Kdfl - 2011

My Round 9 Tips (we're nearly 1/2 way there:D).

Girgarre to defeat Avenel by 20 points.

Girgarre should win here, especially at home, against a side that has struggled badly this season.

Lancaster to defeat Stanhope by 7 points

A likely Grand Final rehearsal is on offer here at Lancaster in what should be the game of the season, little separates these two sides, but I'll go with Lanky to win, only because of they're slightly stronger depth wise.

Murchison to defeat Merrigum by over 100 points

After an extremely unlucky loss last week, the hoppers should make easy work against the dogs in preparations for a big clash against Tally in Round 10.

Nagambie to defeat Ardmona by 54 points

Nagambie at home should do what they need to do and nothing more.

Tallygaroopna to defeat Rushworth by 9 points

Tally at home on a big ground with their stronger, faster midfield, and a forward that kicks bags of goals should run Rushy off their feet in an upset.

Violet Town to defeat Longwood by over 100 points

Violet Town seems to have mastered the art of winning ugly of late, they're winning without looking impressive. After their lucky escape against Murchison, I think that their second half of the season will confirm why they were second favourites for the flag behind Lancaster, and this game will the the start of their long run into September.

Undera have the bye to enjoy the snow season:D.

Good luck to all teams this week.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=830011

Here's a link to a thread on the footy graphic design forum about our so called "Heritage Round", these are only a rough outline on a photo I saw in the papers with the jumpers in question, I only did it to give people the general idea of what they'll look like not the exact thing.

Anyway, enjoy !.

Girgarre to defeat Avenel by 20 points.

Girgarre should win here, especially at home, against a side that has struggled badly this season.

Lancaster to defeat Stanhope by 7 points

A likely Grand Final rehearsal is on offer here at Lancaster in what should be the game of the season, little separates these two sides, but I'll go with Lanky to win, only because of they're slightly stronger depth wise.

Murchison to defeat Merrigum by over 100 points

After an extremely unlucky loss last week, the hoppers should make easy work against the dogs in preparations for a big clash against Tally in Round 10.

Nagambie to defeat Ardmona by 54 points

Nagambie at home should do what they need to do and nothing more.

Tally at home on a big ground with their stronger, faster midfield, and a forward that kicks bags of goals should run Rushy off their feet in an upset.

Violet Town to defeat Longwood by over 100 points

Violet Town seems to have mastered the art of winning ugly of late, they're winning without looking impressive. After their lucky escape against Murchison, I think that their second half of the season will confirm why they were second favourites for the flag behind Lancaster, and this game will the the start of their long run into September.

Undera have the bye to enjoy the snow season:D.

Good luck to all teams this week.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=830011

Here's a link to a thread on the footy graphic design forum about our so called "Heritage Round", these are only a rough outline on a photo I saw in the papers with the jumpers in question, I only did it to give people the general idea of what they'll look like not the exact thing.

Anyway, enjoy !.

Avenel to win by 20pts
Lancaster 40+ powering away in the second half
Murchison easily
Naggers by 35pts
Rushworth 25pts
Violet town by 99pts

Have heard from a well known source that there was an incident with a ardmona 2,s player jumping the fence in the main game and launching a few haymakers!! Also heard that the coach has a trip to the tribunal friday night from another incident and will likely get some time with a bad record so got to feel for the players out there who are trying to go in the right direction but some things never change in some areas!!!!

3 things i learnt about of the tally ardy game,
1. Tally dont need arho to kick all the goals,they have a few others that can chip in.
2.Tally will be around in september.
3. Same Ardy different year. all in fight in the 3rd, Ardy spectators involved after jumping the fence, Joe doing what he dose best, lifting the elbows all the time. should get a couple of weeks.He wanted to take set penalty but not allowed with carry over from last year.

Anyway, enjoy !.

Another good prediction of a Rushy match by Joe Mama! 5 goals to 1 up at half time, then Tally came hard to run out winners by 4 points. Isaac Douthie had to chance to win the game for Rushy after the final siren, but his shot went wide.. Couple of season defining games coming up against Nagaz and Undera..

Geez, you guys have been unlucky with those close matches, sooner or later your luck will change and you'll be the ones with the rub of the green.

I reckon you'll win the next two simply because you're due.

Tally if their form holds should play finals, so it makes every game for Murchison, Rushworth, Tallygaroopna, Undera, Violet Town and even Nagambie very important indeed, and you would have to think that Rushworth, Murchison & Nagambie will miss out.

My Revised end of season ladder

LANCASTER
STANHOPE
UNDERA
TALLYGAROOPNA
VIOLET TOWN

RUSHWORTH

(I know that seems a bit harsh, but I think that there will only be % seperating 3rd and 6th, and every game for the sides I've mentioned in the previous sentence is important for the win and the %, and I think that Rushy will be the unlucky ones here).

MURCHISON
NAGAMBIE

(Murchison and Nagambie I reckon will finish a game out, although I hope I'm wrong for Murch's sake;), but they will play a big part in the final make up of the final 5).

ARDMONA
AVENEL
GIRGARRE
LONGWOOD
MERRIGUM

Lancaster for the Flag defeating Stanhope

My Revised end of season ladder

LANCASTER
STANHOPE
UNDERA
TALLYGAROOPNA
VIOLET TOWN

RUSHWORTH

(I know that seems a bit harsh, but I think that there will only be % seperating 3rd and 6th, and every game for the sides I've mentioned in the previous sentence is important for the win and the %, and I think that Rushy will be the unlucky ones here).

MURCHISON
NAGAMBIE

(Murchison and Nagambie I reckon will finish a game out, although I hope I'm wrong for Murch's sake;), but they will play a big part in the final make up of the final 5).

ARDMONA
AVENEL
GIRGARRE
LONGWOOD
MERRIGUM

Lancaster for the Flag defeating Stanhope

Rushy in, Undera out for me Joe, think you can throw Stanhope in the mix with the rest of the sides down to 7th too. We have VT and Tally in the next 3 weeks and need to win one of them to pencil in a top 3 berth. If either of those two win then they could easily finish 2nd.

Latest Premiership Odds:
Lancaster 1.40
Undera 8.00
Stanhope 8.00
Rushworth 8.00
Violet Town 13.00
Murchison 16.00
Tallygaroopna 26.00
Nagambie 41.00
Avenel 201.00
Ardmona 751.00
Girgarre 1,501.00
Longwood 2,501.00
Merrigum 10,001.00

Can't believe Tally are still $26, reckon they are as good a chance as anyone outside of Lancy, although if its bad news with Toohey's knee that will hurt them.

Interesting KDFL review on CentralVicFooty Hank. You must have been a little sidetracked, Murchison last played finals in 2009, against Stanhope in fact. Interesting to see Longmore named in the best for Tally. By all accounts was carved up by Tom Clarke and spent his day being turned inside out by Ruhsy's younger and more talented players.

Sorry mate that fact on Murch did slip through, my apologies(wasn't at Stanhope in 09 so thats probably why I didnt remember it). Lets just say a rare finals appearance over the past decade or so.

LANCASTER
STANHOPE
UNDERA
TALLYGAROOPNA
VIOLET TOWN

RUSHWORTH

Yeh, it's a really close season, no doubt about that. Interesting call on the % factor, though. At the moment Lancy are way out in front with 353.7, but then Rushy are actually next with 221.3.. (stanhope 196.9, Murch 177.1, Undera 171.5, VT 164.1, Tally 148.8), so going by your theory our chances of making the top 5 might be enhanced.. That is, of course, we can get over Nagambie and Undera in the next 2 weeks..

Haven't seen their run home, but have heard that Tally don't play any of the top 5 twice...? If so, they possibly cemented a top 3 birth with their win on the weekend.

Haven't seen a match report on the lanky v Stanhope game Hank. Also notice that your good self took a 1 match set penalty for striking. Any comments

Shepp News had it covered Monday, yeah got done for striking Steve Thomson, wasnt getting near it so thought i'd throw a left jab in, but got nabbed, will probably have a couple of weeks off now though and hopefully get the body right, been a frustrating few weeks.

By the way did hear tonight it looks like Matt Toohey has done his ACL which will be a big blow for Tally

Yeh, it's a really close season, no doubt about that. Interesting call on the % factor, though. At the moment Lancy are way out in front with 353.7, but then Rushy are actually next with 221.3.. (stanhope 196.9, Murch 177.1, Undera 171.5, VT 164.1, Tally 148.8), so going by your theory our chances of making the top 5 might be enhanced.. That is, of course, we can get over Nagambie and Undera in the next 2 weeks..

Haven't seen their run home, but have heard that Tally don't play any of the top 5 twice...? If so, they possibly cemented a top 3 birth with their win on the weekend.

We played them round 2 and got up by 2 goals. We play them again at tally about round 15 or 16

We'll see after Saturday Hank... Boppa was thinking about making a return this week for his first game of the year to have another duel with ya, he'll be shattered you're not playing...

Would have been good, atleast he throws a couple back at ya!

Looked like you had things under control today bodzy, good work. Tell me, did you play on Arho when you played Tally, if not who did? Hard bloke to match up on with height, anticipation and good use of his body.

We played them round 2 and got up by 2 goals. We play them again at tally about round 15 or 16

Looked like you had things under control today bodzy, good work. Tell me, did you play on Arho when you played Tally, if not who did? Hard bloke to match up on with height, anticipation and good use of his body.
Played the first half on him, started okay in first quarter, but by halftime he well and truly had the better of me with 3 goals and a few behinds as well...
Wasn't the quickest off the mark or a super strong lead, but good set of mits on him and with a huge reach and height advantage, very hard full forward for teams to match up on.

Kdfl 2011

What's happened to the kdfl thread?

Hank, I can probably give you a hand with your write up for www.centralvicfooty.com for this weekend, well with one match anyway...:D

VT down by 3 goals late in the 3rd quarter, kicked 6 of the last 8 goals at Stanhope today to overrun them by 8pts....:p:D;):thumbsu:

Didn't see you about today Hank, were you there?

Geez, Murch gave Tally a touch up by the look of things, could've been a lot bigger margin if they kicked straight.

Maybe you're not a Top 5 side Bodzy:eek::D:thumbsu::p
Hank, I can probably give you a hand with your write up for www.centralvicfooty.com for this weekend, well with one match anyway...:D

VT down by 3 goals late in the 3rd quarter, kicked 6 of the last 8 goals at Stanhope today to overrun them by 8pts....:p:D;):thumbsu:

Geez, Murch gave Tally a touch up by the look of things, could've been a lot bigger margin if they kicked straight.

The maybe your not a Top5 side comment wasn't what I thought Bodzy, I was assumming that was T.Perry's thoughts as to not including you as a side Tally had to play twice, anyway think you already new that!!, As for me got there to coach the 3rds after 2hrs sleep and then had more important commitments to finish the day off. Well done on your win today, if you could write that summary up and forward it on that would be good as I've got a bit on my plate at the minute. Top 3 is all we are aiming for and we are still on track for that even if we do get beat by Tally in 2 weeks time, We are about were we expected to be, mentioned to the Pres last night that there was a fair chance we could lose 3 of the next 4, but also that if that happened we would still be in control of a top 3 berth. The win by Murch over Tally helps us out a little as even 5 losses might still b enough to jag 3rd, 4 to be sure. As mentioned last week that after this week there would probably be only one game seperating 2nd from 7th, makes for an interesting 2nd half of the year.:thumbsu: See you in the Qualifying Final;)

can anyone tell me if or how many players lancaster were missing,l wasnt overly impressed a few of there forwards dont like to chase