Kyabram DFL 2017

Umpire made some calls against the Rushy player. At quarter time the player said "you need some glasses mate". The ump automatically red carded him and said "You're gone" Player figured if his gone, might as well go with a bang and just shoved him onto the deck. Rough call calling the game off, I reckon he'll get 10 weeks. Anyone know what they did with the points tho?

Shoved him to the ground, mate he is gone for life

Has to go for life. You cannot do that and expect to be allowed to play the game again

10 weeks, I do not think so.

The Umpire has 20 years umpire experience and is not wanting to umpire again. This idiot of a player has to get 16 weeks (Seeing that he will be de-registered for life) or more. No Excuses.

I do know there is a meeting this week with the board to discuss the Points from this game. I think it will points shared decision but never know.

Rough calling the game off? Are you pulling the Micky? He knocked him to the ground? The umpires have the toughest job as it is and they already cop the most abbuse. life ban!

If it's the Umpire that I heard it was he has a history of provoking players and is an ordinary Umpire but simply can't do that and he will tip over the 16 game deregistration.

Sounds like your not happy with the board Roar?

On SM-G950F using BigFooty.com mobile app
Have no issue with the KDFL board what so ever .
In saying that a player should have the right to the appropriate process and trial/ tribunal before being deemed guilty and a pre-empted penalty.
Under no circumstances do I condone any physical confrontation between player and umpire . However I found it interesting reading yesterdays Shepparton News as there is a clear case of double standards. The same umpiring group has had members initiate physical contact far beyond just pushing someone and has then threatened and withdrawn their services when the league has initiated the appropriate action ( independent investigation) , which they have refused to take part in.
If the KDFL was to behave in the same manner and the facts are what has been described this matter would not even be investigated and the KDFL would threaten and then dump the umpiring group for inciting the player to touch a umpire.
Rightfully and thankfully you would suspect the league will behave in the appropriate manner and have the matter investigated , but it does just show the double standards that exist .

Are you a teammate or friend?

Either way he should get life ban from football fullstop
From any league - has simply forfeited his right to play AFL.
Gutless act and 100% unacceptable in any sport

If it's the Umpire that I heard it was he has a history of provoking players and is an ordinary Umpire but simply can't do that and he will tip over the 16 game deregistration.

Even If the Umpire in question nature is Provoking(if it is same one), That flags some questions.

If he was provoking why has'nt the clubs brought to the attention of the board and the GVUA so training can be to the umpire? It just does make sense that not one player or club has brought a complaint against the umpire.

Either way, The player in question should of been the better man and ignore it . The Player is lucky the Police is not called in.

Even If the Umpire in question nature is Provoking(if it is same one), That flags some questions.

If he was provoking why has'nt the clubs brought to the attention of the board and the GVUA so training can be to the umpire? It just does make sense that not one player or club has brought a complaint against the umpire.

Either way, The player in question should of been the better man and ignore it . The Player is lucky the Police is not called in.
Training lol .
Numerous cases have been brought to the attention of the umpires of in appropriate behaviour of their members and the only action has been to victimise those who made the complaint.
Physical interaction should not occur but they've set the standard for the response by their own reaction to such events which in some cases has included police investigating the matter.

Not a friend or teammate. Just happened to be at the game. League officials will be at Rushworth training Thursday night to discuss the incident. Guessing they will back their player and claim he was provoked. End of the day I agree, umpires should never be touched. The player is a flog, people were surprised he only went for the shove!!

Wouldn't have a clue, if they are they will be in no nick to be playing after the few weeks they have had over there. Not that they are the fittest bunch anyway.
Ultra you would be all over selection! Should be a good game between The Swans and Lions. Reading the Shepp News yesterday Longwood will attempt to win two in a row for the first time in the KD. Coming off a good win last week. Any tips boys?

Spot on Doc, I'm part of the selection [emoji12]
Unfortunately we have about 6-7 boys unavailable, but should still be a ripper. I'll tip the swans tho. Nagambie to win, and I will pick the longy boys to win. It's a shame only 3 senior games being played this weekend though.

Went to Ironbark stadium today Longwood down by 27 points at half time 13 points at 3/4 quarter time. Longwood kicking into a strong breeze they kicked 9 goal in the last quarter to run out winners by 26 points I hear they have there ball tonight will be a good night 2 in a row never happened before in the kdfl by the leggers can the dream stay alive and go 3 in a row watch out girgarre

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

Spot on Doc, I'm part of the selection [emoji12]
Unfortunately we have about 6-7 boys unavailable, but should still be a ripper. I'll tip the swans tho. Nagambie to win, and I will pick the longy boys to win. It's a shame only 3 senior games being played this weekend though.
What a crap day to be playing footy.. avenel were better yesty when it counted.. with Stanhope not making the most of the wind in both quarters they had the breeze with plenty of points kicked.. what was your take on it ultra? Who u have out in the end?