a chance against one and other but if you were to frame a premiership market, in my opinion, I'd suggest Undera would be the frontrunners followed closely by Lancaster, with the others a little further back.

We have Undera up there this week, we win and we secure a double chance. You blokes will be hoping Undera give us a touch up and you can account for Tally comfortably to leap frog us to grab third by %. Will be a few clubs eagerly awaiting the weekends results come 5pm this Saturday.

In regards to our ground (Nagambie) it's been a mud pit for the last 3-4 weeks and was shocking when we played VT. Unfortunately it hasn't improved too much since which I'm sure the Longwood boys can attest to having played on it yesterday. We haven't been training on it as often to try get it in better shape but with amount water its had in the last few weeks its taking a while to improve. Having said this I'd reckon a few other clubs would be having the same problems with their grounds.

Congrats to James Milne from Murch, who started the day on 78 goals in the thirds, managed to kick 23 against Violet Town and notch the ton....massive effort for a kid to kick 100 goals in the 3rds, only happened twice before him in this league from what i know, once by his old man....top job Milney..:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

100 goals has actually been achieved 3 times previously. By Peter Milne (Murch). Francis Caldow (Merr) and Beau Pout (Rush) both kicked a ton in 2002

Surely N.Goodwin (Avenal) deserves a spot in the starting 18?? he has had a steller year as a forward flank/mid-fielder again an looks to be on the way to back to back bnf's at the Swannies??

Hopefully P. Burnett's comments about always controlling the game against Rushworth were misquoted otherwise it certainly sounds very conceited. Lancaster didn't kick many goals up until half time because of pressure and trailed by two points at the main break (hardly controlling the play one would think and the scores in the Shep News are wrong). If it wasn't pressure that caused the poor ball handling and turnovers then it must have been poor skill execution which wouldn't be good going into the finals. Still, after the main break, Lancaster were much better out of the middle and shared the ball in a disciplined fashion. P. Burnett might have to watch the one handed fend off to the face in the finals, it's a free kick (or worse) and smart umpires might pick up on it.

Umpire quote, "I haven't paid it all day and I'm not paying it now." After yet another Rushworth player had almost had his fingers kicked off by a World Cup loving opponent.

Surely N.Goodwin (Avenal) deserves a spot in the starting 18?? he has had a steller year as a forward flank/mid-fielder again an looks to be on the way to back to back bnf's at the Swannies??

Didn't do much on Saturday.

Why don't you just put him in your side and see what you come up with

Who's spot does he take? Not good enough to take any of the mids spots so which small Fwd or resting mid's spot does he take priority over? Is he as dangerous and creative as Milne? No. Does he kick as many goals as Downey?no. Is he a better mid than Martin? No. The bench is the right spot for him.

Care to do a side?

Who's spot does he take? Not good enough to take any of the mids spots so which small Fwd or resting mid's spot does he take priority over? Is he as dangerous and creative as Milne? No. Does he kick as many goals as Downey?no. Is he a better mid than Martin? No. The bench is the right spot for him.

Care to do a side?

not prepared to do a side, not enough experience with all players across the KDFL myself. ur spot on fencesitting i didnt really think my comment through. i wasnt suggesting midfield i think those selections r rite on the money. Goodwin has had a ripper year for the Swans and was good to see him in the side, he would b the most deserving Avenal player for a team of the year.
im looking forward to a big finals series for KDFL!!