Universal Love Keith Thomas

I feel for KT ..but he’s surely a bit out of touch with the general malaise of the supporters...and it”s frustrating that he has to ask our crowd to behave. Problem is..those who cause problems probably don’t even receive his emails, just casual supporters there to cause a stir. Have your cameras at the ready and the AO security number ready because sure as hell 7 will have it as leading story if there is any trouble. Geez I hate this rivalry.

Not a hope in hell KT
We got nailed on supporters that don't want to be here and despise this Port Adelaide brand of football.

Why does he think casual bandwagon fans will opt to watch this as well?

We are really pushing the record crowd crap after 4 years of awful performances.

"I believe this game is worthy of a record Port Adelaide crowd." - KT

There will barely be 40k there

Disappointing from KT.

If given a choice between 54,000 and a loss, or 30,000 and a win, I know which one I prefer.

Also, couldn’t care less about crowd behaviour. Punish those who misbehave severely. Let the rest of us live our lives.

How can anyone truly expect to control the behaviour of 45,000 people. Humans are goner human, especially when alcohol is involved, and idiots will get emotional, especially so when players play like they don’t give a rats.

It’s even worse when other idiots get in their face with taunts that are purposely delivered hoping to get a reaction.

There will barely be 40k there

For all the culture of "I can't be bothered going/don't wanna fill the ferals' coffers" at Footy Park, there's a definite rush on the hill and any spare Port tickets going.

At our home Showdown in late 2016, where we were expected to get smashed and Jesse Palmer took that superb contested mark and was never heard from again, there were Crows fans left and right in our tier.

It was embarrassing, frankly. Putting up with their frontrunning shit.

This is my take on KT’s email.
I reckon one more indiscretion - player or supporter - KT will say “I’ve had enough!! you can all go & get stuffed”
I’m basing this on his body language that was on display at the SPP press conference.
He was starting to look like an old man.

This is my take on KT’s email.
I reckon one more indiscretion - player or supporter - KT will say “I’ve had enough!! you can all go & get stuffed”
I’m basing this on his body language that was on display at the SPP press conference.
He was starting to look like an old man.
He does a great job. The SPP saga would have knocked a few at the club around. He handled it well considering.

I don't blame him for asking everyone to be keep it nice. The club doesn't need anymore bs any time soon.

This is obviously only an opinion, but KT is beginning to look extremely tired to me, and it won't surprise me greatly if he is the first of the trilogy of K's to leave the club.

From chatting to his nephew recently at the now infamous Finn Barr dog park I can tell you that he is still very much invested in the job and loves what he's doing. Yes, it becomes very hard work at times, but he's not about to pull up stumps and go home.

That’s great to hear, mate. Can you please ask his nephew to tell him to make it easier on himself by accepting help from others instead of incessantly doing every bloody thing himself and inevitably ... by weight of numbers and the lack of a T bone steak and glass of shiraz ... failing.

Everything completely sucks when you're losing
I think it feels worse when it looks like they are not trying, there is no hope for the future and you are not being beaten because they are a better team just because they have better structures. I can handle losing. I just can't handle the way we are losing.

Universal Love Keith Thomas