KFC Vs Hungry Jacks Vs McDonalds

Things that shit me thread perhaps - Subway.

I will have the <insert name of sub here> thanks.

What cheese, sauce, salads, bread etc etc do you want on that? Double this or double that? FFS. It is on the board. I want the advertised product, I shouldn't have to tell you what's in it. If I want something different I will ask for it.

When I order a quarter pounder I don't need to tell the staff at Maccas how to put it together.

What a strange rant.

Yeah, KFC makes me sick most times, I normally have a terrible shit after woulds. Its a raffle in terms of the chicken...most times it is a shitty small peice with barely any flesh on it and its all greasy and that. So most times I go to KFC I get a burger or fillet strips...more reliable then risking it with normal peices of chicken.

Red Rooster is the best, and is Australian and was made in West Australia. ;)

Best chips by far! The deals are good, good chicken always and plenty of different types of combos.

WHo's voting for KFC it is absolutely disgraceful.

Everything ont he menu is deep fried and always under cooked, its meant to be crunchy not soggy. Not to mentiont he fact you are straight ont he toilet afterwards.

I love KFC for that very reason!! It's a great clean out food!

Beside that I enjoy the chips and the Ultimate Burger Meal.

I have been training a lot harder the last month and have only had take away once in that time. That was Maccas. Needed something in my guts after a 12km run

What a strange rant.

LOL. Perhaps.

Why advertise a sweet onion chicken terryaki sandwich (for instance) with a picture of it on the board and then ask the customer what he would like in it. I obviously want it to like the picture on the board shows it. If I didn't like the look of it, I wouldn't have ordered it.

maccas. the other 2 are good though they are basically an invitation for a good 10 minutes in the dunny. then again im getting sick and tired from all 3. having it often puts you off.

KFC is probably my preferred option, when its done right, its the holy grail of hangover cures. I remember one time they got it perfect and I thought **** yeh!

I used to prefer HJs over Maccas but I've found that my local HJs has fallen behind big time. The burgers and chips are always soggy.

Also there is a Macca's right near uni and its ****ing cheap compared to some prepared roll from a deli ($8!).

I know this shit is bad for me and I'd like to think that I keep myself in good nick but there are times I cannot resist the urge for fatty goodness.

LOL. Perhaps.

Why advertise a sweet onion chicken terryaki sandwich (for instance) with a picture of it on the board and then ask the customer what he would like in it. I obviously want it to like the picture on the board shows it. If I didn't like the look of it, I wouldn't have ordered it.

The salads are all optional, so if I am having a chicken bacon ranch sub (My fav at the moment) I cant see the stress in having to say lettuce, gherkins, carrot, salt and pepper, ranch sauce etc... And if I wasnt watching, telling them that I was allergic to something they are really in shit...

Red Rooster FTW in the terms of consistant quality, though Macca's is always open (24hr two blocks away) HJ's have the refills and KFC at its best is unbeatable, particularly the ultimate meals... Though those wrap things they have now arent bad for a snack while in the shops...

Red Rooster should be called Red Pigeon - whilst the chips are the best, the gravy's good the birds are tiny and must be the throwbacks of some half decent chooks.

Maccas is only good when you are terribly drunk and don't realise how shit it is.
Hungry Jacks and KFC are way better, as is Red Rooster

loved HJ's for ages but the last four or so times i've had it, it's been rubbish.. the burgers suck now-days.. 2 or so years ago i couldn't resist a double bacon deluxe and the whopper was my best mate on schoolies.. but i feel sick at the thought of HJ's now.. just sloppy and not cooked properly and just ghey..

KFC is prob my pick of the bunch.. chicken > beef.. the post ash made about KFC is soooo true.. KF at its best is unbeatable!

Macca's is just mr.consistency.. does its job week in week out.. can always get it and know it'll deliver.. i think another thing in its favour is that it's the takeaway most people have grown up with (like i mean all kiddies got happy meals and stuff and have had their own macca's journey.. there is a billion macca's all over the place) and i reckon that people are much more familiar with the menu and are more game to try something different (i mix it up at macca's each time i go whereas HJ, RR and KFC i just about get the same thing every time)

RR just slips under the radar.. the chips are amazzzzing.. chicken is okay (KFC chicken is better imo) but as i said.. really rate RR.. just never think to get it..

So what you are saying Bourky is

HJ's = Thierry Henry
Red Rooster = Bojan Krkic
Macca's = Carles Puyol
KFC = Lionel Messi

:D

Though the problem with KFC is that its only about a 30% chance that the chicken will be good, same with the chips and the biggers, though the potato and gravy is usually good...

When all are on fire... :thumbsu::thumbsu:

So what you are saying Bourky is that HJ's = Thierry Henry

loved HJ's for ages but the last four or so times i've had it, it's been rubbish.. the burgers suck now-days.. 2 or so years ago i couldn't resist a double bacon deluxe and the whopper was my best mate on schoolies.. but i feel sick at the thought of HJ's now.. just sloppy and not cooked properly and just ghey..

haha:D:thumbsu: what a comparison!

I love KFC, but it's too damn expensive. Nothing like a couple of ridiculously greasy pieces of chicken with a beer or two on a Friday night.

The HJ stunner deals go down nicely.

1. Maccas - I'm loyal (manager there so yeah) and love the nuggets, fries and chicken sauce.

2. KFC - Rarely eat it, only if my house mate wants to then we go together.

3. HJ's - Refuse to go there, worst food ever, their service is a load of shit and yeah, just seriously dislike it immensely.

Its funny that the poll suggest Maccas to be the least likeable, eventhough its profit margins would far excell the other two.

Also whats people fascination with KFC. Everything on the menu is deep fried. If you are a big fan of deep fried food one place you cant go past is your local chinese. THe deep fried Curry puffs, won tons, lemon chicken etc are unbeatable and also fresh and non greasy/bordering soggy. Something KFC could only dream of.

Furthermore Red Rooster chips > All others.