KDFL - 2010

Surely hank myself, schuey, rod odonnel, and sharky would b worth that?

Rod O'Donnell now there's a name from the past, played 17's interleague with him many moons ago when Stanhope were still in the HDFL, didnt realise he still has a kick???

He has been in the sunshine state for a fair few years, but returning to the area before footy season next year and has said he would like to have a kick again.

As for you KDL King, seeing Sharkey is the linchpin in the deal, bring him along to our 1st training run on Sunday Jan 15th and we can sort everything out then. No Sharkey, No deal:p

He has been in the sunshine state for a fair few years, but returning to the area before footy season next year and has said he would like to have a kick again.

Did he play much when ya's left for the KDFL? He was a hard at it bugger (like Hooda) in the thirds - geez Ive just gone back thru the old Yabba's, what happened to a fella called John King I think it was??? He bobbed up midway thru 1993 and was bloody handy. Reckon he mighta even played a couple in ya seniors that year. Tore me a new ar$e in our last H&A meeting up there and also in the 3rds Grand Final . . . shot me confidence and mighta ended any hopes of a bit of a footy career ha ha ;)!!!

Did he go on and play much after 17's???

don't believe o'd has played since he was in qld. Yeah remember when john king arrived at the club, was very talented, think he played a couple of years of seniors then lost interest, played a couple of seasons with girgarre about 5 years agobut wasnt the same, from memory rod was capt and john vc for gv schoolboys in the same year.

As for you KDL King, seeing Sharkey is the linchpin in the deal, bring him along to our 1st training run on Sunday Jan 15th and we can sort everything out then. No Sharkey, No deal:p
Spoke to sharky has a two year contract with the wunghnu magpies, would of been great replacement for cornel:D. as for o'd rolld into town tuesday wantn to no when the first piss up was?

Has been abit quiet on here of late, was wondering how teams are fairing in terms of recruits/departures so far? Any rumblings getting around of other teams?

Heard yesterday that Wunghnu is joining our league next season. I know there was abit of talk about this a couple of months ago but that died off. Are they any chance to join or is the talk just nonsense?

Believe they have been given the opportunity to go through the application process, but the league and its clubs are still against it and the VCFL are not going to step in and make the league accept them so can't see it happening.

Speaking of which Hank, did you happen to catch Saturdays Shep news??? The front page was great advertising for Wunghnu's application to join our league!

Yes was a ripper photo, was just going to let that one slide though, I am sure we will see another coaching position advertised in the news shortly!

Wunghnu Coach in handcuffs being escorted by Police, as well as two other people one being his son.

Yeah cheers Hank1, bout half hour after i posted i got a phone call from my coach (quite bizzare it was) tellin me bout the story then i sort of put 2 & 2 together & realised! Not a good look for them while they try to change leagues (not that i think they'll be successful), but u'd also think that 1U would have 2 be in a seriously seriously bad state (even more than they're onfield performances this year) if they were 2 keep him or his son on as coach next year!

Wunghnu Coach in handcuffs being escorted by Police, as well as two other people one being his son.

Classic.

The police and security in shepp are heavy handed though which I've experienced first hand! No idea how these blokes were acting but won't be a good look for them going forward.

Adam Brunt's time as coach at Lancy was short lived, stepped down Monday, but in good news for the Wombats, Burnett has had a change of heart and will do the job again.

So at this stage how many clubs have appointed their coaches for 2011? This is what I’ve got so far… please correct me if I’m wrong.

Ardmona: Joe Deangelis?
Avenel: Paul Cox (re-appointed)
Girgarre: Scott Hanson (re-appointed)?
Lancaster: Paul Burnett
Longwood: vacant
Merrigum: ?
Murchison: Justin Williams (re-appointment)
Nagambie: vacant
Rushworth: Tim Wicks
Stanhope: Brad Lowe
Tallygaroopna: ?
Undera: Sam La Porta/Daniel Godsmark
Violet Town: ?

Ardmona: Joe Deangelis (new appointment)
Avenel: Paul Cox (re-appointed)
Girgarre: Scott Hanson (re-appointed)
Lancaster: Paul Burnett (re-appointed)
Longwood: vacant
Merrigum: Geoff Connally (re-appointed)
Murchison: Justin Williams (re-appointment)
Nagambie: vacant (Eddie Shiels ?)
Rushworth: Tim Wicks (new appointment)
Stanhope: Brad Lowe (new appointment)
Tallygaroopna: Steve Dickinson (new appointment)
Undera: Sam La Porta/Daniel Godsmark (new appointments)
Violet Town: ?

Obviously a fine and outstanding citizen in the local community

Hunk I was reading on another site that Andrew Reid may be going to Stanhope

Did he have a stint at Finley a few years ago?

Yeah he played a year and a half at Finley, think Peter Learmouth was coaching at the time, 2002-3. And about him heading to Stanhope, would kick 100 in the KDL no worries if his body held up, but am pretty confident in saying he is staying put at Tonny.

Well I hope you are right and he stays at Tonny, as I know back when he was at Finley quite a few rated him as one of the best recruits in the last 20 years.

2007 Rushworth B&F Onballer Scott Lambden making the move to Goulbourn Valley Football, anyone seen this bloke play? Will he make it?

Dissapointing if Rooster does leave us, i haven't heard alot so far on players exiting Rushy and this is news to me. If he left and played GV i'd say it would be to Mooroopna to join Lynchy. It's hard to say how he would go in GV. Has ability, there's no question about that. At times however he gets pretty lazy and seems quite lethargic running around. Still, a blow to the Tiges if we lose him