Longwood's recruiting is going well, with Fraser Gehrig confirmed & ex-Morrison medallist linc withers a done deal.
How many games will the G Train play?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Longwood's recruiting is going well, with Fraser Gehrig confirmed & ex-Morrison medallist linc withers a done deal.
Won't be too many easy games next year one would think. How old would the G Train be, have to be around 38.How many games will the G Train play?
I wouldn't really be expecting him to leave the square Jax. It has worked well previously for a certain rotund full forward.Won't be too many easy games next year one would think. How old would the G Train be, have to be around 38.
The impression I got from the meetings 2 years ago is no but I could be wrong...Avenel are battling, Vt the same and Euroa have bugger all and are relying on overage players to put a side on the park. Not sure where the kids are coming from who are going to represent the Redlegs..Good to hear Longwood will be more competitive, it can only be good for the league and hopefully the club. Also, I had a quick browse of the classified section and saw Longwood are hoping to get an Under 18's side up this year, if there's enough kids it would be great to see. Will the VCFL (or whatever they go by now) allow them to have a side?
Having won the raffle at Longwood (half a side of prime lamb thank you very much) I believe that the "Rams" would be great. A couple of years into a new league might be the right time for a change of brand.Any word on if Longwood will be changing their name and jumper from the Redlegs to the Rams in 2014? Things may be a bit divided around the place if this change happens.
Having won the raffle at Longwood (half a side of prime lamb thank you very much) I believe that the "Rams" would be great. A couple of years into a new league might be the right time for a change of brand.
Cant have it both ways here Hank - plucking figures out of your arse regarding Mounts spending (that by the way is way off the mark) and then making statements about only dealing with "cold hard facts" rather than rumour and innuendo? You state "supposedly". Is that rumour and innuendo? I'm all for anyone having a say (as I am now) but dont hedge your bets. Practice what you preach.
Why should AFL Vic Country ( VCFL) have the right to say whether a side can have a side , offered within the competition they play .Good to hear Longwood will be more competitive, it can only be good for the league and hopefully the club. Also, I had a quick browse of the classified section and saw Longwood are hoping to get an Under 18's side up this year, if there's enough kids it would be great to see. Will the VCFL (or whatever they go by now) allow them to have a side?
I know dids. I won't out him to prove you wrong but I will say this - he is not paid a cent other than the odd pizza award he occasionally gets for getting in the best. He is an integral part of the club committee and has made a significant contribution during it's transition from league whipping boy to a competitive unit.
Say what you will about his face but don't question his commitment and passion for his club.
NFI, JT .. I've lost my mojo to fight the dollar destruction at the lowest level of footy so I'm out of the circle, (Saw an article on Shepp news recently of some Shepp Netball side talking about having to spend more money .. Er Wha' So when I turn up at the gate can I ask for a 50% discount as I won't be watching the netball?? .. piss off!!).Longwood is travelling along alright from what I hear JC, your thoughts..
Now now mooth smoover?? Sorry mate .. a typo - Now, now Smooth Mover. Are you having a personal go at me responding to those of your brand having a go at me?? You guys who are quite prepared to say.." I am over 20 so I need $500 per week ( including the byes) because I'm pretty f'n good." You also get say $300 per fortnight on the dole .. maybe with $160 rent assistance per fortnight. You and your three playing mates in the car have come up to an away match. You only come to Thursday training nights cos it's part of your contract. Be it home or away you only stay for the awards presentation which is your froth on your beer then head back to Melbourne. Do you join in the monthy club home match social nights put together by diligent local people committe and supporters who want to party with you? No, no and no to all three! Even if i didn't ask three direct questions your three no answer fits all those that would be asked of you!!Hey Hank1 I think you may need to take JC's bigfooty license away from him, by the standard of his past posts he is struggling to steer his keyboard & could cause a severe accident in the near future & hurt someone! As with most old codger's they should resit their license once a year! Hope your wearing a helmet behind that keyboard JC, that's the 1 that goes on top of your head! You know the 1 with the brain in it or in your case LACK there of....![]()
JT mateYeah not holding my breathe on it Jax that's for sure....
Tav .. That's Gerrig Fraser a soccer player from Germany who is a horse person from one of the horse places up the ruffy road. Jason Webb will tell you what I mean about the property which was called Vinery on the Ruffy Road.Longwood's recruiting is going well, with Fraser Gehrig confirmed & ex-Morrison medallist linc withers a done deal.
Now now mooth smoover?? Sorry mate .. a typo - Now, now Smooth Mover. Are you having a personal go at me responding to those of your brand having a go at me?? You guys who are quite prepared to say.." I am over 20 so I need $500 per week ( including the byes) because I'm pretty f'n good." You also get say $300 per fortnight on the dole .. maybe with $160 rent assistance per fortnight. You and your three playing mates in the car have come up to an away match. You only come to Thursday training nights cos it's part of your contract. Be it home or away you only stay for the awards presentation which is your froth on your beer then head back to Melbourne. Do you join in the monthy club home match social nights put together by diligent local people committe and supporters who want to party with you? No, no and no to all three! Even if i didn't ask three direct questions your three no answer fits all those that would be asked of you!!
Moreso do you declare at the CentreLink office or on line every fortnight that you haven't had a job that paid you and had tax taken out ( ie you've had the odd cashie but we are not gunna tell those bastards are we..) nor have you declared that you have been paid income from the following list which includes PAYMENT FOR SPORTING ACTIVITY, which most footy payments may be contracted but I doubt have withholding tax.
Consider those last two points mate before you personally abuse me .. I would like to call you a buffoon in the Big Footy school yard but you barrack for the Essendon Peptides so I relate to in some part. Cheers Cobber John Carrot
Are they going for the smell of two stroke, a dodgy radar detector and the serenity? If they win the Premiership does the cup go straight to the pool room?Undera is crisis, Byers has quit, at least 8 players following Mahoney to Bonnie Doon & no money in the bank.
Any word on if Longwood will be changing their name and jumper from the Redlegs to the Rams in 2014? Things may be a bit divided around the place if this change happens.
Gehrig will be 38 in Feb next year and would Withers be 40 now?