KDFL 2014

Maybee normo can confirm Stanhope picking up shepp swans Daniel Campbell if they have he will have an impact at kdl level the very solid forward
knows how to kick a goal Lets hope we keep hearing MORE of these class of players joining the KDL
Yeah swoop that's the mail.. Also picked up Gavin exells son.. Played in bridgewaters flag last year.. Ryan patten, past premiership player Dave Hansford.. And have a couple more on the go aswell.. So should be in the finals contention again..

Young Exell is a good player. Played in Bridgewater flag in 13 but missed out this year for god knows what reason. Would have been in every other side in the LVFL

Must have the cheque book out, Piggy Campbell $700+, Rob Osborne and Ricky Frappel both offered $900
Well they were well under their budget last year so they mite be thinking of spending money early and trying to lock in some players now even if u are paying overs.. Makes life easier if u can have these better players locked away b4 Chrissy as ya top teams have already done..

Must have the cheque book out, Piggy Campbell $700+, Rob Osborne and Ricky Frappel both offered $900
I think u will find if Frappell and Osborne leave Shep East they will end up at Undera with good mates Dave Gillespie and Daniel Breen.

Well they were well under their budget last year so they mite be thinking of spending money early and trying to lock in some players now even if u are paying overs.. Makes life easier if u can have these better players locked away b4 Chrissy as ya top teams have already done..

I reckon most clubs in the league are paying overs for players now, not just to get them signed before Xmas either.. just a sign of the times really where blokes are getting payed the same amount of money, if not more, than that of a coach

Correct Jayco.... I know when I agreed to terms coach Lanky they gave me an offer & it was WELL below what some of the recruits where getting.... It didn't worry me tho as I even offered to go abit lower so we could recruit more! So yeah it seems like they coach isn't the go to man now days.... Once you've locked a coach in what ever is left over for recruits is fair game....

Evening Gentlemen, with you 100% Jayco, I'm gobsmacked sometimes when I hear what some blokes get paid but I guess if the clubs are silly enough to pay them that amount then good luck to them.

By all reports & reading this forum it seems that 2015 is down to 3 teams (Nagambie, Merrigum & Lancy), good luck to these 3 sides, if you spend the money & win a flag then I say to you 'Well played'. But if you don't win the Premiership, well I hope you have a big enough bank account to butter up the next year or you'll find yourself in allsorts, not sure loyalty means as much as it used to.

Evening Gentlemen, with you 100% Jayco, I'm gobsmacked sometimes when I hear what some blokes get paid but I guess if the clubs are silly enough to pay them that amount then good luck to them.

By all reports & reading this forum it seems that 2015 is down to 3 teams (Nagambie, Merrigum & Lancy), good luck to these 3 sides, if you spend the money & win a flag then I say to you 'Well played'. But if you don't win the Premiership, well I hope you have a big enough bank account to butter up the next year or you'll find yourself in allsorts, not sure loyalty means as much as it used to.

Agree totally TS, out of those potential Top 3 clubs people speak of I personally think if 1 of them doesn't win the flag that as you say they could be in all sorts & it doesn't take a rocket scientist to work out who I'm talking about! Also whether or not those players want to go back for a 2yr (some a 3rd) I'm not sure the club can afford it.... Hopefully it doesn't turn pear shaped for them....

Isn't he asking if Didak might be playing with your mob?
In order to get Didak to Lancy, which I have no doubt The Arckitect could manage, the stumbling block might be that some players might need to take pay cuts to make it happen. Now I know & have experienced 1st hand that The Arkitect would be more than happy to take a pay cut to enhance his chances at premiership glory but not sure some of his team mates would.

He wouldn't get a game in the wombat midfield Tiguan.. Hahaha nah no Didak wrapped up the off season recruiting last few days with big man Trent Rutherford former wang magpies and hoppers crossing ruckman.. Couple of sneaky ones to come after Xmas ;)

Oh and some Brendan Hollow bloke don't know much about him..
Hollow aye, so that's why dids couldn't get a game haha he would be on massive dollars!! Would assume his traveling just up the road from rochy. Geez lancy will be spending a truck load of coin! Hope they can sustain it.

Is this from experience? After making finals 2013 and to missing out this year? I find teams spending big always need the local element otherwise you spend up big n then those players like you said have zero loyalty n take off the year after leaving the club in the shit. Only one team can win it so there will be a lot of wasted money next year.

Yes mate from experience. As one great man at VT always says, "We used you as much as you used us". It was a win for all parties, but after 3 years most of the Melbourne crew had had enough of the travel and/or were retiring so seemed the right time for the club to rebuild. The club was made aware mid the 2013 season by most of the Melbourne crew that it would be their final year at the club.
Like you said Bulldog, only won team can win it, Boom or Bust I guess.

W
Hollow aye, so that's why dids couldn't get a game haha he would be on massive dollars!! Would assume his traveling just up the road from rochy. Geez lancy will be spending a truck load of coin! Hope they can sustain it.
why would 1 Brendan hollow want to play kdfl football? Surely lancky aren't stupid enough to spend a truck load on winning the grand final with all these money hungry w***ers when they will burn the club in 2 years when the money drys up.

W
why would 1 Brendan hollow want to play kdfl football? Surely lancky aren't stupid enough to spend a truck load on winning the grand final with all these money hungry ******s when they will burn the club in 2 years when the money drys up.

And it could well be hollows forth club in four years, so can't say he's much of a clubman

W
why would 1 Brendan hollow want to play kdfl football? Surely lancky aren't stupid enough to spend a truck load on winning the grand final with all these money hungry ******s when they will burn the club in 2 years when the money drys up.
Let em spend it. If they have the finances then good luck to them. As has been mentioned, only one team will walk away happy come seasons end and if it ain't Lancy then there's every possibility of a big walk out. Always have promising kids coming through though so I'm sure they'll survive