KDFL 2014

What's that well kwon joke is it more clubs than Greg Norman or more money than him or in this case is it both !!!

From a outsider looking in lancy have recruited 6 players and lost three really top kdfl players it's all bulshit talk don't get me wrong they are great replacements two of them are comming back to play from the past.lancy will be good but certainly beatable ! Merrigum still favorites I reckon.

I can assure everyo
And it could well be hollows forth club in four years, so can't say he's much of a clubman

I can assure everyone on here that Brendon Hollow won't be at Lanky in 2015. Has signed at Marby Park in the EDFL. I think someone is making up rumours to fuel the KDFL thread.

Anybody have any idea on clubs pre seasons kicking off? Think merrigums is coming up in the next couple of weeks as is Girgarres. Most should be getting a few runs under the belt before Xmas you'd think. Gig have had a few boys getting together the last couple of weeks on a Wednesday night having a run and kick around in preparation for when the new coach takes over.

I can assure everyo

I can assure everyone on here that Brendon Hollow won't be at Lanky in 2015. Has signed at Marby Park in the EDFL. I think someone is making up rumours to fuel the KDFL thread.
Well that will make 2 marby players pulling in the wombat jumper as well next year.. Thought you said hollow wasn't playing at all next year due to career change??

Fair call faso the gum do deserve to be favourites at this very early stage they are topping their list up with some real quality players But so
have the bats but like you have stated unlike the gum the bats have lost 3 top players in burners?? clarkey and davies who go out of their way
to get their own footy A big plus for the bats will be the fitness and full year availability of guns Vasamarkis and taylor Ijust hope for the kdl sake
that some or most of these big name players from the bats the gum the lakers ect ect put their hand up and represent the kdl and help up us
get better reconition as a league!!!

Fair call faso the gum do deserve to be favourites at this very early stage they are topping their list up with some real quality players But so
have the bats but like you have stated unlike the gum the bats have lost 3 top players in burners?? clarkey and davies who go out of their way
to get their own footy A big plus for the bats will be the fitness and full year availability of guns Vasamarkis and taylor Ijust hope for the kdl sake
that some or most of these big name players from the bats the gum the lakers ect ect put their hand up and represent the kdl and help up us
no swoopi keep fresh for the bats

Sorry swoop but your dreaming if you think any of these blokes, with the exception of maybe Linc, will put their hands up for interleague... you don't get paid to play that

I think that with all these blokes playing, the league should surely move up the rankings. I find it a shame that most of the better players within the league don't want to play because they prefer the week off. Surely a bit of pride for the league still exists or am I dreaming?

can only move up 1 rung

you puttin ya hand up swoop ?
not me happy to play with club

Yes jaco a bit dreaming I suppose its because I am so passionate about the kdl and just hate to see them rated where they are when I know
they are way better than that! you just have to look at the quality of players in our league which in my opinion has well and truly passed that
of the picola league(both of them)watched 4 games in picola league this season and besides tungamah none of the other sides would have made our top 6

Anybody have any idea on clubs pre seasons kicking off? Think merrigums is coming up in the next couple of weeks as is Girgarres. Most should be getting a few runs under the belt before Xmas you'd think. Gig have had a few boys getting together the last couple of weeks on a Wednesday night having a run and kick around in preparation for when the new coach takes over.

VT kicking off this Friday Buddy. Looking forward to meeting a few new faces.

By all reports Lancy had a season launch yesterday, interested to hear from The Arkitect how it went. No guarantee that all the locals will be tickled pink with the influx of high priced recruits from Melbourne.

heard they are not to keen on the new design of jumper ,same colour only a lion on it now, and the traveling part to go to training once a month half way to Melbourne so they can meet the new guys before the first game. also the accommodation they need to pay so the paid players can stay and spend a very little bit of there pay on grog,

Was a great day out on by the club mate great spot the Ky club loaded the family up the kids had a ball great spead and an awesome turn out the new melb boys made the trek up barring one with work commitments.. High priced recruits a bit of a stretch the 4 recruited from melb not getting paid anymore than the guns at other clubs and the locals are right behind the club so much so that we have been overwhelmed with the amount is returning soldiers only early but looks like the club will have great depth that's for sure..

we need returns cause our two's are ordinary and not much in the unders

Any news out of Rushy Jayco?

Well qwerty, if you've read today's shepp news you'll see we've appointed former healesville player Paul Close as our senior coach. Not sure if he was on normos radar.. although he did have a crack a few times to name out coach before we did. Now down to recruiting Kirbs back to the club