Kyabram DFL discussion 2025

Lancy have named I believe there best side. Will beat rushy by 6+ goals I believe just will be too quick.

Only way I believe rushy can upset is if they go the knuckle bring the physical pressure an who’s knows what’ll happen

Lancy have named I believe there best side. Will beat rushy by 6+ goals I believe just will be too quick.

Only way I believe rushy can upset is if they go the knuckle bring the physical pressure an who’s knows what’ll happen
Probably not the best strategy for Rushy to "go the knuckle", I reckon they just play the same as they have for the last 2 weeks and see if it holds up against a side like Lanky. All the pressure is on Lanky in this one, Rushy have nothing to lose, noone expected them to get this far, they have already exceeded expectation. Lanky's game to lose here.

Congratulations to Lanky on a comprehensive win today. Next week will be a cracker. I have Lanky winning by 3 goals.

Well done Rushy 👏 to do what you have done this year is unbelievable, a 3rd place finish in a year where most punters had them outside the top 6. It's a credit to everyone who has worked tirelessly in the revival of the Tigers. I'm sure they will attract plenty more quality players for next season to contend once again.

Congratulations to Lanky on a comprehensive win today. Next week will be a cracker. I have Lanky winning by 3 goals.

Well done Rushy 👏 to do what you have done this year is unbelievable, a 3rd place finish in a year where most punters had them outside the top 6. It's a credit to everyone who has worked tirelessly in the revival of the Tigers. I'm sure they will attract plenty more quality players for next season to contend once again.
Been a hell of a ride 👌

Lancy in the 1s
Mcclay BOG

Murch in the 2s
J. May BOG

Tally in the 3s
Hueston BOG

18 and sunny.

Looking forward to a cracking day of footy.

Lancy in the 1s
Mcclay BOG

Murch in the 2s
J. May BOG

Tally in the 3s
Hueston BOG

18 and sunny.

Looking forward to a cracking day of footy.
Looking forward to once again an entertaining day at the footy murch and Lancy in the ones should go down to the wire once again I know some disagree on the venue but personally I believe how lucky we are unlike other leagues to have the amenities like mooroopna have , a top ground surface and heaps of cover for sun and rain and heaps of parking
TIPS
Lanky- Simpson 3rd bog medal
Murch- May
Tally Jake Davidson
Avenal-Ethan Calleja

Looking forward to once again an entertaining day at the footy murch and Lancy in the ones should go down to the wire once again I know some disagree on the venue but personally I believe how lucky we are unlike other leagues to have the amenities like mooroopna have , a top ground surface and heaps of cover for sun and rain and heaps of parking
TIPS
Murch- May
Tally Jake Davidson
Avenal-Ethan Calleja

Hey Swoop, I have come around to the venue being at Mooroopna for the reasons you mentioned above. I still believe that there is a way for KDL member clubs to make some money from the day.

Also, great to see Nagambie and Avenel in the Under 15 final, two of the newest entries to the KDL 4ths comp!

Hey Swoop, I have come around to the venue being at Mooroopna for the reasons you mentioned above. I still believe that there is a way for KDL member clubs to make some money from the day.

Also, great to see Nagambie and Avenel in the Under 15 final, two of the newest entries to the KDL 4ths comp!
Yes agree Kat I’ll be soaking it all up starting with the u/15s and also backing in a Kdl record GF crowd I’m guessing you’ll be on the streamer watching and hoping Murch can get the chocolates 👍🏻

TIPS
Murch- May
Tally Jake Davidson
Avenal-Ethan Calleja
I reckon more minor leagues should do it. South-west league does and golden rivers did do it. Its usually less travel, better playing surface better facilities and gets more people in too watch. Id think Loddon Valley should play at Eaglehawk and hdfl should look at a Bendigo ground too

Pretty sure ovens and king play at Wang Rovers

Looking forward to sat gonna be a ripper.

Murch are looking for a fairy tail ending as they are expecting to win then to reappoint foley after the game. But I’m telling you lads it won’t happen, foley is gonna get out coached and lancy will win by 6+ goals.
Murch are too top heavy an on a deck like Mooroopna and a sunny 18 degrees lancy will run all over them.

Have heard the other Lloyd twin won’t be playing. Simpson is in good form an I think we be bog. Murch mids are too slow.
Murch have no match up for Serra down forward he will kick a bag.

In the reserves, Stanhope will throw everything at Murch but Murch are a good side a with finals experience I think will just get it done. 5 goal win. Cecchin for bog

Don’t have much of an idea of u18s nor 15s but nagambie always been strong in the u18s so will go with them. And them in the u15s.

Just my opinion lads, looking forward to it.

Sharing finals amongst a leagues clubs encourages improvement in clubs venues and attracts more new people to the league .

I like the idea of Kyabram Rec Reserve, hosting the Kyabram District Football Netball League grand final

Looking forward to sat gonna be a ripper.

Murch are looking for a fairy tail ending as they are expecting to win then to reappoint foley after the game. But I’m telling you lads it won’t happen, foley is gonna get out coached and lancy will win by 6+ goals.
Murch are too top heavy an on a deck like Mooroopna and a sunny 18 degrees lancy will run all over them.

Have heard the other Lloyd twin won’t be playing. Simpson is in good form an I think we be bog. Murch mids are too slow.
Murch have no match up for Serra down forward he will kick a bag.

In the reserves, Stanhope will throw everything at Murch but Murch are a good side a with finals experience I think will just get it done. 5 goal win. Cecchin for bog

Don’t have much of an idea of u18s nor 15s but nagambie always been strong in the u18s so will go with them. And them in the u15s.

Just my opinion lads, looking forward to it.
So murch to lose and not re appoint foley?? 🤯🤯 thanks sam McClure

Yes agree Kat I’ll be soaking it all up starting with the u/15s and also backing in a Kdl record GF crowd I’m guessing you’ll be on the streamer watching and hoping Murch can get the chocolates 👍🏻
Record crowds could be harder this year with the KDL and PDL running on the same day, even if you wanted to take a peak at both one is in Mooroopna and the other in Deniliquin! The MFL and the GVL are also running head to head - Moama and Shepparton.

I am sure that we used to be able to spread these events out through September. Having the four leagues across two Saturdays is a missed opportunity.

I would have thought that it could have been avoided as follows;
Saturday 6th September - KDL
Saturday 13th September - PDL
Saturday 20th September - MFL
Sunday 28th September - GVL

Kyabram DFL discussion 2025