KDFL 2015

Name names not a problem andrew chittick greg watson and old boy dunlop. Secondly the leagur president was there because there had been complaints about the gig supporters he was there to observe

Really ? Maybe the other way around, league was contacted by Girgarre and asked to attended after the last episode to keep an eye on things. End of Conversation

You could be right but the prez was overheard saying he was there to watch gig supporters. Maybe he just said that to ardy officials to keep them happy

Lets talk some real footy, any takers on front runners for league medal? Could be really open this year with some of the leagues best missing games through injury or being on holidays. Haysom boys and price been good for nagambie.

Have you had many conversations before with the blokes who give out the votes?
I don't talk to umpires mate.. It's never done me any good in the past.. But from what I seen satdy and who was named in the best I'd be very suprised if he did get votes.. But who knows what umpires look for??

Very good call. Murchisons best all year in a decent side, and best Ruckman in the league. BOG in interleague as well. Price from Nagambie would be right up there, but there will be plenty of players to steal votes off him.
Pretty sure the best ruckman in the league wears the number 20 for Stanhope. Miles ahead of any other ruckman. Evident in him coming top 3-5 in last year's league medal after coming to the club half way through the season.

Where would you find the votes from last years count, does anyone on here know?

Reckon Russ lee will poll alright
5 really good games with more to come
What about the other travellers fox, and chance there? Watched Ewert in the interleague game and he was really good and sounds like he is having a good home and away season.

Any truth that Rushworth, Ardy & Longwood all had crisis meetings during the week..? If so, any updates..? Heard a whisper all 3 clubs were discussing the possibility of folding.

Longwood from what I've heard is having a special meeting to discuss the future on the 20th of August

We played Longwood at Longwood on the weekend and as much as l think Mark (president) is doing a great job , l reckon they are in all sorts of trouble .
Our president did the scoreboard for the ones and our waterboy did it for the twos.
By the article in the paper lm not sure they have many helpers and to top it off if your in financial trouble its hard to get back as we all know if your not travelling to good you have to pay overs just to get people there to play, l wish them well but l think the end is near.

Let's hope not, three scorelines in excess of 30+ goals aint a good look but I sincerely have everything crossed this wont eventuate.

I know the goalposts are shifting (pardon the pun) in the way many younger folk look at their footy these days, but all clubs have a history and to see that just cease is always sad :(

Would shifting all these clubs that are on there knees and struggling into a NEW lower ranked league help.
Longwood rushy Ardmona Benalla all black yarroweyah goorambat
I no the travel is there but wouldn't people rather travel 20 mins more at away games knowing they have a chance at winning not getting in the car waiting for a 150 plus point loss?
Volunteers & supporter are hard to find but surely more turn up knowing there sides have a chance of winning games of footy.

When did a scheduled committee meeting become a crisis meeting? Like all clubs, more volunteers and committee people are needed and "folding" was definitely not a dot point on the agenda.