Lance "Duddy" Franklin

buddy was okay tonight, it was his mates up the ground that lost the game for hawthorn. not much he can do about the hawks kicking it to him with 2-3 players on him.

FFS he plays one bad game and he gets crucified. How many other players have done what hes done in their 3rd season.

Blame the players targeting him every time they went inside 50. No team can afford to be that 1 dimensional.

He's a freak and will be a top 5 player in the competition for many years.

FFS he plays one bad game and he gets crucified. How many other players have done what hes done in their 3rd season.

Blame the players targeting him every time they went inside 50. No team can afford to be that 1 dimensional.

He's a freak and will be a top 5 player in the competition for many years.
If every player from hawthorns bad game meant they kicked 3 how good would we be. I cant believe what ppl are saying is there any other forward who ppl could say played poorly yet managed to snag 3.

Well Rocca was fairly poor last night and came out with 3.

Funny thing is, he didn't play bad at all, the delivery wasn't exactly sublime and it wasn't like the hawks midfield were getting that much of it either and he still kicked 3. An average game, would anyone expect any more all things considered tonight or is a 20 yr old supposed to carry the team?

he will cause many headaces for the next deacde, i wish we had him, one game doesn't make a player but he could be anything

seriously-richmond supporters are NOT aloud to bag teams and players when it comes to finals..piss off back to the bottom of the ladder. that is all

Sure it's unfair to label him a dud after a poor game, but in turn can we stop all the hyperbole after he plays a good game. Fair dinkum, some of the dribble after last week was embarassing.

I'd take 3.3 in a low scoring game with poor delivery every day of the week.

I didnt think the delivery was that bad, i saw several marks slip through his fingers, and several contest where he was in a pack and had just as much chance as anyone.

I am not bagging the guy, he will be great, but the comparisons to the other great CHF's were ridiculous.

will be a star if he gets his consistency...but does he have to blow his load every single time he scores a goal!!

Buddy will be a superstar one day ..

It's his mate Roughhead who is the real dud...

He just seems like an over-sized 13 year old.

i actually reckon the signs have been great for roughy this year. he played great last week against the crows, really kept us in it, and has improved 100% this year on last.
i said when we drafted him that we wouldnt see his best for 4-6 years. he has a body that still needs some filling out.
his work ethic is great, and when the boys in the midfield realise buddy isnt the only target, he will start to shine.

Buddy was good last night IMO. He didn't get the lace out delivery for those extra 2 or 3 so everyone would say he starred. What he did do though was make the most of the opportunities he had. A booming goal, a freak soccer and a pearler from the boundary. A lesser player would not have conjured any of these goals and their tally would have been zilch.
From limited opportunities and a poor start he made something and tried to get the hawks back into the match. I think he should be getting some credit, 6 shots at goal with pretty much more expectation than anybody else on the ground on his shoulders.
The duds are the ones who didn't support what i saw as a good game

Only an A-grade peanut would come on here and rip Buddy.

The guy's 20 years old and has just kicked 73 goals in a season during which he's often been described as "sporadic" and "inconsistent".

I can't wait until he actually hits reasonable form.

You'd kill to have him in your team. Have the nads to admit it.

He had plenty of mates down on form tonight.

Spot on. With Hirdy now retired he's my new favourite non-Sydney player.

So exciting to watch. So much potential.