NEXT LEVEL

Nov 21, 2006
IN BED
murch to sneak in by a goal if J. Cooper can keep the forwards goaless as much as we like think kicking a winning score wins you a game the backman stop the opposition from kicking the winning score to beat you. GO HOPPPERS AND JONATHON 'PASTY ASS' COOPER

Joe Mama

Apr 5, 2001
Everywhere you want to be
Brisbane Lions
Mernda, Murch/Toolamba, Man City
Tomorrow's game, well unless Nagambie have all thier players back and all 21 firing at 100 %, that's the only way they could avoid getting crushed by the Violet Town machine, the only side that got close to the Towners was Murch, but even if they were at 85 %, it still should be enough for the Towners to win at Murch tomorrow and buy thier ticket for the big dance (P.S The Murchison ground is like a bowling green at the moment, thanks to super curator, Dick Feehan, there's not a bald or straw coloured patch on it, it's a shame Murch can't take the turf lock, stock and barrel to Nagambie sunday ;)).

Sunday's game, I thought that whoever won last Sunday would go on and win the next week (I thought that Murch would be playing Nagambie, but they showed that thier season isn't dead yet), and although Undera won both games this year against the Hoppers, (the first game was only by a whisker, but the second one they had the jump on murch early and held on for the rest of the game), Murch have some form and a some handy players looking for spots in the seniors, and good form is winning form and Murch have that over Undera, and that's why they should get a spot in the Preliminary Final next week.

Good luck to all and may the best teams win. (Especially if they're from Murchison).

foxtrot36

Sep 20, 2010
echuca
Tomorrow's game, well unless Nagambie have all thier players back and all 21 firing at 100 %, that's the only way they could avoid getting crushed by the Violet Town machine, the only side that got close to the Towners was Murch, but even if they were at 85 %, it still should be enough for the Towners to win at Murch tomorrow and buy thier ticket for the big dance (P.S The Murchison ground is like a bowling green at the moment, thanks to super curator, Dick Feehan, there's not a bald or straw coloured patch on it, it's a shame Murch can't take the turf lock, stock and barrel to Nagambie sunday ;)).

Sunday's game, I thought that whoever won last Sunday would go on and win the next week (I thought that Murch would be playing Nagambie, but they showed that thier season isn't dead yet), and although Undera won both games this year against the Hoppers, (the first game was only by a whisker, but the second one they had the jump on murch early and held on for the rest of the game), Murch have some form and a some handy players looking for spots in the seniors, and good form is winning form and Murch have that over Undera, and that's why they should get a spot in the Preliminary Final next week.

Good luck to all and may the best teams win. (Especially if they're from Murchison).[/quo

wow violet town what odds for the granny ?

youngy1

Draftee
Feb 27, 2012
Kyabram
well according to there president he was heard bagging the club after the lancaster game which hasnt gone down to well.

ng
I'd like to hear where ya get your info from sounds like s**t to me. The reason why i left is moving back to Healesville and wish them all the best for next year. If i bagged the * out of them why would i pull the boots on most weeks with a ****ed knee... Tell me that

Joe Mama

Apr 5, 2001
Everywhere you want to be
Brisbane Lions
Mernda, Murch/Toolamba, Man City
Violet Town should be on the same odds as Black Caviar in her prime $1.01, because according to those who watched them play Saturday, they put the cue in the rack by 1/2 time, and the only side that can beat them are themselves, because neither Nagambie or Undera are good enough to knock them off.

sparra

Nov 16, 2005
down a dirt track
country footy
Violet Town should be on the same odds as Black Caviar in her prime $1.01, because according to those who watched them play Saturday, they put the cue in the rack by 1/2 time, and the only side that can beat them are themselves, because neither Nagambie or Undera are good enough to knock them off.
Undera were super impressive in the first quarter on sunday, and would only have to repeat that start to give VT a few problems, thats if they make it through of course.
And on a further note if Undera made the big one would we feel that the maroon shorts could be replaced with white just to assist with team identification.

Earl Hickey

Nov 12, 2009
Shepparton
Lebron James
Undera were super impressive in the first quarter on sunday, and would only have to repeat that start to give VT a few problems, thats if they make it through of course.
And on a further note if Undera made the big one would we feel that the maroon shorts could be replaced with white just to assist with team identification.
And to Roar Passion Pop I promise I won't call you names any more.
Im not sure that there would be to much trouble with identification, we (Stanhope) had to wear maroon shorts when we played Undera in 2010. The Violet Town blue is a bit different compared to Underas maroon.

John Carrot

Oct 2, 2007
Redlegs and Blue Country
Hey Carrot Top surely you have something more constructive to do like work in your veggie garden or polish your walking frame maybe even pop a viagra & tap your mrs (or whatever relation she is to you out that way) on the shoulder? I dont play in this league but I like to get on these threads & have a read around to see whats goin on in other leagues & every single time I enter this site I see you having yet another F***ing whinge about $$$$ paid to players! Look I know the government has really stuffed it up for you AGED Pensioners but continuing to complain about your money problems on a footy chat forum is pointless! For starters even if any of us (god forbid) agree'd with 1 single word that comes out of you mouth do you think we'd have the power to change how 100's of clubs across the state operate?? People are in footy for grand finals & success & unfortunately will do what they have to to succeed, thats just a natrual aussie instinct! Never give up.... So i'm not 100% sure exactly what happened to you in World War 1 but your guna have to let it go & the sooner you do that the better your health will become!

Now to the rest of you, I must admit besides the above mentioned carrot top this is probably 1 of the better threads getting around, I always have a laugh at some of the friendly banter you guys throw around!! Keep it up Cheers:thumbsu:
G'day Smoothie .. For a start we have a connection in the Essendon "Dive Bombers .. or Kamikazes!!" .. Go Bombers !! But Kamikaze means "The Divine Wind' in Nipponese so you may interpret it how you may. May the best prevail in the grand final in the KDFNL.. regardless of the money paid to community based footballers, let alone the "Travis Clokes" of this world who have the capacity to run all over a green MCG Basketball court to get the ball and each time he misses a vital goal another $20k disappears from his marketed income. I digress .. no offence taken cobber but the guts has been ripped out of me. Firstly my love of the Bombers of 55 years is now purely TV and my best mate my son has finished playing for the Longwood Redlegs .. check out with your mates what the latter means. Meantime .. well don't be mean .. be funny .. as my bro Richie keeps tellin me .."Don't worry .. be happy". Cheers all and goodbye. Hank could you now block my Big Footy access. Thanks .. John Carrot .. John Carracher. Father of 6 foot 8 inch Dev Carracher from the Longwood Redlegs .. Goodbye now..

Jan 21, 2007
home or work
G'day Smoothie .. For a start we have a connection in the Essendon "Dive Bombers .. or Kamikazes!!" .. Go Bombers !! But Kamikaze means "The Divine Wind' in Nipponese so you may interpret it how you may. May the best prevail in the grand final in the KDFNL.. regardless of the money paid to community based footballers, let alone the "Travis Clokes" of this world who have the capacity to run all over a green MCG Basketball court to get the ball and each time he misses a vital goal another $20k disappears from his marketed income. I digress .. no offence taken cobber but the guts has been ripped out of me. Firstly my love of the Bombers of 55 years is now purely TV and my best mate my son has finished playing for the Longwood Redlegs .. check out with your mates what the latter means. Meantime .. well don't be mean .. be funny .. as my bro Richie keeps tellin me .."Don't worry .. be happy". Cheers all and goodbye. Hank could you now block my Big Footy access. Thanks .. John Carrot .. John Carracher. Father of 6 foot 8 inch Dev Carracher from the Longwood Redlegs .. Goodbye now..
Bombers 2013 mate.... :thumbsu:

mainland

Nov 23, 2005
Mainland
Mainland
Premiership tips for 1sts, 2nds, 3rds??
Violet Town stand out favourite in seniors?

Well my Tip was VT by over 100 pts after the smashing they gave Naggas, but after the result on the wknd Naggas just werent up to it. So Still VT by around 60 plus for me. Scoobs Id have to go with Undera, been the best side ive seen us play all year. Undera by around 4 goals!
And in the 3's Im going with the Nagambie lads!
All the best to all Football and Netball sides in the GF Sat.

No Clue

May 9, 2008
Goulburn Valley
Well my Tip was VT by over 100 pts after the smashing they gave Naggas, but after the result on the wknd Naggas just werent up to it. So Still VT by around 60 plus for me. Scoobs Id have to go with Undera, been the best side ive seen us play all year. Undera by around 4 goals!

Will take a massive effort for the Nagambie under 18's to get up, I would go as far as to say it will probably be beyond them!

mainland

Nov 23, 2005
Mainland
Mainland
Will take a massive effort for the Nagambie under 18's to get up, I would go as far as to say it will probably be beyond them!

The 3rds was just a stab in the dark as I havnt seen too many 3rds games this yr. But anything can happen on GF day!

sparra

Nov 16, 2005
down a dirt track
country footy
Hopefully the towners can greet the judge first, only have one injury concern so are well set to go a fair bit better than what we did in our last GF effort.
The magoos would have to go for Tally as apart from 3 stupid and indisciplined acts by the town 2nds last week they would have beaten undera.
In the thirds Lancaster by 8 goals
very much looking forward to an enjoyable day good weather, football and crowd

foxtrot36

Sep 20, 2010
echuca
Seniors - Violet Town by 33pts, but if Undera get off to a flyer could be a good game. BOG mitchell
Reserves - Tally by 34pts
Thirds - Lancaster by 35pts

Doona2

Mar 1, 2005
Kilmore
Kilmore, Broadford, Yea, Calder
Hopefully the towners can greet the judge first, only have one injury concern so are well set to go a fair bit better than what we did in our last GF effort.

Ha ha 10 year reunion next year, ya's will have to contact Yea for a praccy game for old times sake. How many lads playing Satdy were part of that team - Bodzy, Bo Harrison, Jack Smythe, is Sean Horsburgh playing???

All jokes aside, good luck to all involved hope ya's finally get that flag. Was a great club to visit in the old CGFL days, and I still remember the regular chat's with Paddy Ryan (god love him) at the local BP down here throughout that period.

sparra

Nov 16, 2005
down a dirt track
country footy
Ha ha 10 year reunion next year, ya's will have to contact Yea for a praccy game for old times sake. How many lads playing Satdy were part of that team - Bodzy, Bo Harrison, Jack Smythe, is Sean Horsburgh playing???

All jokes aside, good luck to all involved hope ya's finally get that flag. Was a great club to visit in the old CGFL days, and I still remember the regular chat's with Paddy Ryan (god love him) at the local BP down here throughout that period.
We have now wiped those memories and will hopefully get up on saturday
Still playing from then the four you mentioned plus Tim Ross and nick son of Gary abley
Sorry about the writing can't work these bloody iPads out

Blackout

Apr 1, 2009
Country Victoria
Okay, my tips for this weekends games:

SENIORS

VIOLET TOWN vs. Undera – 10 points. I would love to see the underdogs get up and hopefully Undera’s preliminary final demolition of Nagambie is a sign for a classic grand final. However it is pretty hard to fault a team that has been as dominant as Violet Town this year.

Violet Town to get the chocolates and Russ Lee to do his thing with a VCFL medal to go along with his McNamara and premiership.

RESERVES

UNDERA vs. Tallygaroopna – Undera were comfortably the best reserves side I’ve seen all year, so going on that one time I’m tipping them to score a nice little bit of silverware. I’ll have a stab at 23 points.

UNDER 18

LANCASTER vs. Tallygaroopna – 25 points. They’ve been the best team all year and should get up over Tally who has been consistently thereabouts for the last few years.

Tatsean

Sep 24, 2007
Tatura
Tatura Bulldogs
VT won by just over 10 goals. Well done Towners on getting your first flag for awhile.