Kdfl - 2011

I thought the rat snake was heading to play with a relly down in the Yarra Valley Mountain League, Warburton? If not he very well could be part of the band of former premiership players from the GVFL Lions heading to the Swans nest.

I'd love to see him back in the red and white, was only a kid when I was up there but I reckon he'd break the record he set in 2001 of being kicked out of the same club function three times in the one night ;)
How was the Boags Doona, I guess an a hour on the soup aint the same as a arvo ?

Big news at the Bushcats, with one C. Sharkey currently awaiting approval on a clearance from the now benched Wuhgnu.

Nah, no names mentioned, I got the impression it may have been country players and my guesses were Percy Roberts and/or Patty Rattray..? But I assume Percy will go around again at the Cats.. Has Rattray signed anywhere?

But it was from a past president of the club so I thought it may of had legs.

Rattray put in for a clearance to the YVMDFL, first one has been knocked back. Percy has a couple more topline years in the GV yet.

Big news at the Bushcats, with one C. Sharkey currently awaiting approval on a clearance from the now benched Wuhgnu.

The Mainland wasn't offering enough?

Gig playing Picola Utd this friday night at Gig, any idea if these new fella's from up north will be playing for Gig?

With things at kilmore sounding like its gone belly up and a mass walk out on the cards...any chance A.James going back to Stanhope???

:(:rolleyes:
With things at kilmore sounding like its gone belly up and a mass walk out on the cards...any chance A.James going back to Stanhope???
there could be a chance he mite go back up there Mr wade.my news is there could be a kilmore bloke going over to the swans for 2011:eek:.

How was the Boags Doona, I guess an a hour on the soup aint the same as a arvo ?

Wasn't too bad ptf, did ok throughout the whole day definately more than an hour's worth after I bumped into an old cricket mate who's mob was involed in sponsoring the day :thumbsu:

I wouldn't believe they told you hank, I know there was only one offer from us, sounds like you were played.

Fair go Showie! We all know that Tally luv flicking the bling around. I'm sure Dicko wouldn't have been cheap. Poor ol Stannie:( Hope Tally get value for money with these blokes.. How is Dicko travelling anyway? Have you blokes got any praccy's coming up. I might dart out for a captains cook if there is one close by. You blokes usually have cricket finals so does that mean you'll be playing away?

Dropped past Tally training mon night and spoke to a few mates,and they have only signed 3 players. Senior coach,2s coach and a mate. so Hank..who are the "coulpe of players they trumped you on"? Dicko says hes happy with what he has(player wise) something to build on next year. Tally finally got a coach that might hang around for more than 1 year !!

The 2 guys i was talking about are 2010 Yarroweyah players in Matt Toohey and Brent Arho. Arho was big bucks and Toohey was mid range. Both have put in clearances, So "they are the players that they trumped us on".
Dickinson obviously seen them first hand last year so knows what he is getting and he obviously believes they are worth it. Arho didnt come over for a training run just stated what he wanted over the phone and Toohey would have come across and trained 4 or 5 times, looked pretty good, the quickest on the track over 50m and good skills, kicked 30 goals last year. Arho started at Toc last year and ended up at Yarroweyah and kicked 40 odd in the last 9 games. We were obviously never really in the hunt with Arho, but thought we were a good chance with Toohey.
Couldn't agree on terms so all the best to them at Tally. Look forward to seeing them during the season.

Stanhope playing Murch on Friday 25th or Saturday 26th March

Murch to take on the Shepp East Eagles tomoz at Ardy. Anyone know if Murch has picked up any players of note. I'm a bit concerned of player availability on the long weekend. Traditionally praccy matches let this w/end out, but in this day and age you've got to make every opportunity to get some match practise in I suppose. Look forward to see what the progress of both sides are at this stage.
You going Cletus? Is young Milney & Hodgetts playing again. I thought they were two of their better movers in last years praccy. What is the name of the elder statesman playing for the hoppers last year. I think he coached Berrigan or somewhere like that in years gone by. He was alright too.

Murch to take on the Shepp East Eagles tomoz at Ardy. Anyone know if Murch has picked up any players of note. I'm a bit concerned of player availability on the long weekend. Traditionally praccy matches let this w/end out, but in this day and age you've got to make every opportunity to get some match practise in I suppose. Look forward to see what the progress of both sides are at this stage.
You going Cletus? Is young Milney & Hodgetts playing again. I thought they were two of their better movers in last years praccy. What is the name of the elder statesman playing for the hoppers last year. I think he coached Berrigan or somewhere like that in years gone by. He was alright too.

There will be a few missing from Murch's line-up due to players already having plans for the long weekend but should still be a great hitout as im guessing Shep East have the same problem.

As for young James Milne, he has moved on to play at Tatura this season but hodgetts will be playing

The Elder Statesman you mention is Dale Alderton who used to coach Berrigan. Not sure he will be on the field tomorrow though but will be lining up for the hoppers this year as far as i know.

Fair go Showie! We all know that Tally luv flicking the bling around. I'm sure Dicko wouldn't have been cheap. Poor ol Stannie:( Hope Tally get value for money with these blokes.. How is Dicko travelling anyway? Have you blokes got any praccy's coming up. I might dart out for a captains cook if there is one close by. You blokes usually have cricket finals so does that mean you'll be playing away?

Love flicking the bling, your right there nutta I think we offered you a half eaten cold pie a few years back but luckily you knocked it back as I reckon that was over the odds for a washed up backman. We play benella night series this tues and following monday then a match against Dookie on the 26th

Rushy had a good hit out against Loddon Valley side, Newbridge on the weekend. Seniors ended up winning by 15 points.

New coach, Tim Wicks, was a bit wayward, with 1.6, but new recruit Gage, from Lower Plenty, got plenty of the ball and played well.

Rushy had 7 senior players missing, and I assume that Newbridge would of had around the same, but not a bad result considering Newbridge are 3rd favourite for the flag in the LV.

Also spoke to a few blokes from Yarrawonga and rumours are going around that Sam 'crackers' Keenan is in talks with Nagambie.. Can anyone confirm or deny?? Would be a 70 goal plus forward in the KDL.

Sorry mate I didn't go yesterday, I was at Murchison for the A-Reserve KDCA Grand Final in my role as a member of the Murchison CC (Girgarre won back to back against Ky after thrashing us in the semi's :(, and the ground looked great & ready to go for footy).

James Milne is having a run at Tatura, to play at a higher level (although is good for James who is a nice kid, it does leave us without a 50 goal forward in 2011) & Hoggy's still going to be our mainstay in the guts, but I think he might venture down into the forward pocket every now and again.

Dale Alderton as far as I know is still going to be around (you can see he's played some good footy and was a very handy pick up last year) which is handy because we seemed to have not got many recruits when compared to Rushy and the like. (I've heard that the two Nelson boys were going to Rushy Tavis ?, they went alright at Ky so they should go well at KDFL level).

As far as the two games went, we were missing several players, but according to what I heard from those who were there, it was a bit of a hiding by Shepp East, but I think murch have an intra club game next week, then I think it's Stanhope the week after that.

So in any case, we need the practice.

merrigum in crisis talks with wunghnu, playing practise match against each other(tom hafey coaching wunghnu for last game) then trying to recruit their players for the year with the guarantee they get cleared back next year if wunghnu try to reform... also trying to get blokes from tat that wont get a game. so they may get some players but not sure of the quality.

If true, should work out better for Merrigum, because history says clubs rarely reform (meaning Wunghnu's players are likely to stay at the Gum).

Yes Cletus, Sam Nelson played very well on the weekend in his first hit out with Rushy, will be a great acquisition. Not sure that his brother's committed to the club yet, though..

merrigum in crisis talks with wunghnu, playing practise match against each other(tom hafey coaching wunghnu for last game) then trying to recruit their players for the year with the guarantee they get cleared back next year if wunghnu try to reform... also trying to get blokes from tat that wont get a game. so they may get some players but not sure of the quality.

If true, should work out better for Merrigum, because history says clubs rarely reform (meaning Wunghnu's players are likely to stay at the Gum).

Yes Cletus, Sam Nelson played very well on the weekend in his first hit out with Rushy, will be a great acquisition. Not sure that his brother's committed to the club yet, though..

Hardly "crisis" talks Perry. We did have a meeting about players last week, however there have been plenty of clubs who have taken players out of Wunghnu already. Some to Ardy and Undera apparently and we have a couple. Obviously there are pretty slim pickings out of a folded club anyway, most are north of 35 and happy to go fishing or improve golf handicaps in the winter!
Whatever Nelso is being paid out at Ironbark is worth it, just for the bar takings off the lad, loves a froff:D

Nah, no names mentioned, I got the impression it may have been country players and my guesses were Percy Roberts and/or Patty Rattray..? But I assume Percy will go around again at the Cats.. Has Rattray signed anywhere?

But it was from a past president of the club so I thought it may of had legs.

There is a name I have not heard for a while. Is that a tall lanky ranga dick who tries to fight people when drunk, but ends up copping a brick to the forehead hahaaha :thumbsu:

Whose the value team guys Undera are usually pretty good aren't they $6.50?
all teams listed on this site. www.**********************

The 2 guys i was talking about are 2010 Yarroweyah players in Matt Toohey and Brent Arho. Arho was big bucks and Toohey was mid range. Both have put in clearances, So "they are the players that they trumped us on".
Dickinson obviously seen them first hand last year so knows what he is getting and he obviously believes they are worth it. Arho didnt come over for a training run just stated what he wanted over the phone and Toohey would have come across and trained 4 or 5 times, looked pretty good, the quickest on the track over 50m and good skills, kicked 30 goals last year. Arho started at Toc last year and ended up at Yarroweyah and kicked 40 odd in the last 9 games. We were obviously never really in the hunt with Arho, but thought we were a good chance with Toohey.
Couldn't agree on terms so all the best to them at Tally. Look forward to seeing them during the season.

Stanhope playing Murch on Friday 25th or Saturday 26th March

Well HANK i can personally tell u from 1st hand knowledge that this will be a blessing in disguise 4 ur club, although yes BJ has some talent the problem more lies between the ears as his only motivation is 4 himself! If it doesn't suit him down 2 a tee he's not interested, i have & know plenty of mates that have played footy alongside him & all have come back with the same response, I...I...I..., & not only did tally "trump" u guys, they trumped Tungamah also as i know he tried 2 swing his services that way 4 the right price, but guess tally unfortunately won out! Anyway goodluck 2 them this year & hope 4 thier sake he sticks the year out there!!!

whose the value team guys undera are usually pretty good aren't they $6.50?
All teams listed on this site. www.**********************

the full kyabram district league market

lancaster $2.90
violet town $4.00
undera $6.50
rushworth $ 6.50
stanhope $8.00
nagambie $8.00
tallygaroopna $21.00
murchison $21.00
avenel $26.00
longwood $67.00