KDFL U/18's

• Thread starter Thread starter big tony

what players did stanhope have out? or are you just sayin you had players out coz you lost the game and havein a sook?
stanny had Alott and west out, both very handy as a fwd and backman, and no im not having a sook seein i dont play for them, i do know the boys well and they could have used these players to thier advantage, allowing other players further up field.

If l hear you say that to Mick i will personally foot you where the sun dont shine,he does alot more for the club than all you boys put together,you blokes cant even do the waterboy job without whinging and carrying on,smarten up and pull your head in......

come on it was just a joke, we all feel micky does a great job, but sometimes he does screw up like most of us. Such as wen he was talking to a player about the two's in the crucial part of the game and saying that he was more interested in that game.

If l hear you say that to Mick i will personally foot you where the sun dont shine,he does alot more for the club than all you boys put together,you blokes cant even do the waterboy job without whinging and carrying on,smarten up and pull your head in......
i didnt quite mean it in that context.... and i didnt say he doesnt do anything for the club i like the bloke but his abit over bearing at times

Oxxy what are your thoughts on VT's win seing ur our number 1 fan

violet town may be contenders not the pretenders most of us thought they were...2 games time i'll be able to witness upclose the mesmerizing towners on your home turf

Oh well mate i wont see ya there not a big loss. So will you be playin 3rds or 1s that week any idea

i think that we all know that he is a great bloke and does a lot for the club and us benalla boys.. without him we would stand a chance getting to all the games and the train on time.. the club needs those blokes around.:thumbsu:

I 2nd that but i dont think the comments where made about him as a person. A tally kid started talkin to me askin if the runner always goes off at us like that.. i personally might have been in the wrong by running up the ground a bit far or something (just a bad habit)

:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

every team has a bad game once in a while and stanhope havnt been playing well for a while now......plus the umpiring was pretty spot on but the mainland boys have been playing alot of bottom sides and just got into a habit of playing for themselves and not as a team, and that showed on sunday.....ask anyone who watched. so once the stanny boys can fix that they should be rite back up there and hard to beat :thumbsu:

You stanhope guys need to acknowledge the main reason you had a bad day (which every team has) and that is Violet Town did not let you play well because they applied the pressure, they had the cool heads and their decision making was much better. Learn from the game and you will much better off for it. Should be a ripper game when you two teams meet again in the finals (GF?). Would be very surprised if the margin is around 40 points next time. You have shown you are good enough to go all the way - the VT game just shows you that you need to work a bit harder to get there.

hey does anyone rate Tallygaroopna? in not why?

sad to say i do not rate them against any of the top sides like VT stanhope ardmona nagambie ect. the truth is they have no stand out players and thier whole team just does not fit, like a well oiled machine lol

You stanhope guys need to acknowledge the main reason you had a bad day (which every team has) and that is Violet Town did not let you play well because they applied the pressure, they had the cool heads and their decision making was much better. Learn from the game and you will much better off for it. Should be a ripper game when you two teams meet again in the finals (GF?). Would be very surprised if the margin is around 40 points next time. You have shown you are good enough to go all the way - the VT game just shows you that you need to work a bit harder to get there.
well said mate, i totally agree, stanny boys have got the talent and ability to go all the way, and they wll learn from the loss and chasing teams will have to work hard than VT did on the weekend to match them in coming weeks

sad to say i do not rate them against any of the top sides like VT stanhope ardmona nagambie ect. the truth is they have no stand out players and thier whole team just does not fit, like a well oiled machine lol

There is no I in team and i think that you dont have to have a stand out player for them to be rated. I think that our side it a good side on paper and that we just play dumb footy sometimes and that lets us down and then thats when sides like VT Stanhope ardy ect get on to of us. But Stahope and VT are two well drilled sides and i dont think anyone is as good as them two. Shanhope will win the GF they will beat VT in the GF.

to be honest i dont think tally should be losing by the amout they do, i think they should have more points on the board than they do but there is alot of the side that dont come to play footy and just like to head hunt tally capt perfect example....

Whats this shit about head hunting??? What team do you play for, and we have 2 captions which one are you talking about?

im from vt when we played you's the other week half of tally were starting fights and throwing cheap shots in, looked like they never came to play.... the bloke with the moehawk

well the one with the moehawk is a w***er and i dont think anyone was throwing cheap shots, you guys were getting into us and we were just giveing it back to use. If that looked cheap your team needs to have a good look hat you guys are doing...

id jus like to say ur lucky VT does not play the "Tally boys lol" again because, when we are beating u by a huge margin u's tend to start fights to feel big:thumbsd: