Lappin cleared

b_farrugia

What a joke, Lappin being cleared of sticking his finger up at a Cat fan. How can u be found not guilty of sticking your finger up, like how can it be accidental, the tribunal is a ****ing joke

i disagree... he got off because he had a right to do it... the guy he did it too confessed to shouting rasist comments at murphey... that guy is the prick and should never be allowed back into optus oval

Originally posted by b_farrugia
What a joke, Lappin being cleared of sticking his finger up at a Cat fan. How can u be found not guilty of sticking your finger up, like how can it be accidental, the tribunal is a ****ing joke
Would you like to have seen him punished for a crap charge? I think the joke is that he was reported in the first place. Fair enough if they think that he was inciting the crowd but it is not as if he was furthering events on the field (like Milburn last year).

optus oval

Most of the carlton supporters are pricks at optus oval, so maybe all you bastards shouldnt be back allowed there

Good to see common sense prevailed - the umpire should be told to start concentrating on the game rather than trivial incidents such as that.

As for the supporter - he is an embarrassment to Geelong supporters and should be grateful he didn't get his head kicked in.

He wasn't found not guilty of sticking his finger up, he was found not guilty of misconduct. If the umpire had bothered to read his rulebook he might have realised that 'insulting the crowd' is not actually listed as an offence. What next, an interstate playet getting reported for kicking a goal at Football Park because it insults the crowd? :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Re: optus oval

Most of the carlton supporters are pricks at optus oval, so maybe all you bastards shouldnt be back allowed there
Firstly, it was a Geelong supporter being criticised in this instance not a Carlton supporter.

Secondly, I'm in Queensland so obviously NOT a bastard. :D

Thirdly, judging by crowd figures on Saturday at Optus, maybe our supporters are not allowed back there. ;)

Re: Re: optus oval

Originally posted by Catman

:D
Supporting an unprovoked attack? I prefer to ignore Carlton fans that troll.

Originally posted by blues^rock
i disagree... he got off because he had a right to do it... the guy he did it too confessed to shouting rasist comments at murphey... that guy is the prick and should never be allowed back into optus oval

No one should be allowed back into Optarse Oval.

The guy admitted to racist comments,but after Smurfy spat at him.

Originally posted by JUBJUB

No one should be allowed back into Optarse Oval.

The guy admitted to racist comments,but after Smurfy spat at him.

does anyone have proof this happened???
and besides, even if it did, report murphy! it still does NOT give the guy the right to say racist comments... if a player can't do it then a supporters houldn't be able to either.

All he was doing was sticking up for our legend, Justin Murphy!! I hate Geelong supporters!! As soon as Murphs leaves they say rascist comments to him!! Its not called for! I mean when he played at Geelong, they would have loved him!! GO LAPPIN!! he deserved to get off!:D

Murphy

How wrong can you be marissa, There would of been very few of geelong supporters who loved justin murphy last year, all i heard last year at shell was to piss that guy of at the end of the year, you may hate Geelong supporters, but the rest of the footy supporters hate the absolute **** out of Carlton supporters, and carltons good days are over

Originally posted by Marissa16
As soon as Murphs leaves they say rascist comments to him!! Its not called for! I mean when he played at Geelong, they would have loved him!! GO LAPPIN!! he deserved to get off!:D

Um little girl,we NEVER loved Murphy & in rd4 at the MCG last year, some Carlton supporters in the AFL members were calling him racist names.

I don't think Lappin should be fined.He needs every cent he's got to buy food so he doesn't look like a stick figure.:p

Does this win the award for dumbest post of the year? You can be reported for running too far with the ball if the umpire is dumb enough to deem it a reportable offence. That doesn't mean you should be suspended for it.

It is sad that Geelong supporters have such short memories , but i suppose with a history like theres the shorter the better.

Do i recall an incident in round 3 or 4 last year where all the pussy cat supporters got upset because neitz called murphy a coconut , now they abuse him themselves.

ANd to whoever the idiot was that said they couldnt wait to get rid of him , i wonder if you really think that now with no more David "Truly Mr Thompson I wasnt pissed" Spriggs or no more Clinton "The next gary ablett" Bizell. I am sure Murph would go nicely on a wing down at Coiro/Kardinya/Shell/Baytech/Who Cares stadium.

Murph back where he belongs, and out of interest Lappin was just reminding the Geelong supporter of the average IQ of must Geelong supporters.

Enjoy those bottom of the table tussles with the eagles this year cats

Originally posted by fearlessone
It is sad that Geelong supporters have such short memories , but i suppose with a history like theres the shorter the better.

Do i recall an incident in round 3 or 4 last year where all the pussy cat supporters got upset because neitz called murphy a coconut , now they abuse him themselves.

ANd to whoever the idiot was that said they couldnt wait to get rid of him , i wonder if you really think that now with no more David "Truly Mr Thompson I wasnt pissed" Spriggs or no more Clinton "The next gary ablett" Bizell. I am sure Murph would go nicely on a wing down at Coiro/Kardinya/Shell/Baytech/Who Cares stadium.

Murph back where he belongs, and out of interest Lappin was just reminding the Geelong supporter of the average IQ of must Geelong supporters.

Enjoy those bottom of the table tussles with the eagles this year cats

Mate look at your post count. It's just reminding you of your IQ.

Murphy go nicely on a wing? We sent him back to Carlton because he wanted to go back. We're better off without a disrupting influence like him.

As for Bizzell, I'm glad he's gone. You wont find many supporters who are disappointed he's gone either.

BTW, go back to school you little child. It is Kardinia, Baytec, Corio (I'm astounded you spelt Shell right), Bizzell and in the top paragraph, it is theirs, not theres.

Re: Re: Lappin cleared

Originally posted by Blues2001

Does this win the award for dumbest post of the year? You can be reported for running too far with the ball if the umpire is dumb enough to deem it a reportable offence. That doesn't mean you should be suspended for it.

How? Lappin obviously gave the crowd the middle finger, the Ump saw it and reported him for it. Then he's found not guilty, so does this mean he didn't give the bird to the crowd and the Umpire was just hallucinating?

Originally posted by fearlessone

Moron
I think you owe David Neitz an apology . :rolleyes:

Well Catman youve got me , only one post to your 2000 posts, well I am ashamed of such a lowly amount of posts especially when noticed by someone as esteemed as your good self.

Why the difference you think, Maybe you have an insignificant little life that revolves around your pathetic little excuse for a team that you feel you must defend.

Sorry for the errors in my post earlier with regards to spelling and gramatical correctness I thought that this thread would be only Carlton and Geelong supporters anyhow and I would lower my Iq level to make it understandable to the likes of yourself and the rest of the Geelong fraternity(use a dictionary).

Thankyou and good day kind sir.

Fearless

"I went to Geelong and the best part of Geelong is the sign that says you are now leaving Geelong"

murphy

well well well what a hipocrit you could be fearlessome, or whatever your stupid name is. You bag Spriggs out for having a drink, What about your ******** of a team, Merrington , Lappin and of course, who else FEVOLA!!!!, Fevola is a stupid alcoholic who doesnt deserve to play senior footy, And what about that president of yours, well he is just a fair dinkum joke

My say...

It's funny how some Geelong supporters state that "No. We don't want him. Get rid of him. He can go back for all we care" to some of their previous good players, and ending up with a near-death midfield and thin list. If Ratten where to go to Geelong somehow, would you keep him? No... I think it will go along the lines of "Yeah, he is a great midfielder, but we'll trade him because he doesn't like it here, even though he was rated one of our best players this year".

Gee... I wonder why Geelong will tumble down the ladder this year? :rolleyes:

As for Lappin's "misconduct", common sense prevailed. Murphy got abused racially, and Lappin gave it to that supporter. But it isn't serious enough to get a suspension, or fine is it? Oh, and is there any proof of Murphy spitting at that supporter? Maybe he was so pissed that he got the finger... that he actually complained? I could easily watch an Essendon vs Collingwood game, and then bitch on about Lloyd spitting on me, which would cause an investigation. Witnessess? Any? Video footage of the incident?

Re: Re: Re: Lappin cleared

Originally posted by Catman

How? Lappin obviously gave the crowd the middle finger, the Ump saw it and reported him for it. Then he's found not guilty, so does this mean he didn't give the bird to the crowd and the Umpire was just hallucinating?

That's not what I was saying. Did you read my post?

I was saying that just because he was guilty of giving the finger, doesn't mean that it was a reportable offence to begin with. You can be guilty of any trivial offence; it doesn't mean you should be suspended - since when is insulting the crowd a suspendable offence?