Universal Love Keith Thomas

Yes. Yes i do.
The AFL makes millions. The AFL gives millions to 2 clubs with no supporters.
The PBs isnt an issue of relevance to anyone other than us.
Yes i want KT and everyone else at the club to fight non stop for our heritage and future premierships
Well bad luck because he has not done that, is about to resign or be sacked, and his replacement will be chosen by the AFL.

FWIW I think the email was alright and better than silence. However it's all about action.

Send this email and fail to take transparent corrective action and things will be 1000x worse. Supporters will burn the ****ing club down.

The issue will be their corrective action will not be what we want, and as such will get the appropriate response.

Send this email and fail to take transparent corrective action and things will be 1000x worse. Supporters will burn the ******* club down.
Probably just the flash cars

What I want from KT? How about the fu**in details for a start.

Kill the rumours about Ken’s contract conditions by telling the memberd they are.

Tell us what ’bust’ looks like. Is it a coach sacking, a CEO resigning? what is it

A bit of ******* transparency, and there’s no magical offseason timer preventing that.

That we’re not being given these things is why ’wait and see’ is a worthless position to take

Not going to happen while the season is ongoing.

It might be 2 weeks away or it could be 4 weeks away. That's what we're waiting for.

Kill the rumours about Ken’s contract conditions by telling the memberd they are.

Tell us what ’bust’ looks like. Is it a coach sacking, a CEO resigning? what is it

A bit of ******* transparency, and there’s no magical offseason timer preventing that.

That we’re not being given these things is why ’wait and see’ is a worthless position to take
He wont tell us Ken is staying until the auto renewals are done. ;)

KTs email is fine, it's nice to know they are finally acknowledging the fact the supporter base is the most unhappy and disengaged the supporter base has been in the history of the club.

However the problem remains. He believes it's an issue that can be solved outside of performance and it can't be. We must perform on field, and we must find a coach that can get results. Ken has a proven track record of mediocrity and failure. He has wasted the Golden years of a good list and does not deserve the chance to ruin this upcoming group of youngsters.

If KT has been listening to the supporters he will sack Hinkley effective immediately and we will move forward as a United club and supporter base, full of new reinvigorated hope that things can finally change.

5 years of failure with our list is unacceptable.

The anger and frustration has been broadly and colorfully distributed but appears now squarely focused on the senior coach and the Norwood flog who Re-Employed him!!
You see, not every piece of information has gone through to the keeper!

FTFY KT.

KTs email is fine, it's nice to know they are finally acknowledging the fact the supporter base is the most unhappy and disengaged the supporter base has been in the history of the club.

However the problem remains. He believes it's an issue that can be solved outside of performance and it can't be. We must perform on field, and we must find a coach that can get results. Ken has a proven track record of mediocrity and failure. He has wasted the Golden years of a good list and does not deserve the chance to ruin this upcoming group of youngsters.

If KT has been listening to the supporters he will sack Hinkley effective immediately and we will move forward as a United club and supporter base, full of new reinvigorated hope that things can finally change.

5 years of failure with our list is unacceptable.
But did you read C4’s posts?
He is suggesting that AFL wouldn’t allow it.
KT might want to move him on but perhaps his hands are tied.
Perhaps our only hope is that Ken gets his shit together and we actually start playing consistently well and then he moves on in a couple of years.

I was very sceptical when we hired kt and was shouted down bye some tough guys on here yet here we are.

The “young group” part triggered the sh-t out of me.

We are run by delusional clowns.
Same as when Ken Hinkley basically blamed our young players for our failure to win the game at the death against GWS. Totally ignoring the blunders made by several senior players in key moments, in particular Sutcliffe, Boak and Jonas at the death. Yet, it's the kids.

We see through this garbage argument Ken and KT. Our failure this year is the same as it has been for several years and the inconsistency of our youth has bugger all to do with our results.

Same as when Ken Hinkley basically blamed our young players for our failure to win the game at the death against GWS. Totally ignoring the blunders made by several senior players in key moments, in particular Sutcliffe, Boak and Jonas at the death. Yet, it's the kids.

We see through this garbage argument Ken and KT. Our failure this year is the same as it has been for several years and the inconsistency of our youth has bugger all to do with our results.

Bingo.

Ryder (31) and Sutcliffe (27) - who didn’t fire a shot - played in that forward line over our KPF1 and any number of young players by choice.

Appreciated the email from Keith. At least they are facing up to it.

Honestly I still believe in KT. He was part of a group that made a bad decision to re-sign Ken. He possibly made a very bad decision picking China over AFLW. He made a shocking decision as did everybody else to not override the co-captain suggestion.

He's done some good stuff too. If he learns from his mistakes the future is still bright.

Don’t get caught in the details mate. The time has come to win.

This is a cop out IMO. The AFL have no say. Any club worth its salt controls its own destiny.
Of course they have a say. We were on the verge of collapsing as a footy club a few years back until the AFL stepped in.

Absolutely spot on...

This is exactly why I know it's word salad because of exactly what you highlighted in your post.

Of course they have a say. We were on the verge of collapsing as a footy club a few years back until the AFL stepped in.

And once again, Port’s actions triggered a revolution in SA footy that lead to a very profitable outcome for multiple organisations.

And once again we’re the ones carrying the can.

I'm not receiving club emails... it must have been all the dick pics I kept sending them.
thought it was just me, haven't received a club email for months, contacted the club and they got the IT staff to investigate, got back to me and said they have no idea what the problem is and still no emails, amateur hour.

On HTC Desire 650 using BigFooty.com mobile app

In fact I'd say that if you removed "So stay tuned" and "See you at the footy!" that email would have been excellent.

Stop trying to fluff us KT.
Own it. Fix it.
We'll love you for it.

I still think he misses the point.

The continual youth as an excuse annoys me. It’s the senior players that are letting us down. I could tolerate losing if there was more youth.