John Carrot

Oct 2, 2007
Redlegs and Blue Country
Yes 152 to 151, and he should get the statewide trophy as well (unless the bloke from the Bendigo League Weekes ? kicks 12 or something), but in any case it's a record that should stand for a long time.

Rushy vs. Murch, I reckon rushy should be keen to win this because if I were them facing Avenel is a better outcome than facing Murch, there was only a point seperating the two sides the last time they played, and although murch has improved a lot since Round 8, the smaller ground and the fact that murch rarely play well at rushy will just be enough to see them potentially face Avenel next week (although I hope like hell that I'm wrong or that this does happen and Nagambie produce the unexpected).

Avenel should kock off Nagambie for the simple reason that Nagambie have nothing to play for, and Avenel it's a case of all or nothing, they like Murch have had some good results, some heartbreakers as well (losing to a point against Murch at home after leading all day would have to be the main one), and the big loss to Merrigum.

Merrigum I think will beat Lancaster for the first time in a long time to finish thier season at 9-9, which is a magnificent effort all things considered (but maybe if they got those 3 blokes from HM DHURRINGILE a bit earlier, it may have been different ?), and should set up a finals tilt for the doggies in 2013.

Longwood I think will do the double against Ardmona by inflicting the Bushcats a winless season in the seniors and the Legs two's an oppotunity to sing the club song for the first time in 2012, and for some reason this is the game that ONEFM has decided to broadcast o_O, you would think that the RUSHWORTH & MURCHISON game would be a better contest but I'm sure that Longwood will be good hosts to the radio crew.

Tallygaroopna should beat Girgarre to finish thier season 9-9, and wonder what if ?, but it'll be interesting to see what will transpire at Tally in the coming months.

Undera should beat Stanhope to prepare themselves for a tilt at Nagambie next week, as Undera go onto bigger things for 2012, Stanhope has 2013 to think about and I'm sure that this year will be but a blip on the radar for the club, as they prepare to be the kings of the KDFL jungle once more.

TO THOSE WHO ARE PLAYING THIER LAST GAMES THIS SEASON GOOD LUCK IN 2013, AND FOR THOSE LUCKY ENOUGH TO MAKE FINALS, THIS IS WHERE THE GOOD STUFF STARTS :).

Good work all season Joey ..can I leave 2012 with this quote.
"Yes 152 to 151, and he should get the statewide trophy as well (unless the bloke from the Bendigo League Weekes ? kicks 12 or something), but in any case it's a record that should stand for a long time."

Might it not be as good as kicking a bag against Greater Western Dubbo Zoo in the really, really big league. So we introduce a KPI (Key Performance Indicator .. for the dumb shites !!) of dollar per goal kicked in community footy .. Whelan's performance at that KPI would be an extraordinary over-spend I reckon!! Enjoy the finals of the next four weeks boyos but VT have this flag in the bank!! Maybe the Nagas or Murch might keep it local. Cheers John Carrot

jaxbac#13

Jan 19, 2007
euroa
Why don't you have a go at it?
OK I WILL..

B JOE MAMA THE PREZ TRUEGRIT

HB JOEYBOY SPARRA THE SCRIBE

C BLACKOUT HANK 1 EARL HICKEY

HF JOBBY AV WOODY WOODMAN SPEEDY 22

F JAXBAC JAYCO 13 DOONA 2

R GRASSKAT T.PERRY MARCOPOLO

INTER ROOTA#6 WIZZA NEXT LEVEL

EMERG SKUT17 SUPRISE PACKAGE

WATERBOY JOHN CARROT ( we don"t pay waterboys either )

DROP TO THE RESSIES: ROAR PASSION ( TERRIBLE FORM OF LATE )

What do you think prez, as you can see l went for blistering speed in the forward line
but l"m abit concerned about sparra"s availability as l don"t know wether he can take the field while he has a red card..

The Prez

Rookie
May 14, 2008
Goulburn Valley
OK I WILL..

What do you think prez, as you can see l went for blistering speed in the forward line
but l"m abit concerned about sparra"s availability as l don"t know wether he can take the field while he has a red card..
Not happy about fullback
Who's got the pace you or Doona?
I have it from good authority that Sparra got a couple of weeks for bad language, apparently called passion pop a clown

T.Perry

Oct 26, 2005
Rushy Tigers
Not happy about fullback
Who's got the pace you or Doona?
I have it from good authority that Sparra got a couple of weeks for bad language, apparently called passion pop a clown

Jaxbac, jayco13 & Doona.. Not sure that we'll be able to rely on our forward pressure to keep the ball in..

jaxbac#13

Jan 19, 2007
euroa
Telling any of your teammates that come within 50m of goal to get out, isn't classed as 1%ers Jayco!!
Dont need to worry about this highly talented forward line Hank, we are a little concerned though about the supply coming from this rather old and slow midfield as to wether we can kick a winable score..:D

hank1

Dec 30, 2004
Stanhope
Tongala
Dont need to worry about this highly talented forward line Hank, we are a little concerned though about the supply coming from this rather old and slow midfield as to wether we can kick a winable score..:D
Yeah I was was a bit worried about T.Perry and Marcopolo too!!. But you were the one that picked the side so I was backing your judgement, but if the Coach is second guessing himself then we might be in a bit of trouble before the ball is even bounced:p

John Carrot

Oct 2, 2007
Redlegs and Blue Country
he will not only do a good job Coaching the club but will put things in place for the club to be able to raise enough funds to challenge the likes of Violet Town in years to come.
Hankie mate .. I thought you might have been passed that? We had a ball at Redlegs Stadium with Ardie Cats and one FM radio fun to end the season of good community footy before the big paid egos go for it over the next 4 weeks. Nagas or Murch for me.
And here I read that you guys are still saying that the flag goes to the highest payer. Well why don't you phwkn professionals apply to join the big money GVFL or O&MFL and leave this community footy to what last Satd'y at Longwood was all about!! Do we have to spend the summer to "raise enough funds to challenge the likes of Violet Town in years to come." Pretty weak arse response to the KDFL season Hankie mate!!

John Carrot

Oct 2, 2007
Redlegs and Blue Country
OK I WILL..

A Jax
Water Boy mate!! I regard that as an insult .. surely .. at least “Garcon De Piss” from Mel Brookes History of the World (Part 1)!!
When the VT lose the Grand Final .. or maybe go out in straight sets like last year .. I will be the John C Cleese in the tower of the Frenchies when Monty Python’s King Arthur and the Knights attacked with their wooden rabbit.
The French Guard John C Cheese (his real name) said ..
I'm French! Why do think I have this outrageous accent, you silly king of VT!
Fetchez la vache .. WTF .. Fetchez la vache and throw the cow at heem!!
Cheers Jack .. and may the best team .. not necessarily the BEST PAID team win ..
then piss off garcon to the GVFL or O&M League where you feel you deserve to be!!
Cheers
John Carrot

The Prez

Rookie
May 14, 2008
Goulburn Valley
A Jax
Water Boy mate!! I regard that as an insult .. surely .. at least “Garcon De Piss” from Mel Brookes History of the World (Part 1)!!
When the VT lose the Grand Final .. or maybe go out in straight sets like last year .. I will be the John C Cleese in the tower of the Frenchies when Monty Python’s King Arthur and the Knights attacked with their wooden rabbit.
The French Guard John C Cheese (his real name) said ..
I'm French! Why do think I have this outrageous accent, you silly king of VT!
Fetchez la vache .. WTF .. Fetchez la vache and throw the cow at heem!!
Cheers Jack .. and may the best team .. not necessarily the BEST PAID team win ..
then piss off garcon to the GVFL or O&M League where you feel you deserve to be!!
Cheers
John Carrot
Blah blah blah blah blah blah
you might be better advised to get your club to get in contact with VT and about 6 or 7 other clubs in the kdfl so they can explain that it is better to pay blokes that can play good football rather than paying (yes paying) duds

Robbo63

Draftee
Apr 18, 2012
Euroa
VT, Euroa
Hey Carrot
In your dream world Longwood and Ardmona would play each other each week, whilst the rest of the world lives their own lives.
Your right though, water boy isn't for you. Maybe boot scrubber would be better suited! Some nice honest work for such a hard man as youself.
If your so right about VT not being able to win the flag then prove it. Turn up to each of their games, and each time they prove you wrong and win their game, you can shout the bar, to try and recover some respect.

The Prez

Rookie
May 14, 2008
Goulburn Valley
Hankie mate .. I thought you might have been passed that? We had a ball at Redlegs Stadium with Ardie Cats and one FM radio fun to end the season of good community footy before the big paid egos go for it over the next 4 weeks. Nagas or Murch for me.
And here I read that you guys are still saying that the flag goes to the highest payer. Well why don't you phwkn professionals apply to join the big money GVFL or O&MFL and leave this community footy to what last Satd'y at Longwood was all about!! Do we have to spend the summer to "raise enough funds to challenge the likes of Violet Town in years to come." Pretty weak arse response to the KDFL season Hankie mate!!
Just happened to catch the first half of the blockbuster up at redlegs stadium last saturday.

It reminded me of a bus load of 42 amish tourists rocking up at crown casino and told they had to play two up.
First of all none of them wanted to be there, secondly only a small percentage had any idea what they were doing and thirdly when they found the dice (football) in their hands they didn't know what to do with it.
And the sad thing was quiet a few of them were getting paid to be there.

PS. I did happen to catch the last quarter of the very old men playing the older men before the amish bus turned up. And in those immortal words "Lest we forget"

jaxbac#13

Jan 19, 2007
euroa
Yeah I was was a bit worried ab out T.Perry and Marcopolo too!!. But you were the one that picked the side so I was backing your judgement, but if the Coach is second guessing himself then we might be in a bit of trouble before the ball is even bounced:p
As a coach Hank, you can only pick the best side at your disposal on the day. With roar passion (passion pop) totally out of sorts, Greg Watson struggling with an achillies problem and John Carrot turning up to the games legless drinking a bottle of red and then refusing to take a pay cut, what hope do l have. Its such a shame that such a talented forward line can't be complimented with an equally talented midfield/backline but as l said you can only pick what you have available..

On another note, The Prez tells me that the half time Auskick game at Redface stadium on the weekend was of a higher standard than that of the senior game and alot more enjoyable to watch, word has it that the kids were actually marking the ball in their hands and kicking proper drop punts which was a first on the day..

Speedy22

Feb 16, 2008
Tally Area
Well jaxbac#13 i did not get my name from playing forward all my football life ( its from jumping a back fence out Lanky way years ago and almost getting caught in a foot race heading towards the Oval)(sighted me but never caught me) im more ya back pocket player mate but i will give it a go forward.

Best to luck to all teams from now on, and anyone in for a chance at the medals, may the granny be a tight one not a wash out. bring on 2013