Last?

• Thread starter Thread starter E Shed

The Dees are playing decent footy and competing, but I reckon there is too much talent in the hawks. The signs were there late in the 3rd when hawks started to fire.

So our position at 2nd last is probably safe for now:(

It's kind of reassuring to see that the Dees aren't as bad as they are rated. Hawks are form side of the comp and Melbourne are taking it up to them. Puts our loss in perspective.

Hahaha! I been saying that for the last couple of weeks to the e-girl w*nkers at work.

Well it WAS 'the best 1-5 team'... then 'best 1-6 team'... 'best 1-7 team'...

And if we finish last, will we be the best wooden spooners ever?

Id say Melbourne are the best 1-8 side as they beat fremantle!

The Dockers Chocked once again!!

And to you freo supporters:

Da da da da da.
da da da da da
da da da da da da da da da da da da

WE ARE THE NAVY BLUES
WE ARE THE OLD DARK NAVY BLUES
WE'RE THE TEAM THAT NEVER LETS YOU DOWN
WE'RE THE ONLY TEAM OLD CARLTON KNOWS
WITH ALL THE CHAMPIONS
THEY LIKE TO SEND UP
WE KEEP OUT ENDS UP
AND THEY KNOW THAT THEY'VE BEEN PLAYING
AGAINST THE FAMOUS OLD DARK BLUES!!

Mods, can we have those premature ejaculators shipped out of here?

It's kind of reassuring to see that the Dees aren't as bad as they are rated. Hawks are form side of the comp and Melbourne are taking it up to them. Puts our loss in perspective.

Which one, the loss against Melbourne or the loss against the Hawks ;)

If the dockers win less than 5 games this year, does that mean we get two top 5 picks in the draft? Like Carlton did last year when they had picks 1 and 3.

So if Fremantle win less than 5 games we might have 2 picks in the top 5 and the priority pick selection at either pick 17/18. With Ryan Murphy, Brett Peake maybe being offered as trade bait Fremantle could end up with 5/6 picks inside the top 35 of the draft. I for one can see this senario being a great help towards the club's on-field fortunes if the right players are drafted to the club.

Does anybody think that it might be a good idea in rookie listing Ian Richardson from Claremont. So far has kicked 27 goals from 8 games and looks like someone who when given an oportunity, takes it with both hands.

If the dockers win less than 5 games this year, does that mean we get two top 5 picks in the draft? Like Carlton did last year when they had picks 1 and 3.

So if Fremantle win less than 5 games we might have 2 picks in the top 5 and the priority pick selection at either pick 17/18. With Ryan Murphy, Brett Peake maybe being offered as trade bait Fremantle could end up with 5/6 picks inside the top 35 of the draft. I for one can see this senario being a great help towards the club's on-field fortunes if the right players are drafted to the club.

Does anybody think that it might be a good idea in rookie listing Ian Richardson from Claremont. So far has kicked 27 goals from 8 games and looks like someone who when given an oportunity, takes it with both hands.

No you have to have lost less than 4 games over two years, I think.
Sorry 5 games over two years, thanks Ripper. Lets do that before the Gold Coast come in!!!
Only Joking !!!

No, We will get an extra pick at the start of the 2nd round.

You have to win less than 5 games two years in a row to get an extra 1st round pick now.

Can someone tell me how we managed to get pick 5 in the 99 draft?

Was that compensation for the Jeff White fiasco?

Pick 5 was originally Melbourne's.

They lost it through SC breaches.

Rather than all the other clubs being advantaged by moving up one spot , It was given too us as (as the team disadvantaged) as compensation for losing White as He could not have gone if Melbourne didn't breach the SC.

Thanks for that.

I couldn't remember for sure, but thought it was for that. :thumbsu:

One of the rare times the AFL got something right for our club. Even if we did waste it on Leigh Brown.

What are people's thoughts on Ian Richardson or Hayden Ballantyne? One of them could be worth a look IMO