Kyabram DFL 2019

Time for my yearly whinge about the twos qualification and how weak as piss the league are having still not changed it, its not a new problem and i know from experience it is one some league execs in the past have been embarrassed by.
Today we have Brenton Campbell running around in a twos final having kicked 50+ senior goals in 8 games, and having not played a reserve grade game 🙈, Jake Cormick is another that should not be out there also having not suited up for a reserve game during the home and away rounds.
Surely it cant be that hard to put a clause in that to be eligible to play twos finals you have to have played a minimum of 3 reserve grade games, on top of the already rule of no more than 9 senior games.
P.S. this isnt a crack at Undera or the two players, at the moment the rule is there to allow it so each to their own.

If you go by laws players can only play seconds or seniors during home and away. Ardmona broke that every week.
How did we break the laws we never had anyone play 3 games of football in one day the young thirds either doubled up in the reserves or they were picked to play seniors

And one kicke 4 goals

Brenton kicked 4 and Jake 1 , could of been a completely different result if they didn’t play 🤷‍♂️🤷‍♂️

Could of been a different result perhaps if Gig made the most of there opportunities after half time, they had most of the play but kicked 2.7 to Undera 1.3, with Undera kicking that goal a couple of mins into the 3rd qtr. Good game of twos footy to watch.

So why don’t you have a crack about nagambie on Saturday when they stacked there 2s side and they won
You must be right on the ball Kane, please explain what senior players dropped back? I think you will actually find there will be more ‘senior players’ playing next week in the twos when both sides are playing!

GV is much stricter, once you play 1 senior game, you need to play a minimum of 6 reserves to qualify, unsure of other leagues
Yeah well thats a load of crap too, amateur hour. Also dont know details, but believe Nagambie 3rds were only told Friday night that kids that they’d played during the season on permit from U/16s comp were eligible to play finals.
Not sure if you know Yendor but young ONeill won the GV U18 goal kicking in 2014 I think. Injury has prevented him playing his best footy but it was the first time in a long time I’ve seen him leap for a grab. Playing unders height wise in the ruck but more than doing his job. Reckon he had the better of your ruckmen for most of our last encounters at Tally and at Lancy.
What did you think of the playing surface Yendor? No disrespect to the Longwood volunteers who were most helpful but the ground was more like a sheep paddock and not up to football standards, let alone to host a final.

it was pretty bad bootz not good enough for finals

Big ups to the Avenel lads on the weekend they lost but their pre game speech at the half time of the 2s wasn’t halted at all by the 3rds boys who were clearly still distraught after their loss but general good blokes sad to see their season end. Yes I the 3rds doubling up rule is pretty BS interesting to see what Daniel Brock and Falcon T are going to do Play 1s or 3rds. In 3rds pretty big task of beating lanky or Shepp east in the 1s they’ve gotta beat a Tally team that’s very good. Plus the permit rule for kids and their 6 games is pretty stupid

1s need to get past Lancy firstly this weekend. There's also another team called Nagambie that have a home final that are standing in the way!

see ardy are trying to raise 100k on gofundme page and a article on Sunday night tv show.
Good luck to them I’d hate to see any club disappear and my respect go to em for sticking it out this long but at this point I think the league needs to step in and end it regardless. I can’t see how asking for handouts is a viable long term option. I also feel that the result that’s have been consistently massive over the last 5 or 6 years are not putting the kdfl in a good light. The “battlers cup” last year or whenever it was was so embarrassing as a kdl player to show the nation this is what we as a league dish up.
Again I respect the guys and girls at ardy for the never say die attitude and fully expect you to keep fighting as I would for my club but I think regardless of the flash in the pan hype the Sunday night tv gives or the gofundme raises the league should stay strong and call time on it.

Violet Town on the front foot
see ardy are trying to raise 100k on gofundme page and a article on Sunday night tv show.
Good luck to them I’d hate to see any club disappear and my respect go to em for sticking it out this long but at this point I think the league needs to step in and end it regardless. I can’t see how asking for handouts is a viable long term option. I also feel that the result that’s have been consistently massive over the last 5 or 6 years are not putting the kdfl in a good light. The “battlers cup” last year or whenever it was was so embarrassing as a kdl player to show the nation this is what we as a league dish up.
Again I respect the guys and girls at ardy for the never say die attitude and fully expect you to keep fighting as I would for my club but I think regardless of the flash in the pan hype the Sunday night tv gives or the gofundme raises the league should stay strong and call time on it.
I guess what they will be hoping to achieve is to survive short term and get things to a stage where they are more competitive and are able to attract players and fundraise more easily. I heard the great Guido has stepped up to help the Club be more Competitive onfield.

I appreciate the respect you have mentioned to the efforts of the volunteers there Full Boost as they are resilient.
If I was to make analogy I would compare their predicament to the aging footballer who is pleading/ demanding to get a game just because of their history and hard work.
However the individual is not greater than the team- Ardmona is not greater than the league. The other clubs deserve opportunities to be challenged and hosted with appropriate facilities. The opposition clubs should not just be turning up to enable Ardmona to feel good about themselves, they need to be value adding to the competition and unfortunately I don’t see them doing that- no matter how much hard work and good intentions their volunteers have.
However it is up to the league to decide not my opinion that votes on it.

I appreciate the respect you have mentioned to the efforts of the volunteers there Full Boost as they are resilient.
If I was to make analogy I would compare their predicament to the aging footballer who is pleading/ demanding to get a game just because of their history and hard work.
However the individual is not greater than the team- Ardmona is not greater than the league. The other clubs deserve opportunities to be challenged and hosted with appropriate facilities. The opposition clubs should not just be turning up to enable Ardmona to feel good about themselves, they need to be value adding to the competition and unfortunately I don’t see them doing that- no matter how much hard work and good intentions their volunteers have.

Yeah its not a good situation for the KDl but they have dug the hole , have let them keep going for years without being financial, if they were a business it would of wound up years ago , how long can you flog a dead horse?

Well said bootze

Yeah its not a good situation for the KDl but they have dug the hole , have let them keep going for years without being financial, if they were a business it would of wound up years ago , how long can you flog a dead horse?
The club is unfortunately one of many who were and have been severely affected by the ex admin manager .The coffin was shut when they were forced to off load any paid players mid season., something he gloated about enforcing. The defamatory affect on the club was irreversable.