KDFL 2013

murch looking very handy against a very strong colbo team on the weekend in the end i think they won by 5 or 6 goals. How many games will tarrent be playing? ive heard from plenty of people he will only be playing one game but ive also heard he will be playing more. can anyone fill me in??

I spoke to a few people who watched the Murch v Colbo game and everyone was suitably impressed with Murch; not so with the white number the Colbo mob were wearing..

I believe Tarrant is set to play 5 games with VT, plus finals. I'd say he's the biggest signing in KDL history, but hasn't seemed to have generated the hype I thought it might. In my mind, he's a bigger recruit to the KDL than what Fev was to the OMFL.

And Danny Irwin kicked 130-odd goals for Rushy back in 1999 when they made the GF against Nagambie. I reckon he was 32 then, so pretty damn old now! They did a great article on him, Loveless, Excell and Meka around that year - between them they kicked a mountain of goals.

I spoke to a few people who watched the Murch v Colbo game and everyone was suitably impressed with Murch; not so with the white number the Colbo mob were wearing..

I believe Tarrant is set to play 5 games with VT, plus finals. I'd say he's the biggest signing in KDL history, but hasn't seemed to have generated the hype I thought it might. In my mind, he's a bigger recruit to the KDL than what Fev was to the OMFL.

And Danny Irwin kicked 130-odd goals for Rushy back in 1999 when they made the GF against Nagambie. I reckon he was 32 then, so pretty damn old now! They did a great article on him, Loveless, Excell and Meka around that year - between them they kicked a mountain of goals.

Tav, the reason tarrant hasn't generated any hype is because he was on afl 360 last week and was asked will you be playing football this year in country or metro his reply was I will be playing metro but I am in talks with a team in tassie and will be playing some games there . Unquote. That's why

Jayco, did you say Sime was at training - was it pie night? Last time I saw him do a calf it was spit roasted & he got through it in one sitting! On a serious note I hope the big fella comes good & has a run around in the magoo's this year.

Qwerty, unfortunately we've had some key recruits have a change of circumstances in recent weeks & now they won't be playing with us. Obviously very disappointing so close to the season.

As all the praccy games are done and dusted, is anyone game to have a crack at the top 5?

Murch
Merrigum
VT
Nagambie
Stanhope or Lanky for 5th

Johno Barnett from Merrigum to win the goal kicking

Danny Haysom Nagambie to win the B&F

Not to sure if I would rate the gum that high now with 10 days to go and the so called named new players are not even signed as this is posted, have heard they are more than likely staying put were they are ???

Well with that said speedy whats your top 6 then ?

Top 6
Vt
Murch
Nagambie
Merrigum
Lanky
Stan
Rush

Goal kicking. Ben gill. Rushy
League medal. No frigging idea lol.

Not even signed? You seem to fire off the hip Speedy, any chance of checking your info sometimes, so some of it may be correct.. The gum play 6 quarters against Gig tonight starting from 6:15 at Merrigum.

Murch
VT
Stanhope
Gum
Rushy
Nagambie

Medal: C Cullinan (Murch)
Goals: B Gill (Rushy)

Not even signed? You seem to fire off the hip Speedy, any chance of checking your info sometimes, so some of it may be correct.. The gum play 6 quarters against Gig tonight starting from 6:15 at Merrigum.

Murch
VTo
Stanhope
Gum
Rushy
Nagambie

Medal: C Cullinan (Murch)
Goals: B Gill (Rushy)
. Not on sporting pulse , so it's some indication that it has not happend yet, Hope they do sign but cutting it a bit fine one would think ??

Anyone interested in a practise match tomorrow night at violet town please contact John trotter on 0427953239 or reply on here cheers

top 6 murch, violet town, nagambie, merrigum, stanhope, lancy.

leading goal kicker= gavin excell (stanhope)

medal = matt toohey (stanhope)

Top 6.... Murch, well above the rest
Lanky, sleeping giants
Merrigum, recruited well
Stanhope, good clubs don't stay down for long
Undera, well coached, will be prominent
Rushy, Got rid of Wicksy & doing it for Webby

Leading goal Kicker, I agree Gavin Excell

Medal, Tom Madden ( stellar 2012 season and will step up )

Tav, the reason tarrant hasn't generated any hype is because he was on afl 360 last week and was asked will you be playing football this year in country or metro his reply was I will be playing metro but I am in talks with a team in tassie and will be playing some games there . Unquote. That's why

Well Godzy, I reckon you should start pumping up the hype because Tarrant WILL be playing for VT this year. I have it on good authority that he'll play at least 2 matches before travelling overseas and there is a chance he'll be available for another match to qualify for finals.

They've also picked up former 56 pick, Ben Kinnear, who played 50 games for the maggies, including the 2003 GF. He won Lalor's B&F in 2005 and will only play a handful of games, but will still be more than handy.

Top 6
VT
Murch
Rushy
Lancy
Merrigum
Stanhope

Leading goal kicker: Barnett (Lancy)
McNamara medal: Cullinan (Murch)

Top 6.... Murch, well above the rest
Lanky, sleeping giants
Merrigum, recruited well
Stanhope, good clubs don't stay down for long
Undera, well coached, will be prominent
Rushy, Got rid of Wicksy & doing it for Webby

Leading goal Kicker, I agree Gavin Excell

Medal, Tom Madden ( stellar 2012 season and will step up )

Jax surely your joking? Either you had a big night on the turps last nite or your just taking the mickey out of everyone?
Firstly you conveniently haven't even put yourselves in the top 6 anywhere & Secondly you have put Undera in there, I seen them play against Shepp East on Sat & if they make the Top 6 then Shepp East should be in the GV....
Ps Whilst I'm at it I heard a little whisper that former Shepp Swan player Rob "Ozzie" Osbourne may have changed his mind again to take you's up on that offer to sign up?? Good luck in the Finals this year mate!! :D ;)

Jax surely your joking? Either you had a big night on the turps last nite or your just taking the mickey out of everyone?
Firstly you conveniently haven't even put yourselves in the top 6 anywhere & Secondly you have put Undera in there, I seen them play against Shepp East on Sat & if they make the Top 6 then Shepp East should be in the GV....
Ps Whilst I'm at it I heard a little whisper that former Shepp Swan player Rob "Ozzie" Osbourne may have changed his mind again to take you's up on that offer to sign up?? Good luck in the Finals this year mate!! :D ;)
pretty sure i heard big ozzie played for swans reserves on the weekend and has got itchy feet and will line up somewhere in the end and vt could be the leading team

I wouldn't judge Undera on that game with 35 players unavailable and a bench made up of thirds who where playing there 3rd game of the day!

pretty sure i heard big ozzie played for swans reserves on the weekend and has got itchy feet and will line up somewhere in the end and vt could be the leading team

Correct you are marco, he played for swans 2's & the old itchy feet syndrome kicked in!! My money is on him going to VT....

I wouldn't judge Undera on that game with 35 players unavailable and a bench made up of thirds who where playing there 3rd game of the day!

So basically your whole club didn't show up?? Well that's funny cause I was talking to your Assistant coach & he precisely said the seniors where missing 4-5 max as was Shepp East! & just to add if your bench was made up of "3rds kids" that where playing their "3rd game" for the day (which was hot) that is very poor club management....

We have around 65-70 players on our senior/reserves list. There was definitely at least 10 senior blokes out I would say. And of course the 3rds boys didn't play all full games maybe 5mins here and there to give blokes a rest. All I'm saying is don't judge a team off practice matches. Often takes blokes a while to get use to playing with each other when there's a lot of new blokes.

Tip Rat. Shhh. Don't give too much away. :)

We have around 65-70 players on our senior/reserves list. There was definitely at least 10 senior blokes out I would say. And of course the 3rds boys didn't play all full games maybe 5mins here and there to give blokes a rest. All I'm saying is don't judge a team off practice matches. Often takes blokes a while to get use to playing with each other when there's a lot of new blokes.

The long awaited Sportsbet market:

Violet Town 2.65
Murchison 4
Stanhope 8
Lancaster 8
Nagambie 8
Merrigum 10
Rushworth 16
Undera 17
Avenel 21
Tallygaroopna 34
Ardmona 101
Longwood 101
Girgarre

Drove out to have a look at the great merrigum side i keep hearing about the other night
in a praccy against gig What a waste of fuel!They looked every thing but a top 6 side
Sali & Ram NOT worth half what they are getting.They will get pumped by vt !
By the way OSSIE has changed his mind again and will line up with VT!!!!