STORM,VICTORY,MAN UNITED,
Premiers: Ardmona
Runners up: Undera
League Medal: Goldsack
Goal kicking: Adrian Meka
Wooden Spoon: Rushy
Rising star: you know that young dude.
Headline we'll see: Aaron James reported again.
Headline we'd like to see: Lancaster choke again in the Prelim with a kick after the siren.
Same old, same old: Aaron James belts another specktator out for life!!!!
Biggest disappointment: Undera again.

akka dakka

Feb 20, 2006
Indooroopilly
Brisbane Lions
Premiers: Stanhope
Runners up: nobody remembers who comes second but I'll say Undera
League Medal: Godsmark
Goal kicking: Aaron James
Wooden Spoon: Violet Town
Rising star:
Headline we'll see: Four teams fighting for 5th spot
Headline we'd like to see: Stanhope loses second game for the year (for the sake of the league)
Same old, same old: Clubs Struggling for numbers
Biggest disappointment: Another flag for stanhope (if it happens) time for someone else

B.O.G.

Nov 27, 2006
6ft under
Premiers: Ardmona
Runners up: Undera
League Medal: Goldsack
Goal kicking: Adrian Meka
Wooden Spoon: Rushy
Rising star: you know that young dude.
Headline we'll see: Aaron James reported again.
Headline we'd like to see: Lancaster choke again in the Prelim with a kick after the siren.
Same old, same old: Aaron James belts another specktator out for life!!!!
Biggest disappointment: Undera again.

U sure he's playin in KDL????:cool:

boofaaa79

Jun 30, 2008
IN THE GETTO
STORM,VICTORY,MAN UNITED,
I hope sooooooo mate.... If not meka

mark (jacko) jackson to make a come back to footy for rushy 150 plus goals

bearsboy

Mar 28, 2006
Gisborne
Brisbane Lions
SD Chargers
That played in their 2002 Senior premiership!!
Thats correct, Aaron wanted to play in a premiership with his brother and what Aaron wanted Aaron got. You will not find a person on this planet that believes he earnt a spot in that side. I dont remember him ever being in the best all year for the 2's.

teddygeiger

Oct 2, 2006
Coghlans IGA
Premiers: Lancaster
Runners up: Nagambie
League Medal: Pat Horsbough
Wooden Spoon: Avenal
Rising star: Tom McCorkell
Headline we'll see: Stanhope miss out on making it 4
Headline we'd like to see: Merrigum win 5+ games
Same old, same old: stanhope unbeatin home and away season
Biggest disappointment: Aaron James kicks 200

mainland

Nov 23, 2005
Mainland
Mainland
Headline we'll see:Stanhope miss out on making it 4

Making it 4 what??

qwerty

Aug 2, 2007
Vic
This is my go at "09" not sure about the order of the bottom 4 but I think they will be the teams.

Stanhope
Undera
Ardmona
Lanky
Nagambie
Tally
Murch
Merrigum
Gig
Rushy
Avenel
Vt

Sly Dog

Feb 16, 2006
Tatura
Headline we'll see: Stanhope miss out on making it 4
my ladder:
lancy- just to be different and not have stanhope. also, they were only one onballer short of playing off last year.
stanhope
undera- have a good list that has played together for a while
nagambie- will have a good forward line if reports are right
ardmona- still plenty of quality players there.

unsure of the rest- merrigum and rushy will improve so not sure of the bottom couple of teams. heard little of vt and avenel, so maybe them to finish bottom 2.

gc17

Rookie
Aug 24, 2008
GOLD COAST
Gold Coast
This is my go at "09" not sure about the order of the bottom 4 but I think they will be the teams.

Stanhope
Undera
Ardmona
Lanky
Nagambie
Tally
Murch
Merrigum
Gig
Rushy
Avenel
Vt
stanhope, lanky,undera,ardmona,nagambie,merrigum,murch,tally,rushy,gigary,vt,avenal

footy88

Oct 22, 2008
Steelers
I've heard Rushy has recruited some handy backline players, sorry no names, i think there is 2 or 3 and another new fella i think will be up forward. Rumour has it Tavis Perry is coming back aswell.

Tradward

Mar 1, 2008
Shepparton
Is it just me, or does anyone else here find it amusing that so many people here are saying "what about rushy, they've picked up a heap of recruits" but nobody can provide any names? Can somebody please put their money where their mouth is instead of getting on here and posting hearsay?

mofo

Draftee
Jan 15, 2009
G'day Mofo's, good to see all the usuals talking it up this time of year! why don't we get some concrete proof before we start shooting our mouths off ehhh! when they have signed you've got something to talk about! all of this talk might be BS!

oneclub

Rookie
May 18, 2008
Shepparton
I've heard Rushy has recruited some handy backline players, sorry no names, i think there is 2 or 3 and another new fella i think will be up forward. Rumour has it Tavis Perry is coming back aswell.
Considering how well Rushy played this year, isnt their backline their on ball brigade....??

random

Draftee
Oct 11, 2008
nowhere
Premiers: Stanhope
League Medal: Brett Scarcella/The Skut
Goal kicking: Aaron James/Adrian Meka if either are playing in the KDL
if neither play Bryce Wellington.
Wooden Spoon: Girgarre
Rising star: Alex O'Rielly
Headline we'll see: Ardmona v Murch = Bloodbath
Headline we'd like to see: Pappin tearing comp apart after losing 15kg!!
Same old, same old: Bolter Boyle can't change Ardmona's ways!!
Biggest disappointment: Lancaster, finish top 3 only to not make GF again.

hank whats with the skut as league medal.. anychance of ash comer returning along side him... if not do you know of any good pickups stanhope have made for the coming season, if so do you know anything about them...

hank1

Dec 30, 2004
Stanhope
Tongala
hank whats with the skut as league medal.. anychance of ash comer returning along side him... if not do you know of any good pickups stanhope have made for the coming season, if so do you know anything about them...
Yes Skut will be a show for the medal if his body holds up, haven't heard about any recruits for the Lions, at this stage they seem to be going with a nucleus of the dozen or so blokes who have played in the last flag or two and playing some good juniors with a lot of talent and pace that will probably add just as much to the side as most recruits would.
The only blokes I have heard they will add from last years side is the return of Joel and Dave Hansford, both quality, no mention of the bear man though!

corona and lime

Sep 30, 2008
on bigfooty
Premiers: Nagambie
Runners up: Murch
League Medal: Godsmark
Wooden Spoon: Merrigum
Rising star: Ryan Patten
Headline we'll see: Arron James reaches 100 goals in the 10th round
Headline we'd like to see: Perry Meka gets showed up by strauchanie once again
Same old, same old: Merrigum again are wooden spooners
Biggest disappointment: The thirds comp only having 5 teams in it.