• No

Votes: 14 77.8%

Perth gal

Oct 19, 2015
Reckon everyone surrounding her was wierd. As if not ONE single person said something to her or tried to help. Such an interesting case.

Apr 2, 2013
Remember this from the trial. Weird. What is unusual is getting done for murder when not only is there no body but actually no crime has been reported. The alert was raised (I believe) when hospital or someone else was doing admin and thought I wonder what happened to Baby Tegan. Then after investigations no trace was found so it was deduced she had been murdered.

What really is odd is not only the lies Kelli Lane has told (many) but everyone elses inconsistencies. As in her partner didn't notice she was pregnant and gave birth twice. How the hell could you not know that??????? (Unless he was a casual who only saw her once or twice a year) but if he was her boyfriend as reported how in a traditional relationship do you not notice a pregnancy let alone 2?

Now there are obvious questions (why not get another abortion/protection/sterilised etc) which have no doubt been asked but what is very troubling is Lane as a young women seemed to be living a deluded/wreckless/double triple etc life and no one noticed/enabled her/or covered up other stuff. Her lies are what got her convicted but there is that much murkiness the truth is forever shrouded.

Apr 2, 2013
Yeah that mother was exceptionally weird, defensive and vague.
Something has to be going on there.
Utter bullshit she didnt know Keli was pregnant whilst being the team manager of her water polo team... three times! She is flat out lying there.

Forgot about that. And an Olympic aspirant (who has access to dietitians, doctors, is rigorous about weight) etc and no one parents, support staff, teammates,boyfriends noticed she was pregnant 3 times. Come on. I think what happens in a situation like this is everything is so wrapped in fog, lies, deceit etc that everyone just forgets what is blindingly obvious. The most likely explanation is correct. In that some serious s**t is being covered up here.

Sep 22, 2011
Your girlfriend's dreams
I’m don’t believe her for one second about the father. I don’t think Andrew Morris exists. He would’ve been found. People exist on paper everywhere - birth records, police records, hospital records, tax records, drivers licenses...

I don’t think she even knew exactly who the father was. Just one of many guys she had sex with.

I think she killed the baby or dumped her, leaving her for dead.

The baby’s body wasnt found so now she figures it’s been long enough that it never will be, and she can rewrite the bullshit story and throw enough doubt on her guilt as required.

As for her parents, wilful ignorance. Everybody suspected she was pregnant and they would have as well. But why ask and reveal an embarrassing scandal? They were slaves to their community standing and reputation.

Apr 2, 2013
I’m don’t believe her for one second about the father. I don’t think Andrew Morris exists. He would’ve been found. People exist on paper everywhere - birth records, police records, hospital records, tax records, drivers licenses...

I don’t think she even knew exactly who the father was. Just one of many guys she had sex with.

I think she killed the baby or dumped her, leaving her for dead.

The baby’s body wasn't found so now she figures it’s been long enough that it never will be, and she can rewrite the bullshit story and throw enough doubt on her guilt as required.

As for her parents, wilful ignorance. Everybody suspected she was pregnant and they would have as well. But why ask and reveal an embarrassing scandal? They were slaves to their community standing and reputation.

Agree with most of this except no definitive proof Tegan was killed. Could be she was abandoned? (like one of those babies left at a hospital door or Welfare office. Abandoned yes but knowing they will be found). Then adopted out. Tegan herself probably doesn't know who she is.

Although the thing is there was no bullshit story (at the time). There was no crime reported or missing persons report. It was only a review down the track, like an audit and then questions asked whatever happened to that baby born on so and so? Only then was there Police involvement.

Also she gave birth to 2 others? Why kill the 3rd? Makes no sense.

Apr 2, 2013
Who was the 'boyfriend' who wheeled her into the hospital when she gave birth to Tegan?

What about the midwife? Doctors? Nurses? Admin? Sure I grant you it maybe possible to not worry about Drs appointments if you want to keep the pregnancy a secret but someone at the hospital must have some clue. What about records? Birth certificates? Unbelievable this wasn't picked up at the time. But the again why would it? She comes in gives birth goes home- What can the hospital do at the time? (thou surely there is some follow up with previous doctors, specialists? And if there were none or previous notes (especially after 2 other pregnancies surely that rings alarm bells?)

Apr 2, 2013
Reckon everyone surrounding her was wierd. As if not ONE single person said something to her or tried to help. Such an interesting case.

Exactly. Not sure what they could've done, if she denies.........

BUT society seems intent on keeping up with these social myth morals and fairytales and when the s**t hits the fan people can't face reality and still cling. Part of why she got convicted. Well a mother doesn't act like that so Guilty. And yet no one knows what's happened.

You might be right, this series should be interesting anyway.

There could be a chance of finding Tegan, if she's still alive if Keli uploads her genetic profile into one of those open source genealogy websites and hope that Tegan at some point might do it as well.

Or, if the baby's heel prick test was retained at the hospital use that to find the father?

Apr 2, 2013
New witness
http://www.abc.net.au/news/2018-10-02/new-witness-found-in-keli-lane-case/10209024

Again thou more questions than answers. If she was indeed sleeping with him at the time at the Unit Block she said why can't he be tracked down? Granted Andrew Norris or whatever is 99% likely not his real name but surely you just identify the unit and find who was living there. The fact the Police can't or won't or didn't at the time is odd. Just shows how little Police and Investigators really know.

Weird thing is while the Prosecutor established concealed pregnancies no one has nailed down when and to who (Surely abortion/adoption records are kept)

So far:

1. Preganancy 92 (aborted
2 Preganancy 94 (aborted)
3 Pregnancy birth 95 (adopted)
4 Tegan born 12 September 96 at Auburn (????)
5 Pregnancy birth 99 (adopted)
6 Pregancy (a daughter kept)

So while the Duncan Gillies guy was the father for 5 and possibly 3 Lane (and supposedly backed by the witness claims Norris was the father of Tegan). Yet could just has easily been Gillies (BF at the time) particularly as they were at a wedding 2 days after Tegan's birth. (Again odd, obviously amazing recuperative powers and no one noticed a thing). Yet on further reading it appears Kelli and Tegan were in hospital together for 2 days were Lane was discharged at 11 and went to her parents at 3pm to grab a lift with her BF, Gillies (all who knew "nothing about a pregnancy") to grab a lift to a wedding.

Again this is also where the case has issues. Granted I don't think you should be able to skate a murder charge because you can successfully hide a body but if she has an explanation of what she was doing in the 3 hours (between discharge and the wedding) and can be allibied with witnesses/CCTV, casts highly reasonable doubt on whether she had the time to pull off a murder and successfully hide a body for years in a suburban city. Reckon the verdict should've been Not Guilty or better go to trial after a more thorough investigation.

As it stands given the time frame there appears only 2 explanations.
1. Kelli Lane's story is correct
2. The Prosecution is correct. She murdered Tegan and successfully hid the body

Another witness https://www.smh.com.au/national/nsw/lane-dumped-baby-in-bushland-taxi-driver-20110418-1dk9u.html

If these witnesses are legit it would appear she is telling the truth. Also reading part of the transcripts it appears:
a) The Prosecutor was crafty and throwing insuations in than back tracking when forced to withdraw but still planting the seed.
b) Her defence team was all over the shop. Didn't do it. Still manslaughter is a choice. Still what about.....instead of sticking to one defence.

Problem with pathological liars thou is they always throw smoke screens up, mis direct and change their story to suit so are impossible to extract details out of. (Something you must do if you are defending a murder charge).

Still all that really matters is the 3-4 hours. If the Norris witness and the cabby are legit it appears she didn't do it.

Too bad she's such a scattered liar. I'm starting to wonder if she was using drugs, stimulants or amphetamines to keep her weight down or something else more under the radar. As an olympic contender it's not that far fetched to think some on the team could have access to enhancers or whatever and she might have come under attention.

This sounds a bit bizarrre but the whole saga is weird so I might get away with it. What if she was having an affair with a cop who was either looking at the team/her for drugs and/or he was married? He probably wouldn't have even given her his right name.

Too out there?

Sep 22, 2011
Your girlfriend's dreams
Too bad she's such a scattered liar. I'm starting to wonder if she was using drugs, stimulants or amphetamines to keep her weight down or something else more under the radar. As an olympic contender it's not that far fetched to think some on the team could have access to enhancers or whatever and she might have come under attention.

This sounds a bit bizarrre but the whole saga is weird so I might get away with it. What if she was having an affair with a cop who was either looking at the team/her for drugs and/or he was married? He probably wouldn't have even given her his right name.

Too out there?

It’s all possible, of course.

But the most simple explanation works for me. She got pregnant to one of the many men she was banging. She hid it, others wilfully ignored it. She gave birth, dumped the baby and left it for dead, and then thought she’d pretend it all never happened.

Perth gal

Oct 19, 2015
When they interviewed that guy that remembers seeing her at the units my hair stood up on end.

Sep 22, 2011
Your girlfriend's dreams
I don’t wanna hang her on one thing but... when she was told that now was the best time to tell the truth... and then that full minute silence when asked if she has anything to say.

Wow

As for the mysterious Andrew Norris, afaic there's not a shred of evidence he exists. And what a bloke he must be... the mother of his child is put on trial and sent to prison for the murder of their baby... when all along he could've just called into his local cop shop and said "g'day, I'm Andrew, this is Tegan, we're all good, case closed. Cheers"

Dec 21, 2012
Chelsea, Redbacks, Adelaide United
dimma.png

Good to see Damian Harwick keeping interests outside of Football.

Presiding judge revealed doubts over the conviction and asked to be retired from the bench after her trial.

Mr Whealy said the Crown Prosecutor, Mark Tedeschi, presented a powerful case. ''But it wasn't without its gaps, as I saw it. I wasn't, for myself, convinced that the Crown had proved its case. It wasn't my call, it was the jury's call, so my task was to try and make sure that the jury gave the woman a fair trial.''

https://www.smh.com.au/national/jud...over-keli-lane-conviction-20121123-29yut.html

Sep 22, 2011
Your girlfriend's dreams
I will say, Meldrum-Hanna isn't presenting herself in the best light in all this.

Just scanning her Twitter today, the retweeting and replying she's engaging in is extremely selective. Retweets of people raising any old whacky conspiracy theory.

She's possibly just giving Lane every benefit of the doubt but TBH, it's all getting a little bit 'Making a Murderer'... producers seemingly trying to drive it one way. It's becoming more and more like a commercial TV project.

Of course there's doubts over what happened ultimately to Tegan, and whether she was murdered. I think there's one single person who can answer them: Keli Lane.

The case is stuck at one juncture imo, and has been forever: show me one single piece of evidence - anything, anywhere, any time - that shows that Andrew Norris exists.

What shouldn't be forgotten is that while little holes can be punched in any case - literally any case - detective did spend two years searching for Andrew Norris (whom Keli initially called Andrew Morris).

They looked at birth registrations, official name changes, electoral rolls, recipients of Centrelink payments or other government payments for children, immigration records, police records, drivers licences and vehicle registration records, electricity connection records, Sydney's White Pages, and Australian Taxation Office Records. Police were unable to locate a man named Morris or Norris that matched the profile. Police also sought to locate Tegan Lane by searching the records of over 9,000 primary schools in Australia – a search process that lasted two years. Two girls named Tegan Lane were found in Queensland and another possibility was picked up on a Torres Strait island. Finally, police excluded all possible leads.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Keli_Lane

I'm not sure it's possible to rationally conclude that the man exists in any sphere other than Keli Lane's considerably warped mind. If you concede that, then you concede that Keli Lane was the last person to see Tegan alive. That being the case... if you didn't dispose of her, Keli, what happened to her?

Sep 22, 2011
Your girlfriend's dreams
What if he gave her a fake name though? Or has died? Why did that guy come forward to say he saw her at the units?

If he’d died he still would’ve been found.

Why would he give her a fake name?

He was around mates apparently. They called him Dipper. Where are his mates? His family?

A single soul?

Two Planks

May 14, 2012
I dont believe the entire Morris / Norris story.

But I also dont believe she killed the child.

I reckon she may have left the baby with a pre arranged 3rd party.

Jan 11, 2009
melb
I don’t wanna hang her on one thing but... when she was told that now was the best time to tell the truth... and then that full minute silence when asked if she has anything to say.

Wow

As for the mysterious Andrew Norris, afaic there's not a shred of evidence he exists. And what a bloke he must be... the mother of his child is put on trial and sent to prison for the murder of their baby... when all along he could've just called into his local cop shop and said "g'day, I'm Andrew, this is Tegan, we're all good, case closed. Cheers"

Occam's razor summed up perfectly.