Bendigo bomber
- Apr 6, 2014
- AFL Club
- GWS
Avenel is putting a very good list together should very hard to beat if they can stay injury free

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Would they be your Flag Favs Bomber?Avenel is putting a very good list together should very hard to beat if they can stay injury free
They finished off the year well last year have kept there list and added 7 so will be very hard to beatWould they be your Flag Favs Bomber?
Having a look at the clearance list on the weekend Stanhope look to be one of the more active Clubs with players coming in along with the Tally Redlegs. I didnt know some of them but big Eric Edwards going back out to Stanhope from Rumba to team up with Fonzy looks potent on paper. Be great for Avenel if they were top dog its been a long time between drinks for them.It will be interesting to see how Stanhope have covered their losses from last year. Having watched the Avenel vs Stanhope final last year, I thought Avenel were about half a dozen players off Stanhope. They now seem to have closed that gap, but it will obviously depend on injuries and the quality of both side's recruits, with Avenel seemingly retaining their list and Stanhope having to first replace a few quality players who have left.
I would rate Excell the best in KDFl in past 20 years. 3 seasons 2 flags, lots of goals says it all!. Yze in 2002 had the most incredible single season, Centre half forward, bags of goals and ripped us a new arseh*le in the grand final!Great discussion. And yes it is across threads because many of these blokes played KDFL, GVFL,or MFL. I still reckon Exell is the best in KDFL ... Can't have Meka as he caused trouble everywhere he went, and simply wasn't as good as Ex. All of the blokes mentioned were gun players lets face it.
And finally. We have a senior coach.
Phantom was correct. Jase castle[/QU
good to get something right thanks airball well done to jason for getting the senior role he will do a great job hope everybody gets behind him and gets the ardmona cats back up there
I would rate Excell the best in KDFl in past 20 years. 3 seasons 2 flags, lots of goals says it all!. Yze in 2002 had the most incredible single season, Centre half forward, bags of goals and ripped us a new arseh*le in the grand final!
Go back to 7 jab and you'll see that I did give the man mountain a mention cheers mate !!Aaron James is a name not yet mentioned. Didn't play that many games but he absolutely dominated literally every opponent (often 2 at a time) he played on. As far as guys having an impact on the league in the time he spent at Stanhope he has to be up there.
So.....
Who does everyone think was the best??
I spoke to my old man and he rated Loveless and Meka as true great forwards ever! I was way to young to remember but I'm keen to hear if anyone agrees with him a few comments have already been made. The old fella played FB so I guess he would have a bit of say but that is his opinion.
In saying all that jayco I reckon you were lucky that you played on these true legends of the gameI was (un)lucky enough to play on excell, Meka and loveless and Irwin during intra club.. And must agree ex was best. Beautiful shot on goal, although Irwin wasn't far behind for accuracy, and had great ball users kicking it to him and his other forwards blocked for him too. Meka and loveless were more stay at home and would use their ample frames, and for a big fella Irwin was exceptional below his knees and had a pretty good turning circle. All kicked bags on me but in saying that even woody woodman kicked a couple on me in a club match once so that should tell you how poorly I played full back...
In saying all that jayco I reckon you were lucky that you played on these true legends of the game
Is that all?Can say i was there on one occasions when ex kicked his ton... might have been his tenth for the day too
Stanhope have picked up another handy one by the looks of it.. But still chasing a ruckman which would finish their recruiting I'd say..Can say i was there on one occasions when ex kicked his ton... might have been his tenth for the day too
WTF was I doing down that end??? You must have had hamstring niggles that day.I was (un)lucky enough to play on excell, Meka and loveless and Irwin during intra club.. And must agree ex was best. Beautiful shot on goal, although Irwin wasn't far behind for accuracy, and had great ball users kicking it to him and his other forwards blocked for him too. Meka and loveless were more stay at home and would use their ample frames, and for a big fella Irwin was exceptional below his knees and had a pretty good turning circle. All kicked bags on me but in saying that even woody woodman kicked a couple on me in a club match once so that should tell you how poorly I played full back...
Stanhope have picked up another handy one by the looks of it.. But still chasing a ruckman which would finish their recruiting I'd say..
If it's who I'm thinking of a rival club will be really pissed offStanhope have picked up another handy one by the looks of it.. But still chasing a ruckman which would finish their recruiting I'd say..
With the player I would assume!!If it's who I'm thinking of a rival club will be really pissed off
With the player I would assume!!
Is players playing for more than 1 Club in one Competition killing Country Footy? My personal opinion is no I dont think its that big an issue at all.Simple way to fix this, as soon as someone plays for more than 2 clubs in the same league, they are a 6 point player, at least then the point system might actually work for something.