Prediction Lachlan Keeffe

How many games will Keeffe play next year?

Votes: 16 19.0%
  • 1-5

Votes: 28 33.3%
  • 6-10

Votes: 18 21.4%
  • 10-15

Votes: 14 16.7%
  • 15+

Votes: 7 8.3%
  • All games

Votes: 1 1.2%

Some of the effects you mention will take time to pick back up (if at all), others can be picked up pretty quickly by the right individual, even if alien to the game eg Mason Cox.

Just a left field suggestion - I wouldn't mind if Keeffe especially played some basketball during his ban to help his onfield awareness, guys like Pendles and I believe Cox have spoken of the benefit for their footy and I suspect their ban wouldn't preclude them from such involvement.
It can't be competition basketball at any level.

Whilst I'm telling a story, I reckon both lads were given their rookie spots to make sure they didn't reveal the other players involved. 12 months later and Robbo breaks his story about our drug culture on the eve of the season. Meanwhile we have two non-playing rookies in the middle of an injury crisis.

Well played Collingwood!
Meanwhile both are a better chance to make the elite level next year than any other rookie.

I would take a potential Maxwell or Williams over these two drug cheats any day of the week.

What happens if we have more LT injuries in 2016 and we can't elevate anymore players because of these two d...k heads?

I would take a potential Maxwell or Williams over these two drug cheats any day of the week.

What happens if we have more LT injuries in 2016 and we can't elevate anymore players because of these two d...k heads?
I would say we would've been pretty screwed anyway without worrying about rookies 3 and 4 on the rookie list by that point

LOL. Diabolical to think players 43 & 44 on your list, would make a difference to any team in the AFL.

I guess most on here missed almost every club trading out of last years draft because of it's crapness. We have a lot of posters standing the moral high ground, many of whom also dislike that we've traded out Shaw, Lumumba, Beams and D.Thomas. All have a bit in common with Keeffe and J.Thomas but you wanted to keep them but ditch these guys for reasons outside playing ability.

Do we only keep dopers if they're good players ?

I don't care what they are anybody else chooses to do in their own time. My position on this topic is quite simple, the players should have been delisted permanently because they are convicted drug cheats.

Youre position is actually quite contraditory. Just before you mentioned them getting shit faced on the eve of the season. Make your mind up .

I know your history is you signed up to this site for a rumor, and one of the reasons you kept posting cause you love to shit-stir, but drug-cheats?
Are stirring the pot, are you deliberately being The man in the black hat? Even if you think they were drug cheats, which is what's being implied in this thread, they are human beings who merely played up. Fair dinkum, tell me you're taking the piss.

BTW, Marley Williams, who I like as a player, belted someone, I'm not assassinating his character, but this is a lot worse than taking a recreational drug.

l am willing to give them a second chance. yes they have been court as cheats which l do not like any one
trying to, by taking performance enhancing drugs, no matter innocently it done, but l also believe in second
chances as well. but also any stuff up in the future no matter how small they have to be sacked.
to they get fitness and the game smarts back, be lucky to play 5 games 1st year back

Age and wisdom can help. I'm half the idiot I was when I was younger.
Things can improve.

Well said! LK took recreational drugs in the off season.....apparently he's not the only one that does that. If he comes back from a 2 year suspension and plays games of footy I will respect the man. Hope he comes back an improved player though, he was a deadset spud in 2014!

I know your history is you signed up to this site for a rumor, and one of the reasons you kept posting cause you love to shit-stir, but drug-cheats?
Are stirring the pot, are you deliberately being The man in the black hat? Even if you think they were drug cheats, which is what's being implied in this thread, they are human beings who merely played up. Fair dinkum, tell me you're taking the piss.

BTW, Marley Williams, who I like as a player, belted someone, I'm not assassinating his character, but this is a lot worse than taking a recreational drug.

Did Marley Williams get a two year paid holiday?

We rewarded drug cheats. Pretty simple really.

Silly thing is They admit themselves it was recreational drugs
But it was cut using a steroid or some such

It's getting so you cant even trust your local drug dealer anymore

So if they were nabbed for cocaine only it would have been fine the club would not have even been told Is that correct ?

We wasted a rookie spot on Williams too. We recruited Tony Armstrong as insurance in case Williams was jailed for that incident. I dont have a problem with that decision either. It was prudent list management.

Did Marley Williams get a two year paid holiday?

We rewarded drug cheats. Pretty simple really.

Yep, lol, I reckon you're shit-stirring here but that's just me. I don't know where to begin? You're either shit-stirring or you are lacking in morality. I think it's the former - and I'd hppe so for your sake. Not going to bother getting into a debate with you any further on this topic.

We wasted a rookie spot on Williams too. We recruited Tony Armstrong as insurance in case Williams was jailed for that incident. I dont have a problem with that decision either. It was prudent list management.

Marley Williams would have been the victim of a harsh judicial system in WA had he been locked up in any case, I am ambivalent about keeping Keeffe but I see a lot of merit in keeping him on the list.

We know Luke Beveridge and Al Clarkson rates him highly.

Yep, lol, I reckon you're shit-stirring here but that's just me. I don't know where to begin? You're either shit-stirring or you are lacking in morality. I think it's the former - and I'd hppe so for your sake. Not going to bother getting into a debate with you any further on this topic.

What's to debate they are drug cheats......you and the Club disagree so all the more power to you both.

By the way my moral compas is ok.....but again that's just my opinion.

Marley Williams would have been the victim of a harsh judicial system in WA had he been locked up in any case, I am ambivalent about keeping Keeffe but I see a lot of merit in keeping him on the list.

I'm not going to get into discussions about the legal system, just pointing out that we sometimes use the rookie list for a variety of reasons, not just recruiting the next premiership player. No problem whatsoever with keeping Keeffe and Thomas on the rookie list. Would be interesting to know how many "first year" rookies have played a senior game this year in the AFL by point of comparison....i doubt many.

What's to debate they are drug cheats......you and the Club disagree so all the more power to you both.

And they have a two year ban. Technically they are drug cheats, albeit accidental. They are paying the price. Idiotic to punish them further. If the club thinks they are worth retaining, then we retain them. Simple. Up to them in 2017 to prove themslelves.

And Essendon. They were taking him with their 2nd rookie pick. It's why we paid our 1st rookie pick.

Whether he plays much next year, who knows. He'll be in a battle with Marsh, Reid and one of Frost/Brown. I believe one will be traded/let go. White can also play back if required. He's a much better kick then Frost/Brown and Marsh at the moment. Marsh has time to improve. Kicking is so important out of the back half nowadays. Reid is easily our best kick. Hopefully Scharenberg gets a decent run at it and Ramsay returns OK and then we have some decent quality kicks. Keeffe adds to the better kicking backs.

I'll be shocked if he doesn't play quite a few games. Likely to be rookied again, so plenty of work to do.

Technically drug cheats, morally and ethically drug cheats or both?
Yes, there's a huge difference between the two. And yes, it does matter to me.
Shit stirring, or are your views genuine?
Please answer those questions, cheers.

Why am I shit stirring?

My views on this topic have been consistent since I joined Bigfooty.

Back on topic, I still live in hope they get traded to the Gold Coast or Brisbane at the end of the year and they never pull on the Black & White again.......but that's just me.

Youre position is actually quite contraditory. Just before you mentioned them getting shit faced on the eve of the season. Make your mind up .

We disagree mate and that's fine. If I were in charge of the club I would not have redrafted these two players. I don't see what benefit it has for the club.

I dont have a problem with your opinion its just that you are clearly mixing the two issues (illicit drugs and PEDs) in your comments.

So when you say your stance its clear, well its not to myself or other people reading what you are trying to say.

Surely you dont believe they should have been sacked for partying when they shouldnt have been partying? (ie if no clem was in their systems?)