Murchison 17.00
Nagambie 21.00
Tallygaroopna 51.00
Avenel 67.00
Longwood 201.00
Ardmona 201.00
Girgarre 751.00
Merrigum 1,001.00

Lancy & Stanhope Firmed, Rushy, VT & Nagambie have drifted. Reckon thats as far out as VT will be for the year.

Im pretty sure permits are like clearances now, i playd at ky 2 years ago and i had 2 be cleared their and then cleared back 2 mainland.:confused:

Permits are special agreements between leagues that are signed off on by the VCFL Area Manager. Any level KDFL player can be given a permit to play senior GVFL but the reverse, especially for a senior GVFL player is almost impossible. Clearances can be done over the Internet providing that both clubs agree and a player can be cleared straight back. However, you'd want to trust who you are dealing with and after June 30 it stops anyway.

So what's the penalty if he played without a clearance or permit? Does the result stand or would Longwood be rewarded the 4 points?

Surely Murch wouldn't risk being stripped of a guaranteed win by playing someone illegally...

Latest market:
Lancaster 1.70
Stanhope 6.00
Violet Town 6.00
Undera 8.00
Rushworth 10.00
Murchison 17.00
Nagambie 21.00
Tallygaroopna 51.00
Avenel 67.00
Longwood 201.00
Ardmona 201.00
Girgarre 751.00
Merrigum 1,001.00

Lancy & Stanhope Firmed, Rushy, VT & Nagambie have drifted. Reckon thats as far out as VT will be for the year.

How short do you reckon Lancaster will get to if they keep smashing sides ?

Gee they wouldn't get much shorter than what they're at, unless of course they smash VT and Stanhope.

I haven't seen them play - are they really that far ahead of the pack??

Also, IF Duward hadn't been cleared then it's my understanding Murch would forfeit the points for that match.. Not sure how it gets resolved, though, if Longwood have to make an appeal, or whether the league looks at the team lists...?

Up in NT it's done through the League admin, and one of the U18 sides actually lost a final this year because they played a kid who'd played too many senior games to qualify for U18 selection.

Odds for lanky do seem quite short given they have not played Stanhope, undera and violet town all sides you expect to finish in the 5 this year. Will get a clearer picture after this weeks round I expect. Undera last years grand finalists at $8 is probably worth a punt.

Think Lancy's odds are about right, and they will justify them again this weekend by beating Undera, especially with them not having LaPorta in, much bigger loss for them than Burnett will be for Lancy.
A Lot were saying, including myself that they are a good chance to go through undefeated, so those odds are pretty close to the mark, wouldn't be surprised to see them come into $1.50 if they are undefeated after playing everyone once.

Tips for the weekend:

Girgarre vs Ardmona : Girgarre have been underwhelming and although this should be a close match i think the young talent at Ardmona might get them across the line. 12pts

Murchison vs Stanhope : Stanhope may just be too good for the hoppers but wouldnt be surprised by an upset. 17pts

Nagambie vs Violet Town: Nagambie had a big loss to lanky last week and violet town have so far proven to be a top side. 39pts

Rushworth vs Avenel: After Avenel losing to Ardmona, you would expect rushworth to get back on the winners list: 66pts

Tallygaroopna vs Merrigum: Will Merrigum record their first goal??? 118pts

Undera vs Lancaster: Very interesting to see how lancaster go against Undera. Pity La Porta is out as we could see close to the best teams from both sides fight it out. 32pts

Tips for the weekend:

Girgarre vs Ardmona : Girgarre have been underwhelming and although this should be a close match i think the young talent at Ardmona might get them across the line. 12pts

Murchison vs Stanhope : Stanhope may just be too good for the hoppers but wouldnt be surprised by an upset. 17pts

Nagambie vs Violet Town: Nagambie had a big loss to lanky last week and violet town have so far proven to be a top side. 39pts

Rushworth vs Avenel: After Avenel losing to Ardmona, you would expect rushworth to get back on the winners list: 66pts

Tallygaroopna vs Merrigum: Will Merrigum record their first goal??? 118pts

Undera vs Lancaster: Very interesting to see how lancaster go against Undera. Pity La Porta is out as we could see close to the best teams from both sides fight it out. 32pts

Gig by 6pts
Stanny by 40pts
VT by 30pts
Rushy by 80pts
Tally by 140pts
Lanky by 50pts (Stanny beat Undera by 50pts and that was with LaPorta, so can't see this being super close)

Gee they wouldn't get much shorter than what they're at, unless of course they smash VT and Stanhope.

I haven't seen them play - are they really that far ahead of the pack??

Also, IF Duward hadn't been cleared then it's my understanding Murch would forfeit the points for that match.. Not sure how it gets resolved, though, if Longwood have to make an appeal, or whether the league looks at the team lists...?

Up in NT it's done through the League admin, and one of the U18 sides actually lost a final this year because they played a kid who'd played too many senior games to qualify for U18 selection.

Longwood do have to contact the KDFL, with an appeal if they think that Durwood's clearance wasn't 100 % legit, and if that did happen they would get the four points, and Murch would lose the 4 points plus the percentage as well.

Girgarre vs ARDMONA. After the bushcats knocking off Avenel (no-one saw that coming), and with Gig struggling a bit with a young side, Ardmona should continue their winning form with a win by 14 points.

Murchison vs STANHOPE, In the match of the Round, two questions pop into my head. Can Murchison beat Stanhope with the side they've got ?, YES. Will they do it in this round ?, NO. This represents a real banana peel of a game for Stanhope in that if they aren't fully focused, they'll slip and fall ;), But I think that they will be too good for that, but they will have to put in all stops to win it. Stanhope to win by 19 points.

Nagambie vs VIOLET TOWN After a narrow escape against an improving Tally, the Towners will need to get back into the groove, and they look likely to take that out on Nagambie after their heavy, costly loss to Lancaster. Violet Town to win by 28 points.

RUSHWORTH vs Avenel. After the Swans losing to Ardmona, and Rushworth's need to boost their percentage after some narrow losses, the Tigers should do this rather easily. Rushy to win by 74 points.

TALLYGAROOPNA vs Merrigum. After their great effort against Violet Town, and the belief that they could be a chance to claim 5th spot against the likes of Rushy and Murch. Tally should put up a cricket score against the 'Dogs, who have to endure some bad losses before facing a beatable opponent in Ardmona in Round 7. Tallygaroopna to win by 100+ points.

LANCASTER vs Undera, at full strength, this would be the match of the round, but with injuries and suspensions, not including Lancaster's superb form, the Wombats will take care of the Lions comfortably. Lancaster to win by 26 points.

Longwood have the bye.

Good luck to all teams tomorrow.

Longwood do have to contact the KDFL, with an appeal if they think that Tom Durwood's clearance wasn't 100 % legit, and if that did happen they would get the four points, and Murch would lose the 4 points plus the percentage as well.

Terry!

Girgarre vs ARDMONA. After the bushcats knocking off Avenel (no-one saw that coming), and with Gig struggling a bit with a young side, Ardmona should continue their winning form with a win by 14 points.

Murchison vs STANHOPE, In the match of the Round, two questions pop into my head. Can Murchison beat Stanhope with the side they've got ?, YES. Will they do it in this round ?, NO. This represents a real banana peel of a game for Stanhope in that if they aren't fully focused, they'll slip and fall ;), But I think that they will be too good for that, but they will have to put in all stops to win it. Stanhope to win by 19 points.

Nagambie vs VIOLET TOWN After a narrow escape against an improving Tally, the Towners will need to get back into the groove, and they look likely to take that out on Nagambie after their heavy, costly loss to Lancaster. Violet Town to win by 28 points.

RUSHWORTH vs Avenel. After the Swans losing to Ardmona, and Rushworth's need to boost their percentage after some narrow losses, the Tigers should do this rather easily. Rushy to win by 74 points.

TALLYGAROOPNA vs Merrigum. After their great effort against Violet Town, and the belief that they could be a chance to claim 5th spot against the likes of Rushy and Murch. Tally should put up a cricket score against the 'Dogs, who have to endure some bad losses before facing a beatable opponent in Ardmona in Round 7. Tallygaroopna to win by 100+ points.

LANCASTER vs Undera, at full strength, this would be the match of the round, but with injuries and suspensions, not including Lancaster's superb form, the Wombats will take care of the Lions comfortably. Lancaster to win by 26 points.

Longwood have the bye.

Good luck to all teams tomorrow.

ardmona 35pts
stanhope 27pts
violet town 66pts
rushworth 45pts
tally 101pts
lancaster 77pts

Ardy 19.8.122 def Gig 16.3.99

Stanhope 9.21.75 def Murch 9.12.66

VT 14.8.92 def Nagambie 11.10.76

Rushy 28.15.183 def Avenel 6.4.40

Tally 29.25.199 def Merrigum 4.3.27

Lancy 16.15.111 def Undera 6.10.46

In Rushy's match, Daniel Lambden kicked 8, Jake Perry 7, Luke Austin 4 and Stephen Kirby 3. Brett Gordon was very good for Avenel, who I think had to make 3-4 changes before the match due to injuries/blokes unavailable..

Lancaster by 65pts and out were burnett, varcoe, meka, carver.
S.Thomson another 3 ?.
odds will be shorter.

Yeah we had to make a couple of changes just prior to the game. Plus we've got quite a few out injured including our top 3 from last yrs bnf who have been out the last couple of weeks. We really need some of these players back to try and get our season back on track and be competitive again. By the way rushworth looked really good yesterday, moved the ball well and their key forwards marked very strongly

Ok .. it’s the withered old dried up John Carrot making a comment.

For a start – Hank?
Is this a betting market from the Northern Territory betting scammers fair dinkum?

Since when does district footy have a betting market? Who’s punting with them?
Then again. Since when did district footy start disappearing up its own anus with the EXPECTATION of small time footballers playing for small towns where the prize goes to the town who can PAY the most.

As we have joked .. you will find Merrigum asking for $50 from all supporters to bet on this nebulous market at 1000 to 1 to not win the premiership this year, then buy next year’s flag.

Maybe that could be countered from the 1.25 Bill TV Dollars to the AFL which .. if any gets past the ALFPA .. will never see the light of day to support DISTRICT Footy!!

If the odds quoted are real, the Lanca’s are putting the pace on the board.
The Vegie Man, being “one of those who barrack for all the others” (.. i.e. don’t barrack for Collingwood) asks if are Lancaster are “May”be champions ( ..not April Fools as the Colliwobbles have been before..) in May?

My smokey; on sides the Redlegs have played so far is the impressive Murchison Grasshoppers – with more to come I read.

But don’t tell me GA’s (Gambling Addicts) are finding a way to BET on DISTRICT footy .. next thing we’ll have accusations of Cricket Bookies getting involved.

For Instance .. Lancaster are 20 goals up at half-time against Longwood at Redlegs Stadium when a shifty bloke in sunglasses a turban and false beard named Carrot comes into the visitors room with a big Bin Laden with Jimmy and Jack’s on ice. “Get into it boys it’s game over!”
Actually it was Usama Bin Laden and it was - game over.
Cheers
John Carrot
Ps The fruit and vegie men say buy Lady Finger Bananas .. 25% cheaper now after the scarcity brought upon by the strife up north. And baby tomatoes are hanging in. Cheers

For a start – Hank?
Is this a betting market from the Northern Territory betting scammers fair dinkum?

For Instance .. Lancaster are 20 goals up at half-time against Longwood at Redlegs Stadium when a shifty bloke in sunglasses a turban and false beard named Carrot comes into the visitors room with a big Bin Laden with Jimmy and Jack’s on ice. “Get into it boys it’s game over!”
Actually it was Usama Bin Laden and it was - game over.
Cheers
John Carrot
Ps The fruit and vegie men say buy Lady Finger Bananas .. 25% cheaper now after the scarcity brought upon by the strife up north. And baby tomatoes are hanging in. Cheers

Yes for real.

No you wouldn't be able to do that John as there is only allowed to be a market on the premiership not H&A games or even finals, so the only time you will be able to pull that swifty is in a Grand Final and even though money has taken over to some extent, I am confident any amount of money would't have a side throw a chance of winning a PREMIERSHIP.

We all have good players out bud! Haven't seen a flag won in May yet, have you;)
good call jax, all teams have a few out. VT, stanhope and lancy all look pretty good at the minute. dont know about lancy being that far in front considering they have lost the last 3 prelims, have the same coach and a very similar list.
murch look to be travelling pretty well and may surprise a few?

good call jax, all teams have a few out. VT, stanhope and lancy all look pretty good at the minute. dont know about lancy being that far in front considering they have lost the last 3 prelims, have the same coach and a very similar list.
murch look to be travelling pretty well and may surprise a few?

Lancy miles ahead, have kept there list from last year when they finished the Home & Away on top and have added 4 Major League quality players on top. eg. Andrew Sierakowski, Jason Casey, Adam Nunn & Jamie Daff. Then add Adrian Meka 2nd half of the year and Chris Eddy (KDL Medallist) is also a recruit as I think he only played 2 senior games last year.

We and they know their biggest challenge won't come during the H&A season, it will be finals time when the mental scars of the past failed finals campaigns are thrown into the mix. If they do go through undefeated the memories of 2002 will also be brought up.
Think there is a bit of belief that the symmetry of playing off in Grand Finals in 81, 91 & 2001 points to another berth this year. I like that symmetry but like to add the win loss pattern of Win Loss Win which points to a Bridesmaids finish in 2011!!

For a start – Hank?

Since when does district footy have a betting market? Who’s punting with them?
Then again. Since when did district footy start disappearing up its own anus with the EXPECTATION of small time footballers playing for small towns where the prize goes to the town who can PAY the most.

As we have joked .. you will find Merrigum asking for $50 from all supporters to bet on this nebulous market at 1000 to 1 to not win the premiership this year, then buy next year’s flag.

Maybe that could be countered from the 1.25 Bill TV Dollars to the AFL which .. if any gets past the ALFPA .. will never see the light of day to support DISTRICT Footy!!

Hey John, while I realise that you're entitled to your opinion, and for the most part I agree with what your side of the arguement, I think you're constant use of the word 'nebulous' and your disdain for district clubs paying players have been risen enough.

If you're that passionate about it, why don't you use some other kind of forum or be proactive in joining a committee etc where action has more chance of success??

In reality only a minor % of people who follow the KDL read this forum, and as of yet I haven't read of another poster who actually agrees with your side of the arguement, therefore, it seems like chances of change are limited.

If you're that against Longwood paying for players who can help your team's onfield chances of success, why not run for presidency and convince the committee that they're better off not chasing players and paying recruits? Why not lobby with AFL Vic and convince them of the need to change the current approach by clubs? Or why not write an article in one of the local papers and see if you can drum up support that way..?

For the most part I get the impression that on this forum your arguement falls on deaf ears, so why not start 'walking the walk' instead of constantly 'talking the talk...?'

Lancy miles ahead, have kept there list from last year when they finished the Home & Away on top and have added 4 Major League quality players on top. eg. Andrew Sierakowski, Jason Casey, Adam Nunn & Jamie Daff. Then add Adrian Meka 2nd half of the year and Chris Eddy (KDL Medallist) is also a recruit as I think he only played 2 senior games last year.

We and they know their biggest challenge won't come during the H&A season, it will be finals time when the mental scars of the past failed finals campaigns are thrown into the mix. If they do go through undefeated the memories of 2002 will also be brought up.
Think there is a bit of belief that the symmetry of playing off in Grand Finals in 81, 91 & 2001 points to another berth this year. I like that symmetry but like to add the win loss pattern of Win Loss Win which points to a Bridesmaids finish in 2011!!

We can only hope Hunk