KDFL 2014

was chris Tarrant, ben Johnson, ben Kinnear, hayden lamaro, and Anthony mellington the only ex afl or rookie listed player to play in your comp in 2013?

Firstly Merry Christ’s Mas . Jesus Christ Birthday .. never the son of a farwking god!! I am not a religious person. Jesus was simply a person of calibre like Madiba, Sister Theresa, Mahatma Gahndi and John F Kennedy.

To WearyDidak and Joe Roota #6 .. look back in 10 years of the insults you have given me. Compare them to your service over the that time .. and JayCo no abuse from me to you mate .. I know how you are doin’!

As well, all of you dumb shites must know that an old withered Carrot is out of the loop at Longwood .. Eh Jax!!
Shite even my green hair near the carrot has turned grey .. erm .. sorry too much information!!

The word tells me that Chilla has fitted in at Redlegs Stadium like a hand in a glove and .. looking around .. I reckon the Redlegs ( .. NOT THE PHARWKING SHEEP SHAGGIN’ RAMS! ) will win many games in Two Thous 14!!
.. Sorry for yelling .. silly old prick.

Nevertheless. Have rest and merry fun over Christmas .. get safely and happily hissed on New Years Eve and let us all do it again with footy fun in season 2014.

Cheers John Carrot

This is a shout out for assistance and a heads up for other clubs in the district. Rushworth FNC has posted on its Twitter feed that there was a recent theft from Ironbark Reserve. Due to renovations, everything of use during cricket season had been moved to the tennis clubrooms. These were broken into over the new year with beverages and the defibrillator (AED) being stolen. The drinks are an expensive nuisance but the AED is a major concern, it is was acquired with help of volunteer efforts and a grant from the local Bendigo Community Bank, all up around $2500. The cost is not the biggest issue, the major concern is that it is not there for the recommencement of cricket or preseason footy training; it may not even be replaced for the start of the footy season. If you hear of anyone trying to sell one of these devices second hand please contact the police. All of these devices are registered to a central body and can’t be reregistered if they have been reported as stolen.

Will do mate. This kind of thing really makes me mad

have hg
Didn't the same thing happen to Violet Town? ..so many morons out and about these days! Probably looking for money for an 'Ice' fix which in itself is finding its way into footy clubs:thumbsdown::eek:
i also heard a former vt legend has been caught doing something he shouldnt at his club.. Really cant trust anyone these days around clubs or money situations

Would be interesting to get people's predictions of who they think will make the top six, in finishing order and we can then revisit it once a month or so as more recruiting info becomes available.

How are Murchison looking this year? Are they likely to be as strong as 2013?
How are VT looking? Are the Collingwood players playing again? Will VT be a contender again or are they set to slide?
Will Stanhope be Grand Final contenders again? Are the Bendigo Gold players set to play again?
Which other teams will be contenders. Lancaster any chance?

Can anyone tell me if there is any truth to the rumour that strathy veteran Shannon "Shagga" Laidlaw is shopping him self around ??

Word is Edwards has committed to Stanhope.. also, Stanhope and league full back mick coad has been offered $900 at Elmore. Says he won't take it but you'd think he'd give it strong consideration... I would :D

Haha.. I heard that Edwards was on 1500, and yes micka coad will certainly playing for the mainland but no were near that 900 Elmore offered that's for sure..

have hg

i also heard a former vt legend has been caught doing something he shouldnt at his club.. Really cant trust anyone these days around clubs or money situations

Found it very hard to believe [marco] this club legend would rob the club he loves It shows you just can,t trust any one and clubs must keep a close tab on any one that handles money!!!!

What are the predictions ladies and gents?

GF match up? Winner? Margin? Big movers and big sliders? League medal and goal kicking?

What are the predictions ladies and gents?

GF match up? Winner? Margin? Big movers and big sliders? League medal and goal kicking?
Good turn up at Stanhope training. With abt 27 lads turning up which is very damn good considering the heat factor.. Had none less than 25 at each session b4 Chrissy so hopefully numbers will b good all year with many locals back and training..

Found it very hard to believe [marco] this club legend would rob the club he loves It shows you just can,t trust any one and clubs must keep a close tab on any one that handles money!!!!
Any hints to the identity of this person if the rumour is true.
I thought my knowledge of the internal workings of VT was only second to the great little dumpy man, but obviously if the rumour is true I know very little.

Any hints to the identity of this person if the rumour is true.
I thought my knowledge of the internal workings of VT was only second to the great little dumpy man, but obviously if the rumour is true I know very little.
U better go ask the little man himself.. U mite b very suprised to who it's suppose to b..

Signed at Stanhope and meant to b at training tonite.. Hopefully..

When you say signed at this stage of the year, is a clearance signed by the player upon waiting for clearances to open or a letter of intent to play? I'm wondering how anyone can "sign" before acceptances open for league transfers with clearances? or is a verbal commitment or handshake deal which I would prefer over a contract any day of the week.
Serious question?

When you say signed at this stage of the year, is a clearance signed by the player upon waiting for clearances to open or a letter of intent to play? I'm wondering how anyone can "sign" before acceptances open for league transfers with clearances? or is a verbal commitment or handshake deal which I would prefer over a contract any day of the week.
Serious question?
He was just at the coaches house when I rang him so pretty sure he will play... He has signed a contract aswell so think things should b all good..don't know if signing contracts can really stop a player going tho..