laughable

vukabazooka

Rookie
saw a bit of training throughout the year and too be honest if that is how a professional sporting outfit trains in general ill throw up....... they look like a bunch of 12 year old girls playing hopscotch during recess. all got a big smilie on there face and going through the motions. does anyone else think the way i do? the only blokes that i have seen push themselves to be better are foley, white and maybee richo during the pre-season when the boys are running 400's.
i also make an effort to go watch the other sides train and my god the difference in intensity is ridiculous. have they not heard of the motto 'train like you play'

saw a bit of training throughout the year and too be honest if that is how a professional sporting outfit trains in general ill throw up....... they look like a bunch of 12 year old girls playing hopscotch during recess. all got a big smilie on there face and going through the motions. does anyone else think the way i do? the only blokes that i have seen push themselves to be better are foley, white and maybee richo during the pre-season when the boys are running 400's.
i also make an effort to go watch the other sides train and my god the difference in intensity is ridiculous. have they not heard of the motto 'train like you play'

piss off ya bullshit artist, you wouldnt know hard work if it smacked you between the eyes. Lame attempt at a troll partner, and be careful about watching 12yo girls playing hopscotch at recess. :eek:

some of you guys are f----- jokers. def not a troll. got better things to do than that. really enjoy these forums and am a passionate tiger fan. saw some training sessions pre-season and first half of the year and well it stinks. seems like every bloke on the list bar foley pulls up 3 meters prior to reaching a cone or finishing a sprint. they always take the lazy option in training and this comes through on match day.
if i was one of the coaching staff at richmond id take them all one day to watch the pies train across the road or better yet the lions when they have a run around the night b4 a melb game. its frightening the intensity and energy they give off. im intimidated just sitting there. however our boys make me feel like i could walk onto the ground and ask for a photo and no one would give a toss.

some of you guys are f----- jokers. def not a troll. got better things to do than that. really enjoy these forums and am a passionate tiger fan. saw some training sessions pre-season .

you weren't watching time trials around the tan were you:eek:. listenIve watched training on a number of occasions and agree that the level of intensity isnt exactly what youd come to expect, having said that, when seeing other sides on News clips, it doesnt look a whole lot different , the days of running around ovals pulling tractor tyres are long gone

Who has the picture of Frawley lying on his back pawing like some kind of animal.

Lesser skills amongst the players would make it less than what else is around. Id be interested and open to any unflattering comparison but the shoolgirl analogy just had troll all over it.

disagree - the players get serious when it is serious but they still enjoy the time

The Eagles train pretty hard mate, and we ran those bastards ragged over in Perth. Freo too. Please explain?

def agree with tyre pulling statement there bojangles, think the days of robert walls making teams run 100 100's has been long gone for a while now. however i more concerned with the intensity of the stuff we do and in particular the skills stuff.
for example most sides i would say in total do around 30-40 mins of actual work per a session if you take away coaches instructions/gameplan discussion/warm up etc. i just find our 30-40 minutes is not of as good a quality as other sides. now not being skilled enough and giving 150% everytime we go for a ball is ok because atleast there a chance to improve. but the thing that shits me is our boys seem to train at 85% and still make mistakes and i think that comes through in the matches were losing.
our boys have shit skills under pressure. they have poor skills under pressure cos they dont put enough pressure on themselves in training. maybee its a coaching staff issue. i mean no coach in the league would allow us to get away with this on the training track. malthouse, mathews, clarkson, williams, i could go on but the pressure they convey overlooking training i believe is in some instances as great as that felt on the weekend. i know if i was out there practicing goal kicking and laidely was 20 meters away i would be shitting my pants just like on matchday.
now the few times ive been to training plough has not been there so maybee there is something in that but i also believe the players dont have enough fear, no sorry respect for TW

agree mario 100%. would not say his ideal but his the only one we have a chance of grabbing that can teach our kids something. grabbing recently retired stars like buckley, voss, harvey for ass. coaches positions would be perfect however they would laugh at coming to our club me thinks. atleast via the draft cuz will have virtually no say in where he goes (haha) and we can gain someone who is a leader (though is a big risk) and knows a thing or two about finals football

I've seen a bit of trolling on this board throughout the year and to be honest if that is how a moronic fan writes crap, I'll throw up - I've seen better trolls written by 12 year old girls during recess.

I also make an effort to go read other boards and my God, the difference in intensity is ridiculous. Has Vuka not heard of the motto 'write like you have a clue about football'.

haggard, how am i being a troll. i have started my first thread ever on a topic that i for one have never seen anything written about that has concerned me over a period of time (at least 2 1/2 years). obviously no-one cares so i will let it go but at least my thread was something what i thought is a major cause of our teams poor performance against closechecking sides.
i mean how many more threads can we have on lets delist tiv, lets delist hyde, get rid of JON, oh nah lets keep JON, oh yeah nah but his been giving 3 years, oh yeah but his a project player he needs more time etc. or how about our best 22 threads, well there also irrelevant. its all the same sch.it and has no friggen relevance to how our team will finish on the ladder.
culture is what matters and at our club it sucks. we have a bunch of losers leading us and it shows up in many areas including training.

p.s. lets not forget the quality of threads after losses. this board goes into meltdown with negative posts such as 'sack the coach' and a week later 'oh wait i can see the 5 year plan, wallace is the saviour'.
and im a troll and seen to be wasting everyones time for making a comment that our training intensity seems to be lower than other sides

If its true, its a fair enough concern, I wouldve thought. From U/12 you're taught to push right to the cones etc at training

most def. reckon every coach at every level at some stage tells his players. now guys at afl should not need to be told as they are professionals. however something as simply not running right through to the cones can build into something far greater.
1. player pulls up 1 meter prior to cones
2. coach tells player to run right through
3. player does not do it as he thinks 'why does it matter'
4. player pulls up 2 meters prior to cones
5. coach tells player to run right through
6. player does it and but next session again slackens off etc.

i believe this poor habit i have witnessed for years at training leads to our players becoming mentally weak and being the worst side in the league at tackling. i mean if we cant run to a stationary object, what hope in hell do we have of catching a bloke on the field who is accelerating away from us. speed and genetics arnt even an issue in the games i watch. what i see and it sickens me is blokes in the RFC jumper seeing a opponent take of and there immediate reaction is too not chase as they cannot be bothered (remember this is how they have trained themselves to be) then you see something go off and a split second later there of chasing ableiet half heartedly cos they know of the potential consequences if there not seen to be making an effort.