Koby Stevens.

• Thread starter Thread starter Sunny_

With the less number of rotations in the game, i think you need more than just 3 of these types.

I disagree. Less rotations means that most midfielders have to be able to play forward or off the half back line. Essendon already have Hocking and Howlett who are only effective in the midfield we don't need anymore one dimensional players.

I disagree. Less rotations means that most midfielders have to be able to play forward or of the hbf. Essendon already have Hocking and Howlett who are only effective in the midfield we don't need anymore one dimensional players.

Fair enough, we'll agree to disagree. I think Hocking is more of a tagger than an in and under type of footballer. Think you could do for one more player who throws himself around in the packs a bit. Contested footy wins matches.

Plus Koby is 187, should be more than capable of resting in the forward line. Gives him an edge over Hocking (184) and Howlett (180)

how about koby for cripps, straight swap.

both young midfielders outside their teams best 22, but both highly rated by their clubs, saints will say cripps is better, eagles would (correctly ;)) say that koby is better, both recent picks in the early 20s, both uncontracted, both want to leave, the only difference is cripps is a fast little dude and koby is an inside monster

West Coast fans have said in this thread that he isn't a very good half forward and is a poor kick.

How many grunt players do Richmond have?

Relax mate, wasn't having a go, like the way the bombers go about things and think it would be good to see him there. I rate him highly and i think being back in Vic would do wonders.
well we have about 4 i'd say. Tuck, Foley, Cotchin and Martin doesnt mind winning a hard ball either. Plus i think young Matt Arnott (yet to play) will be a solid player. Reece Conca can get in and under as well.

Relax mate, wasn't having a go, like the way the bombers go about things and think it would be good to see him there. I rate him highly and i think being back in Vic would do wonders.
well we have about 4 i'd say. Tuck, Foley, Cotchin and Martin doesnt mind winning a hard ball either. Plus i think young Matt Arnott (yet to play) will be a solid player. Reece Conca can get in and under as well.

I am relaxed. I mentioned Richmond because I rate their midfield.

I think your list sort of proved my point. Only Tuck is a pure inside midfielder on that list. I think we have such different opinion because we rate Stevens differently.

Plus Koby is 187, should be more than capable of resting in the forward line. Gives him an edge over Hocking (184) and Howlett (180)
Have you even seen him play? Yeah nice size, hardly a Forwards arseh*le however

.... who were smashed in the last half of the year
If you don't reckon Jobe needs inside help you're blind

Needs help for sure, not sure Koby is the answer though.

If we don't have to give up too much I'm willing to give him a try, but reading the WCE board he doesn't seem that he'll be missed when he leaves which says something.

Most of you guys obviously haven't been watching too much WAFL footy over the last couple of years because if you did you wouldn't be so desperate to get Koby. He's a bigger version of Schammer (couldn't hit the side of a barn, even if he were inside of it.)

.... who were smashed in the last half of the year
If you don't reckon Jobe needs inside help you're blind

We were smashed everywhere in the last half of the year and Hocking wasn't fit. In 2011 when he was fit he averaged a touch over 5 clearances a game while playing a defensive role on the oppositions best midfielder.

Most of you guys obviously haven't been watching too much WAFL footy over the last couple of years because if you did you wouldn't be so desperate to get Koby. He's a bigger version of Schammer (couldn't hit the side of a barn, even if he were inside of it.)

Could that be because "obviously" most people aren't from W.A.?