Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Km do you see Sokol getting drafted? Unlucky in my opinion to miss out on an invite to the combine not sure if he got one for the state combine but do you see him getting picked up?
Hey KM (sorry if i keep asking questions)
Who is the tallest player in the draft and would Geelong pick up Dom Sheed if available because we are looking for a ready made player like him. Thanks C2B
Hey Knightmare,
I'm curious to know how you rate Hugh Goddard in next year's draft. He's an acquaintance of mine and he's very highly rated at school, just wondering what his stock was like nationally. Would love him at the Blues.
Marlon Pickett played for York in the Avon Football League in Country WA in maybe 2009 and 2010, speaking to someone from York he had some issues not sure how serious. I saw him play a Reserves game and he looked injured.Does anyone know anything about Marlon Pickett?
saw him play either his first or 2nd senior game in the WAFL by chance on abc on night and he absolutely killed it, skills brilliant, got stacks of the ball and kicked 2/3.
Apparently has personal issues of sort, but if he can pull that off with little to no senior experience then I want to know more
Km do you see Sokol getting drafted? Unlucky in my opinion to miss out on an invite to the combine not sure if he got one for the state combine but do you see him getting picked up?
Hey KM (sorry if i keep asking questions)
Who is the tallest player in the draft and would Geelong pick up Dom Sheed if available because we are looking for a ready made player like him. Thanks C2B
Hey Knightmare,
I'm curious to know how you rate Hugh Goddard in next year's draft. He's an acquaintance of mine and he's very highly rated at school, just wondering what his stock was like nationally. Would love him at the Blues.
I totally agree. Acres can play either an inside role or out side role just as good. He can run off the half back and drive the ball inside the 50. He was even put in the forward line to kick goals during the year and he did just that. The difference between Acres and the others is he can play all over just as good or better than the other guys who play just in the midfield. If he goes top 10 then its probably a good pick but if he slides due to his shoulder then a team is going to get a bargain
Hi Knightmare,
I have noticed that you and Chris25 vary considerably with who goes at what pick, particularly from about pick 25 onwards. Does this just demonstrate the evenness of the kids from there on?
Hey KM
I've been keen on WC picking up Sheed this year but with the way Waterman is looking next year are they too similar to make Sheed the best option. From what I've seen they have very similar attributes. Based on this should we overlook Sheed?
Interesting, reckon we will take him with 4? Heard anything or just gut feel?Lewis Taylor will play round 1 and once he gets in the AFL environment he will thrive. They won't get near him as a small forward. Staggers me where some have him going. Watch the bulldogs pounce.
Hey KM love your work each year.
So most people have us taking Salem at 11, although I've noticed you have him ranked 24th in your power rankings, would you think we'd go for Freeman if he's available? We seem to go for very low risk picks in the first round the last few years, which sounds like what Salem is.
Also - Is Boyd an absolute lock to go No.1 or is there still a chance GWS would pass on him if they end up getting Franklin and keeping Patton?
Between 10-30 touches a game? Salem didn't get less than 21 touches in a game in the TAC Cup this year as well as averaging over 5 tackles a game. Consistency? 21, 25, 26, 21, 22 disposals in his games.
gday KM,cheers for all the effort put in.
if you were picking for the eagles who would you go for a 6 and 24?
cheers mate,cant wait for the draft!I'd pick Crouch at 6. He's the highest rated player on my list and can have a strong impact through the midfield from yar one. Dominic Sheed, Marcus Bontempelli and Jack Billings if there would be other considerations who could also prove to be strong selections.
At 24 I'd look for the best available slider. Perhaps a Dunstan, Acres, Freeman or Dumont if one of them slide.
Zac Jones if there is another strong choice. Basically I'd go the best available from my power rankings list depending on who is there with that group after the first say 25 pretty even and without those standout talents outside of some savy recruiting.
After those first two selections that's when I'd look to add more pace and guys who can cover the ground and fill any other remaining needs.
Better performed? Named BOG in three of his five games, in the bests in four of his five games. Multiple goals in three of his five games and 6+ tackles in three of his games too. Won't find many weaknesses in Salem's game and his performances certainly stack up with the best given the way he uses the ball along with his hardness and goal sense.I was mostly talking Freeman but my point is that Salem as with Freeman isn't getting the Crouch type 30+ disposals EVERY week or any weeks for that matter.
Freeman and Salem are the more damaging which is why they're all in that same conversation but I'll take the better performed guys first.