PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
christ sol, im not their father!
you're right, but if u took the captain and two vice's out of any side it'd leave a pretty big whole
Mate the Avenel 3rds side would of nearly nailed Seymour last year.
BUT Your offspring and Tommy Stevens out of that side and I dont feel Avenel 3rds would of got Within KOOWEE
sol sol sol.. who are you kidding mate? your a top bloke and everyone knows that, but you must of been smoking some pretty strong hash at that time of posting to write that.. with our best side in, we would of destroyed the avenel 3rds.. our blokes off the bench could have nearly covered some of your midfield.. this is the best team of last year including ACK blokes and im afraid we would of beaten avenel by 10+ goals..
B:Josh Dundon Scott McKenzie Andrew Meloury
HB: Eamon Manixx Mick Dundon Ben Ure
C: Joel Brooks Ben Clifton Jason Cole
HF: Jac Smith-Williams Jack Hesse Grant Hateley
FF: Robbie Sidebottom Andrew Green Shannon O'Conner
FOLL:Cael McCarthy Ryan Kliemt Brent Le Cerf
INTER: Josh Watson Adam Lorraine Josh Gray Travis Muir
this full team would of matched just about any GV team.. and without only Hesse and Dundon, we came 12 odd points close to Shepp Bears.. leading all game cept last 5 mins..
cmon sol.. give me an Avenel 3rds team from 2006 to even close to that team.. we would rape the backside of em'..
sol sol sol.. who are you kidding mate? your a top bloke and everyone knows that, but you must of been smoking some pretty strong hash at that time of posting to write that.. with our best side in, we would of destroyed the avenel 3rds.. our blokes off the bench could have nearly covered some of your midfield.. this is the best team of last year including ACK blokes and im afraid we would of beaten avenel by 10+ goals..
B:Josh Dundon Scott McKenzie Andrew Meloury
HB: Eamon Manixx Mick Dundon Ben Ure
C: Joel Brooks Ben Clifton Jason Cole
HF: Jac Smith-Williams Jack Hesse Grant Hateley
FF: Robbie Sidebottom Andrew Green Shannon O'Conner
FOLL:Cael McCarthy Ryan Kliemt Brent Le Cerf
INTER: Josh Watson Adam Lorraine Josh Gray Travis Muir
this full team would of matched just about any GV team.. and without only Hesse and Dundon, we came 12 odd points close to Shepp Bears.. leading all game cept last 5 mins..
cmon sol.. give me an Avenel 3rds team from 2006 to even close to that team.. we would rape the backside of em'..
Seams like this thread is turning into an Avenel v Seymor battle (entertaining banter) with the occasional talk from Lancy or VT. Anyone from the other teams got some info on how they are shaping up for 2007. Any chance the cellar dwellers of last year will be more successfull this year?
fair enough mate, u're entitled to ur opinion as much as the next bloke. just out of interest though, did u see avenel thirds play last year? whilst i am prepared to concede that clifton would be ahead of anything of what avenel have and kliempt seems to be a very good player, the rest of the seymour blokes u named would certainly not be out of the avenel guys' league. keeping in mind, avenel thirds had 9 players with senior football experince last year
That's a load of crap cosby.
Lancaster have always gone out of their way to get blokes and kids who aren't good enough for ky. You should know this.
I have to say that just because someone is not playing Gv it doesn't mean that they arent good enough. When i played 3rds for avenel a few years ago seymour were terrible and getting pummelled by 100 pts every week and avenel won the flag. I am extremely confident that we would have beaten them if we had played. Not sure why but nobody wanted to go and play for seymour. the seymour boys still bragged about how they would flog us then. Not saying last year it would of happened, just saying don't underestimate someone because they are from a "minor" league.
Mate. That is a pretty good looking side. That 3rds side Avenel had was pretty impressive though mate even if it was only KDFL u18s.
To say you would rape the Arse of em though.
Think they would go closer than you think
fuzzyswan; ill have a stab at it waddo..... i think avenel thirds strongest side last year would have been as follows (keeping in mind kd plays 16 on the field): FB:John O'Dwyer Duncan Lowis Damien MaGuire HB:Jackson Wheeler Nic O'Connor Jamie Marsh C: Chris Tingay HF:Chris Chee Emmett O'Connor Dennis Saunders FF:Tommy Stevens Fred Marke Brett Williams Foll: Scotty Kanters Joe O'Connor Sam Martin INT: Kenny Mankey Craig Coad Nick Hart Jack Fitzgibbon Seymour side obviously has alot more depth said:not a bad team fuzz.. and i doubt any of our interchange could cover your midfield ( i could probably take Sammy Martins spot ) but apart from that, chee, wheels, 3 o'conner boys, marshy and kanters could slide into our side possibly.. not a guaranteed on the field spot, but not far off.. i do know that avenel 3rds will be picking up s h i t loads of blokes from seymour this year.. will that be a stab at 4 flags in a row..? i might possibly catch the bus up the hume for a look sometime next week.. what do ya reckon?![]()
I would think that good under 18's teams from minor leagues would also match the teams in the GV. We have under 17's so its hard to say.
GV kids think their ********** dont stink. But most of them end up playing district ressies anyhow.
yeah, its not too bad.. but the standard of KD to GV is another level up..
Havent seen you play mate but thats a big call. Sammy martin tore it up in the seniors a couple of times last year and looks a player.fuzzyswan; ill have a stab at it waddo..... i think avenel thirds strongest side last year would have been as follows (keeping in mind kd plays 16 on the field): FB:John O'Dwyer Duncan Lowis Damien MaGuire HB:Jackson Wheeler Nic O'Connor Jamie Marsh C: Chris Tingay HF:Chris Chee Emmett O'Connor Dennis Saunders FF:Tommy Stevens Fred Marke Brett Williams Foll: Scotty Kanters Joe O'Connor Sam Martin INT: Kenny Mankey Craig Coad Nick Hart Jack Fitzgibbon Seymour side obviously has alot more depth said:not a bad team fuzz.. and i doubt any of our interchange could cover your midfield ( i could probably take Sammy Martins spot ) but apart from that, chee, wheels, 3 o'conner boys, marshy and kanters could slide into our side possibly.. not a guaranteed on the field spot, but not far off.. i do know that avenel 3rds will be picking up s h i t loads of blokes from seymour this year.. will that be a stab at 4 flags in a row..? i might possibly catch the bus up the hume for a look sometime next week.. what do ya reckon?![]()
If what the GV boys say is true then these seymour boys will be too good for kdl 3's and will probably play seniors right? will look forward to watching them go round in avenel gear either way![]()
yeah, its not too bad.. but the standard of KD to GV is another level up..
Havent seen you play mate but thats a big call. Sammy martin tore it up in the seniors a couple of times last year and looks a player.
If what the GV boys say is true then these seymour boys will be too good for kdl 3's and will probably play seniors right? will look forward to watching them go round in avenel gear either way![]()
did he really? ive seen him play a few times and he did f**k all!! sat on a bench half the game.. thats why i was so surprised to see his name in the guts..
i think the blokes that are coming to you will comfortably slot into the 3's.. but would struggle in the 1's or 2's, as they never got a go in a higher level ( 1's and 2's ) at seymour..
i think i might be heading up to avenel on monday to have a look anyway.. i like the GV.. and ive tagged alot of freaks ( eg ryan butler, brett mahoney ( league b + f ) and so on ) but GV is too serious for my likings.. i much prefer playing with my better mates ( scotty kanters robbie sidebottom etc ) and having a couple of quiet ones after the game..
I have to say that just because someone is not playing Gv it doesn't mean that they arent good enough. When i played 3rds for avenel a few years ago seymour were terrible and getting pummelled by 100 pts every week and avenel won the flag. I am extremely confident that we would have beaten them if we had played. Not sure why but nobody wanted to go and play for seymour. the seymour boys still bragged about how they would flog us then. Not saying last year it would of happened, just saying don't underestimate someone because they are from a "minor" league.

Stanhope managed... twiceMate that 3rds side yous had in 2000 wouldda been the best 3rds side I can remember at Avenel. Yourself Jed Patty that Cleary fella Tom Bullen who wouldda beat yas![]()