KDFL U/18's

• Thread starter Thread starter big tony

were do you think rushworth will stand this year? that todd clarke looks to be very promising very hard at it and quite fast. for a thiner kid he is very strong.

Rushworth could be a good team it depends on there club really, if the seniors are struggling then obviously the thirds are going to need to help out. Also there thirds had alot of larger boys in the side, and alot of better sides will take advantage of that.

If they perform to there potential a top 5 season should be there.

For you thirds boys to stand up this year and go all the way you need Ryan Patten, Brad Robinson, Jason Leocata, Regan Hanson, Jye Patten, Matt Anderson, Yourself And John Taylor to all have a big year, everyone else has to chip in.

jye patten is by far stanhopes best player hes a small kid but he gets under the packs and feeds the ball out and he can run also....hes goin to be a cruitial player this year for stanhopes chances of getting in to the finals....

Your not wrong there, its in the blood.

He will be a very good player. He works so hard and is very smart. he is one to watch.

who do you reckon will be in the top 5 this year..?

1. Undera sounds to me that there've recruited well and are pretty strong
2. Avenel are always going to be a good side but with a couple of gv recruits they sound dangerous
3. Violet Town lost a few players but they are the reigning premiers and still will be a strong side
4. Stanhope dont seem as dominent as they were last year having lost several players but still will be pretty strong
5. Rushworth looking to build on a good finish to last season although they lost a couple of players they've gained more than they've lost
-------------------------------------------------------------------
6. Nagambie
7. tallygaroopna
8. lancaster
9. girgarre
10. Ardmona if they get a team together
11. Murchison
12. Merrigum

2. Avenel are always going to be a good side but with a couple of gv recruits they sound dangerous
3. Violet Town lost a few players but they are the reigning premiers and still will be a strong side
4. Stanhope dont seem as dominent as they were last year having lost several players but still will be pretty strong
5. Rushworth looking to build on a good finish to last season although they lost a couple of players they've gained more than they've lost
6. Nagambie
7. tallygaroopna
8. lancaster
9. girgarre
11. Murchison
12. Merrigum
so ya dont rate nagambie too highly after they bathed gigarre. wot about lancaster?? avenal will struggle to fill a side, ive heared from a good source that they'll struggle.

were do you think rushworth will stand this year? that todd clarke looks to be very promising very hard at it and quite fast. for a thiner kid he is very strong.

Yeah Todd Clarke is real hard at it:rolleyes:. Watched all Stanhope Rushy games over the past couple of years and he is nothing more than a skinny runt running around trying to get a kick. We talk about sheepdogs on here. Classic example! Rushworth are full of thugs and all are suffering from Hydrophobia! Wanna talk em up anymore mate?

i second that, todd clarke couldnt get a kick in a street fight, let alone a footy match

Standed excuse for a sheepdog. Anyone can get 30 kicks by feeding of the hard man. Stanhope's hard men make Patten look good. But he is a good player but his team make him look way better than what he is.

Patten is no sheepdog mate. He plays smarter footy than the rest of you blokes, hence the reason why he has finished in the top three in the league best and fairest over the past two seasons. Has more talent than the majority, no infact all of you, on here blabbering on about crap. Jealousy is a curse pal and when you boys wake up and realise that he has more potential in one a$$ cheeck than what you all have in your entire body then come back and whinge some more! By the way, where did you lot all finish in last years league B and F? Patten finished second by a single vote i believe and also missed the remaining three games of the year to injury and missed 1 or 2 early games due to injury also. See how the KDL boys fair up against him this year, i'll be watching

I second that lions07, much the same with Hanson who came 7th over all in the league. Time will tell who talks the talk and who walks the walk in 2008.

Just thought i'd speak briefly about the Tally V Numerkah game on Sunday before Stanhope and Violet Town kill each other over the internet:rolleyes:!

Tally 6 5 41 Numerkah 13 10 88

Tally were very poor and had no real standout players in my eyes at all! Woodsy played alright but as per usual will run with the ball until he is pinned rather than looking for his teammates. Numerkah were smaller and younger but played alot better. Tally barely entered there fifty in the first qtr. Looks like a long year for the redlegs! Again!

we all no you won the grand final stop living in the past. good on you for getting up. lets move on to 2008 season

Exactly right! And a thirds premiership at that. Nothing against winning a junior premiership or anything, after all, if you play in an under 18's side that's what you are there to do. But it's not the be all and end all like the Violet Town boys are carrying on like it's meant to be. Congratulations on last year fellas, but bigger things await in season 2008. Let's head forward ay?

I'd have to disagree with that Todd Clarke would be one of the toughest ball winners in the kdl... i would rate him in the top 3 to 4 players for rushy he runs hard all day and would get more kicks in a game than u would in ya dreams u w***er

6. Nagambie
7. tallygaroopna
8. lancaster
9. girgarre
11. Murchison
12. Merrigum

who are these big GV recruits? i havent heard anything.

Exactly right! And a thirds premiership at that. Nothing against winning a junior premiership or anything, after all, if you play in an under 18's side that's what you are there to do. But it's not the be all and end all like the Violet Town boys are carrying on like it's meant to be. Congratulations on last year fellas, but bigger things await in season 2008. Let's head forward ay?

premiership betting!!!

Undera $3 favourites
Violet Town $5
Stanhope $6
Avenal, nagambie $10
rushy, lancaster $15

B&F betting!!!

R.Patten $2 favourite
B.Cambell $4
T.McCorkell, S.Damon(if he plays thirds) $6
R.Hansen $10
T.Muir $12

I'd have to disagree with that Todd Clarke would be one of the toughest ball winners in the kdl... i would rate him in the top 3 to 4 players for rushy he runs hard all day and would get more kicks in a game than u would in ya dreams u w***er

Haha funny that. Don't really need to dream of getting kicks mate. You see that's what the weekend is for. What you decide to dream of though is totally up to you. I've played in the past 4 out of the 5 grand finals in the seniors champ. What about you? How much senior grannies have you been apart of?