Kyabram District FL -Mark II

Who's having a whinge now?

The letter, from my understanding was a complaint to the league stating that the clubs, all the clubs, should have been consulted by the league before James was allowed to play again.
But yet again the league take the easy option and allow him back in without consulting the clubs( knowing full well they'd be up against it) and reap the rewards of a bumper gate for finals.

Where does the league president come from, by chance?;)

And for a team that is so soft, the Lancaster boys certainly do poll well.
But enough about that.
We wouldn't want to credit any Lancaster or Ardmona players on here for their seasons would we. :rolleyes:

Lets get back to pumping up Stanhopes tyres. :thumbsu:

Why should each individual club in this league have a say on whether AJ is allowed to come back and play? That is like saying each club should be consulted on whether players are allowed to be cleared to this league or not. If you lot don't want him in the league because he is going to better Stanhopes chances of back to back then thats fine. But don't come on here trying to make stupid excuses on how he was allowed back. It's over now. He is playing for them once again and you lot that are in finals should be worrying about how to stop him instead of bitching about how he got back

Cheers

Where did the KDFL come up with a percentage boost of 20% for Undera U/18’s and when did all teams become aware that this would happen? The KDFL knew that Merrigum was struggling for numbers and should be promoting the sharing of players to keep kids in the game. The game is dying at senior level (How many teams have a 2nds side where players genuinely put pressure on senior positions???) and keeping the younger players is essential for this league's future. This is a kick in the face to anyone who cares about the future of football and shows, once again, a lack of any initiative other than the knee jerk mentality at the administrative level. This will be a problem again next year and forever!

Actually it also happened in the two's as well this. Rushy two's played a hand full of game so not disadvantage the rest of the teams who didn t have a chance to play rushy they gave the rest of the side the avg percent.

Thanks mate, i guess i wasnt good enough to get eddy and youngy. Who would of known. Going to be a ripper final series mate, are you willing to lay it on the line and make a prediction

You can never write off Ardy, but for me i'm tippin' Stanhope by 4 goals over Lancy.

In the 2nds Nagambie to topple Stanhope by a goal

In the 3rds VT to beat Rushy by 2 goals

He was de-registered by AFLVIC not the KDFL, so I ask who do you think you would go to, to get him re-registered?, ahh of course the body that de-registered him.

One of the guidelines to follow when applying to re-register is;

You must show that the player has been rehabilitated and is unlikely to re-offend.

I believe James completed a 6 week anger management course as part of his rehabilitation and he and the club obviously showed that he was unlikely to re-offend.

This has absolutely nothing to do with the KDFL, the decision and ruling that led to James being de-registered and re-registered is to do with the state ruling body, not the league.
hank do you no the results of the count last night?

MCNAMARA MEDAL *Paul Burnett (Lancaster) 31Chris Eddy (Lancaster)18Mark Young (Ardmona)18Patrick Horsburgh (V/Town)15Michael Shiels (Nagambie)14*Paul Arandt (Avenel)14Matthew Hodgett (Murchison)13Daniel Godsmark (Undera)12Scott Paulke (Nagambie)12Brent Clydesdale (Nagambie)11Adrian Meka (Ardmona)11*Kevin Sanders (Tally)11*Robert Sidebottom (Avenel)11Clinton Mansell (Ardmona)11*Ineligible

Season's best thriller Suspension cost Lancaster coach Paul Burnett what would have been a runaway victory in the Kyabram District League's McNamara Medal last night.
Burnett polled 31 votes _ 13 ahead of his nearest rivals _ but was ineligible to win the award after taking a one-week set suspension for striking Tallygaroopna's Willy Sanders in round two.

Instead, Burnett's Lancaster teammate Chris Eddy and Ardmona's Mark Young were joint winners of the medal on 18 votes in a remarkable vote count at Shepparton RSL.

``I really feel for `Burna'. He had an outstanding year and deserved to win it,'' a humble Eddy said shortly after winning the medal.

``I thought he would go very close to polling the most votes. He led us from the front all year and I wasn't surprised he polled that many.''

Burnett was more rapt for his teammate Eddy than disappointed he was ineligible to win the medal.

``If I couldn't win then I'd rather a teammate win it and Chris has had a really good year,'' a gracious Burnett said.

``Those who know me know I've never been about the individual stuff, so I'm not too worried about it.

``Every side has a couple of quality players that are stand-outs and Chris is one of those for our side.''

Eddy polled 12 votes in the opening nine rounds, while Burnett earned 10 and Young _ who wasn't present at the count _ six.

Burnett polled in each of the last nine games _ including five best-on-grounds _ to streak away from the rest of the field.

With three rounds remaining Eddy had 17 votes to Young's 13.

Young polled two votes in round 17 and was given maximum votes in Ardmona's win against Girgarre on Saturday to reach 18 votes and Eddy polled one vote from Lancaster's victory against Rushworth on Saturday to make it a tie.

Violet Town's Patrick Horsburgh finished third on 15 votes, while last year's McNamara medallist Mick Shiels from Nagambie and Avenel's Paul Arandt were a further vote back.

Eddy said he had no expectations of winning the medal and is more focused on Lancaster's upcoming finals campaign.

The Wombats play Young's Ardmona side in the qualifying final at Stanhope on Saturday.

``If I could help win the premiership for `Burna' it would be the ultimate payback,'' Eddy, 27, said.

``I'd hand the medal back if it meant we'd get the silverware at the end of this season.''

There was one for the veterans in the reserves' Wade Medal count with Lancaster veteran Tony ``Rusty'' McDonell winning on 18 votes from Avenel's Damian Willox _ who was runner-up last year.

Stanhope's Ryan Patten went one better than last season by taking out the under-18 Inch Medal from Nagambie's Joshua Sanderson.

Why should each individual club in this league have a say on whether AJ is allowed to come back and play? That is like saying each club should be consulted on whether players are allowed to be cleared to this league or not. If you lot don't want him in the league because he is going to better Stanhopes chances of back to back then thats fine. But don't come on here trying to make stupid excuses on how he was allowed back. It's over now. He is playing for them once again and you lot that are in finals should be worrying about how to stop him instead of bitching about how he got back

Cheers
i know we want the james issue put to bed, but the whole issue has been a farce from start to finish. firstly, how can you get cleared of the original incident when the bloke you belted 5 times pleads guilty for belting you 5 times. im sure the tribunal put the set penalty in place to stop guys going up and trying to deny something they clearly did. so the undera player involved must have shadow boxed and belted himself.
secondly, where does the bulls**t sentence of 16 weeks suspension mean that your deregistered come from. surely you can judge each case on its merits and if something is considered so dangerous that they need deregistering, it will be considered at that particular case. in the case of this year, i would have thought the fact he belted a spectator would bring about deregistering, not things that could have been done a couple of years ago.
thirdly, if you consider someone so dangerous that you need to deregister them, then why would you then allow them to play in the same season. its that, that i dont understand the most. dont bother with the whole process if you are going to pay the rule lip service. least for once thye kdl would be thinking they didnt make the soft choice, it was actually the vcfl.
all the best to all finalist. despite what we think of the above issue, cant see anyone beating stanhope, with or without james. think it will be the same granny as the last 2.

thanks mate!!!! and well done YOUNGY if he had of played all year he wouldve still 1...

What are your tips for all games this weekend?

I'm on your side with this JAMES bull****!!!!!! Its just cash grab for the kdfl finals and for bums on seats.......
Who ever plays Standhope 1st up I would be right up in his face again and again he carnt help himself he will belt some1 again!!!!!

AND THEN WHAT WILL THE KDFL DO!!!!!

Mate Its A Football Game!!!! Let Me Guess kdl Kings You Are A Spector Hitter Aswell? Say It To His Face.... Well DONE ********!!!

If He HAS Played Afl Footy And Played For Collingwood And Tigers And Carnt Handle Abit Of Mouthing From The Side Lines Mate No Wonder No-body Wanted Him...

There Are Thousands Of Guys Out There That Would Give Anything To Be In The Afl And He Had Not 1 But 3 Chances And Still F***ED IT!!!!!

He Was Given A Talent And Dammmm Right He Is Ooozzzzzing Talent But He Has The Brain Span Of A Pitbull...... Soooooo Get In His Face Who Ever Plays Him.................

Mate Its A Football Game!!!! Let Me Guess kdl Kings You Are A Spector Hitter Aswell? Say It To His Face.... Well DONE ********!!!

If He HAS Played Afl Footy And Played For Collingwood And Tigers And Carnt Handle Abit Of Mouthing From The Side Lines Mate No Wonder No-body Wanted Him...

There Are Thousands Of Guys Out There That Would Give Anything To Be In The Afl And He Had Not 1 But 3 Chances And Still F***ED IT!!!!!

He Was Given A Talent And Dammmm Right He Is Ooozzzzzing Talent But He Has The Brain Span Of A Pitbull...... Soooooo Get In His Face Who Ever Plays Him.................

"boofaaa79" umm.... seems like another newbie trying to run up as many posts in one night as he can so he can get the member tag. He has been busy tonight. He is obviously not too worried about grammer, or making sense - with dreams of grandeur (?) that obviously match his apparent lack of intelligence. I personally dont give a f*ck about James playing or not playing. If Stanhope want to pay that sort of money that is their problem. But as for saying the guy should never play again because some Undera supporter was a complete mouth and made everything personal is complete crap. Lets remember that he never hit a kid ...he just slapped some old fart that had too much to drink.

i know we want the james issue put to bed, but the whole issue has been a farce from start to finish. firstly, how can you get cleared of the original incident when the bloke you belted 5 times pleads guilty for belting you 5 times. im sure the tribunal put the set penalty in place to stop guys going up and trying to deny something they clearly did. so the undera player involved must have shadow boxed and belted himself.
secondly, where does the bulls**t sentence of 16 weeks suspension mean that your deregistered come from. surely you can judge each case on its merits and if something is considered so dangerous that they need deregistering, it will be considered at that particular case. in the case of this year, i would have thought the fact he belted a spectator would bring about deregistering, not things that could have been done a couple of years ago.
thirdly, if you consider someone so dangerous that you need to deregister them, then why would you then allow them to play in the same season. its that, that i dont understand the most. dont bother with the whole process if you are going to pay the rule lip service. least for once thye kdl would be thinking they didnt make the soft choice, it was actually the vcfl.
all the best to all finalist. despite what we think of the above issue, cant see anyone beating stanhope, with or without james. think it will be the same granny as the last 2.
Nice long post based on crap!!
He was deregistered because he had been suspended for more than 16 weeks NOT because he was "so dangerous". If the VCFL thought he was so dangerouse and the deregistering was warranted he would not have been reregistered.
How many weeks did the tribunal give him for the incident this year?

It's amazing that Stanhope are undefeated this yr with an average winning margin of 78 points and still didn't have any of their players poll many votes in the League Medal.
Any thoughts?

It's amazing that Stanhope are undefeated this yr with an average winning margin of 78 points and still didn't have any of their players poll many votes in the League Medal.
Any thoughts?
I though your post was going to be a good one, until you didnt put your own opinion in. Would be better if you through it out their with your own thoughts. Unless your not smart enough to work it out yourself!
Their results might have something to do with it. Their not winning games like they are with 1 or 2 good players! May have been different if James had of played all year as I would think a person that kicks 200 goals in one season may have stood out!

Where did the KDFL come up with a percentage boost of 20% for Undera U/18’s and when did all teams become aware that this would happen? The KDFL knew that Merrigum was struggling for numbers and should be promoting the sharing of players to keep kids in the game. The game is dying at senior level (How many teams have a 2nds side where players genuinely put pressure on senior positions???) and keeping the younger players is essential for this league's future. This is a kick in the face to anyone who cares about the future of football and shows, once again, a lack of any initiative other than the knee jerk mentality at the administrative level. This will be a problem again next year and forever!

Our boys played undera in the thirds last weekend and were told they had to win by 45 points to go above them and finish 5th. They won by 80 odd points yet still finished 6th. During the year they had to give merrigum players to have a kick against them, and when we had the bye 4 or 5 of our kids played on permits for merrigum to help them out. Guess it would have been better off to just allow them to forfeit and maybe the result may have been different come the end of the year.

Are you back on our wagon old mate?

Does anyone have info on the medal count last night? Actual amount of votes, down to the guys who only got one vote?
Not yet as you blokes have let me down too much this season and made me look a little silly. You would have to win by a fair margin for me to give you any chance for the weeks to come.
How did you go? Did you get a vote?

Not yet as you blokes have let me down too much this season and made me look a little silly. You would have to win by a fair margin for me to give you any chance for the weeks to come.
How did you go? Did you get a vote?

Something which most of us on here would agree you have taken rather good care of yourself c.d .:p:D

Have heard that Gig has landed a high profile coach for 2009 season, wont be named yet as he is still in finals for his current team. Will be a huge signing for Gig.