Kdfl - 2011

Looks like we will never know as sleethy took the safe option of the week. As for the spectator incident, lets just say VT would be hoping an investigation didn't take place.
Hank I think you have more to worry about than gobbing off about the incident that took place on Saturday. Ran into Saddington yesterday arvo at a servo mate and judging by the look of his right eye I'd have to think your in a fair bit of trouble tomorrow night, I'd say season over mate.Quiet a few stitches and his eye was still closed over, guess your best bet is that he doesn't show up to your hearing for your sake.Plus your track record isn't great either:thumbsdown:! Question from where I was standing knocking down my 7th beer was why would you do something so stupid, your side had just kicked a goal and you had VT on th hop and you do that. Stupid to be honest and let your team mates down big time. Overall wasn't the best game of footy to watch, both sides didn't play that well, think you guys made the most of your opportunities in the end. Looking forward to both games on weekend reckon they will be crackers.

My tips Lanky by 40pts and VT to bounce back by 12pts.

Chin up hank:thumbsu:

Hank I think you have more to worry about than gobbing off about the incident that took place on Saturday. Ran into Saddington yesterday arvo at a servo mate and judging by the look of his right eye I'd have to think your in a fair bit of trouble tomorrow night, I'd say season over mate.Quiet a few stitches and his eye was still closed over, guess your best bet is that he doesn't show up to your hearing for your sake.Plus your track record isn't great either:thumbsdown:! Question from where I was standing knocking down my 7th beer was why would you do something so stupid, your side had just kicked a goal and you had VT on th hop and you do that. Stupid to be honest and let your team mates down big time. Overall wasn't the best game of footy to watch, both sides didn't play that well, think you guys made the most of your opportunities in the end. Looking forward to both games on weekend reckon they will be crackers.

i think lancaster will win by 40+, cant see who's going to kick a bag for stanhope. in the ressie's lancaster to win see they have a few guys that could easy been in the ones playing.

Me Gobbing off, well what do we call what you just wrote?
Track record: reported for only the 3rd time in 24years (15 seniors) of football, so not to sure what is wrong with that track record?
As for Saddington's eye, you may find that was caused by an incident as I was leaving the field and not from my incident.
We shall just wait and see what happens tonight won't we!!;)
Looking forward to running out tomorrow:D

Track record: reported for only the 3rd time in 24years (15 seniors) of football, so not to sure what is wrong with that track record?
As for Saddington's eye, you may find that was caused by an incident as I was leaving the field and not from my incident.

Yeah very true Hank, your record isn't to bad hey. Second time this year though so that has to be a concern hey. Saddington was sent of the field three times throughout the game with blood rule, and given the umpire saw the incident and reported you straight away I wouldn't be so confident mate.

I'd be a very nervous man if I was you... :confused:

Verdict 3 weeks:thumbsdown:

Yeah very true Hank, your record isn't to bad hey. Second time this year though so that has to be a concern hey. Saddington was sent of the field three times throughout the game with blood rule, and given the umpire saw the incident and reported you straight away I wouldn't be so confident mate.

I'd be a very nervous man if I was you... :confused:

Verdict 3 weeks:thumbsdown:

Cheers, umpire was prepared to offer the one week set penalty so not sure he seen too much in it. Not long to wait now:thumbsu:

Noticed Hank, you have representation from the best in the business in Ian McDonald, very good track record.

I think he represented Ralphy from Ardy 3rds wednesday night and had it reduced from 8 weeks to 1, and is playing this sunday

Hmmmmnnnn Are we trying to mount a case on this forum Mr Hank

I happened to be about 30 metres from the incident (the umpire was only 3) and I would have thought Saddington may have beaten you off the ground as he was sent off with the blood rule, unless the umpire accidentally headbutted Saddington as he was telling him about the report, which nearly sounds as far fetched as your story.

I would think the umpire from 2-3 metres would have been pretty well certain of what he saw

Anyway best of luck at the tribunal tonight - You will need it

Hank, mate the only one your trying to kind is yourself, everyone at ground saw the incident and Saddington was taken from the ground before you ya goose. What did he hit head on the ground running off? Spare me please! Only hope he rolls up tonight cos after what I saw yesterday your going to be in a fair bit of trouble. Hope you get fours weeks now ya goose!!

Goose, ouch!!, got a week as I said, 4 suspended which I'm happy to take. Saddington was there to by the way. Found guilty of recklessly striking.

Not sure what incident you were watching, but it deserved nothing more than the week that it got!

Goose, ouch!!, got a week as I said, 4 suspended which I'm happy to take. Saddington was there to by the way. Found guilty of recklessly striking.

So...you won't be running out tomorrow and when you do you won't be able to attract the umpires' attention as 1 + 4 = 5. Saddington had to be there otherwise he would have been suspended without reasonable excuse.

I happened to be about 30 metres from the incident (the umpire was only 3) and I would have thought Saddington may have beaten you off the ground as he was sent off with the blood rule

Island Way said:
everyone at ground saw the incident and Saddington was taken from the ground before you ya goose.

You guys were obviously paying a lot of attention, everyone at the hearing agreed that Saddington left the field 1-2minutes after I did. :thumbsu:

So...you won't be running out tomorrow and when you do you won't be able to attract the umpires' attention as 1 + 4 = 5. Saddington had to be there otherwise he would have been suspended without reasonable excuse.

Very true Woody, I'll be on my best behaviour for the next 12 months;) Attracted the attention of the umpires for the wrong reason in 3 of 250+ games so shouldnt be that hard.

As far as both incidents from the Stanhope vs Violet Town game go, both suspensions were about right for the severity of those two incidents, back luck you won't be playing Hank, but at the very least you'll have next week (I can't see you guys beating Lancaster today).

Anyway, here are my tips for Saturday's 2nd Semi Final (at Merrigum)

Lancaster to defeat Stanhope by 28 points.

Lancaster have been the best team all year, and with Stanhope's omissions and the feeling that Lancy are destined to win one after so many disappointments, the Wombats should go on and book a deserved place in the big dance.

Stanhope to defeat Lancaster by 9 points.

I will use the same logic here, Stanhope has been the best team all season, they have guys that can easily go up, even though they'll be missing at least two players who will go up into the 1sts, Lancaster have thier own worries (Coates got injured early last week, and he'll be a big out if he isn't right), but this will be a close game and a very good match up if they meet in the Grand Final.

Tallygaroopna to defeat Murchison by 38 points.

Tally haven't looked like getting beaten all season, and even though Murchison will try harrd, thier class will see them become potential Premiers & Champions this season.

1st Semi Final at Avenel on Sunday.

Rushworth to defeat Violet Town by 13 points

Violet Town were woeful last week, and although you would think that they would go better this time around, Rushworth's performance last Sunday showed that this is a side that can run the legs off most sides and if they fire could cause some headaches for the more fancied sides.

I think that momentum is a very positive in life, it can climb mountains, and it can win football matches, and that should be enough to see Violet Town knocked out in straight sets.

Tallygaroopna to defeat Murchison by 14 points

Although I picked against Murchison last week, I will do the same here just on the off chance I'm wrong again:D.

Murchison earned a hard fought win against Undera, whilst Tally must have been rueing a few missed oppotunities against Lancaster last week, as they wen't very close to beating thier more fancied opponents.

This should also be a good game, but I think that greater finals experience should be enough for Tally.

Ardmona to defeat Avenel by 21 points

Although Andrew Ralph has beaten the wrap so to speak, his addition makes Ardy a 5 goal better side, and although Avenel were convincing against Nagambie, and the Swans will be keen to beat the bushcats at the site of thier last donnybrook, Ardmona with Ralph and Cashion (#1, very quick & skillfull) should make amends for thier inaccurate kicking and missed chances against Murchison last Saturday to record a solid win.

Good luck to all teams this weekend (excepy for those playing Murch, then I hope that the best team wins :D).

so how'd things pan out for you tonight Hank

LUVIN' IT .. The Cats have the claws out in the Awful Football League and so have the bloggers in the good country footy of KDFL!!
Great reading.
But it is on the scoreboard where it matters .. not the "soreboard"!

Satd'y I reckon the Lancas will go through .. not by much. And at Avenel on Sunday, that rolling giant from Iron Bark Stadium might have a few big blokes to get over the payments from the ATM at VT??
Cheers
John Carrot;)
ps Rain at the minute in the one dayer Poms v India .. poms lead by 3 runs on the Duckshitte Lewis mathematical magic .. I'm going to bed. Why can't these people play their sport at a decent hour?:thumbsu:

LUVIN' IT .. The Cats have the claws out in the Awful Football League and so have the bloggers in the good country footy of KDFL!!
Great reading.
But it is on the scoreboard where it matters .. not the "soreboard"!

Satd'y I reckon the Lancas will go through .. not by much. And at Avenel on Sunday, that rolling giant from Iron Bark Stadium might have a few big blokes to get over the payments from the ATM at VT??
Cheers
John Carrot;)
ps Rain at the minute in the one dayer Poms v India .. poms lead by 3 runs on the Duckshitte Lewis mathematical magic .. I'm going to bed. Why can't these people play their sport at a decent hour?:thumbsu:

Lancaster by 52 points

Towners by 23 points

Fill me in about the payments John? No speaka da englis

Lancy into the big dance on the back of a big first quarter (6 goals to 1), game never reached any great heights after that, Stanhope had their opportunities kicking 5 goals 15to 10 goals 8 for the match. A couple of concerns for Lancy with Chris Eddy reported for intentionally tripping, may be an investigation into Nic Casey biting Brenton Gray(Photos were taken) and Tom Pryde I assume is still heading overseas and won't be available.

Big game tomorrow, reckon Rushy might just get over the line, the Avenel ground will allow the Tigers more room to isolate Martin deep forward one on one and if their field kicking is solid then I can see them advancing, on todays game I can see whoever wins the Prelim will deny Lancy another flag if that side gets through relatively injury free.

Lancy into the big dance on the back of a big first quarter (6 goals to 1), game never reached any great heights after that, Stanhope had their opportunities kicking 5 goals 15to 10 goals 8 for the match. A couple of concerns for Lancy with Chris Eddy reported for intentionally tripping, may be an investigation into Nic Casey biting Brenton Gray(Photos were taken) and Tom Pryde I assume is still heading overseas and won't be available.

Big game tomorrow, reckon Rushy might just get over the line, the Avenel ground will allow the Tigers more room to isolate Martin deep forward one on one and if their field kicking is solid then I can see them advancing, on todays game I can see whoever wins the Prelim will deny Lancy another flag if that side gets through relatively injury free.

Got what he deserved at the end of the game! weak effort biting someone just show's his true colors!

hopefully its stanhope then lancaster will have no probs, as for eddy didn,t split anyone's eye brow so will get off. good win by the bats didn't play that well but alweays in control.

Kidding yourself if you think it was always in control, stanhope had bulk of the play for almost 3 quarters, lanky should count themselves lucky stanhope's kicking was off target

Hopefully all of Lancy are thinking that way, reckon next weeks game will be harder than the GF so we have a lot of work to do just to get there.

As for the Eddy's incident agree you shouldn't get rubbed out for tripping someone but they are the rules and having just been through a tribunal hearing I can't see how he could not be found guilty of intentionally tripping which would mean he has to serve a minimum of a week. Gibbsy was standing up and ready to run off and Eddy put his hand out to trip him, not sure he can spin it any other way? The time certainly wouldn't fit the crime but it does fit the rules which is unfortunate.

thought the yellow card for the trip was right, but didnt warrant report imo.
Isnt that why we have the send off rule??

Think the bloke who belted Casey at the end is lucky the ump wasnt on the boundary side instead of behind, was a good punch from behind.

whats thoughts of umps today? I think they struggled with consistancy, seemed to miss obvious frees, then pay silly ones. (Both sides)

Is Ferrari fit hank? thought he was quiet