Left High and Dry

Dxmxgxd

Sep 13, 2006
My 3 best mates got tickets to the game and all my other mates are having a BBQ but they are all Collingwood haters and I almost came to blows with them when I had Grand Final at my joint last year so that's simply not an option. Is anyone having an all Collingwood affair around the South Eastern Suburbs??

I am relucant to go to a friends grand final BBQ because it will probably end with me havign a fight with my friend who goes for melbourne and hates collingwood with a passion. My other friends (essendon mainly) are decent about it.

I'm in a similar boat. Recently moved to Melbourne and havent got a big network of friends yet. Had set plans to go to a live site with my sister (who lives here) but then she ditched me to go for a holiday back home to Tassie. Not too sure where to go for it now.. Spose I could just go to a live site on my lonesome and make some friends with other Pies supporters. Anyone here going to any of the live sites?

live site would be the goer if you are new to town, been there and done that after moving from perth, going to lexus (at the time) centre for interstate games was awesome
you make friends no worries, if you wanna drink then just pick a pub somewhere, if you are north east melbourne then diamond creek hotel would be the goer, owned by the club, in the old recruiting zone, heaps of pies supporters around

Well I have just checked the TV guide over here and not FU$KING HAPPY JAN!!

I have to wait until 1.30am (melbourne time) Sunday morning until I get the game. Bloody Rugby World Cup!! First time ever the GF has not been shown live.

Talk about being left high and dry :mad::mad::(:(

Cheer up I have to work ffs!

That sux more than me.

My only issue is I can not get on the internet until after I have watched it and I will have to unplug my phone for 24 hours. It is doable but same thing happened last week and after some very very clear instructions to the wife she still dropped a hint and I knew before halftime we had won the game after seeing a couple of facebook statuses. I may just have to pack up the computer.

Well I have just checked the TV guide over here and not FU$KING HAPPY JAN!!

I have to wait until 1.30am (melbourne time) Sunday morning until I get the game. Bloody Rugby World Cup!! First time ever the GF has not been shown live.

Talk about being left high and dry :mad::mad::(:(

There'll be heaps of people streaming it, just sayin'

I know and maybe it is an option. I just haven't had to stream for awhile, very stressful making sure it is working and logging in and all that. I love my big TV and I only have a crappy smallish computer screen at the moment.

I can do the waiting but it is the 7am til 12.30pm on Saturday that is going to kill me.

I know and maybe it is an option. I just haven't had to stream for awhile, very stressful making sure it is working and logging in and all that. I love my big TV and I only have a crappy smallish computer screen at the moment.

I can do the waiting but it is the 7am til 12.30pm on Saturday that is going to kill me.

Desperate times call for desperate measures. What about pluggin the PC into the TV? Although the streams r probably horrible quality...

We have to wait until Saturday afternoon in Nova Scotia. Are you getting it live?

It would be a travesty to miss the Granny.

Some pub or club must have this on?

AFL coverage in Canada is televised on TSN 2. TSN, a division of CTVglobemedia, is Canada's sports leader and most-watched specialty network. TSN 2 will bring you one match each round of the Toyota AFL Premiership Season, along with all the action and excitement of the Toyota AFL Finals Series and Toyota AFL Grand Final.

USA & Canada programming
http://www.afana.com/drupal5/category/television/tsn2/6-814

afl_finals_320x140_70943.jpg

It would be a travesty to miss the Granny.

Some pub or club must have this on?

I have all the channels Pie eyed, that is not the problem. It moves from TSN2 (their alternate channel) to TSN for Grand Final. Unfortunately the CFL is on live at the start of GF on TSN and the Rugby WC has pretty much taken over TSN2 for now.

I will look at the positives. I can get a good sleep Friday Night, watch the Australia V Russia game on Saturday Morning when I wake up. Head down the the liquor store and start readying myself in the latter part of the morning and send the wife and kid out for a movie at noon on saturday and have the house to myself.

I have all the channels Pie eyed, that is not the problem. It moves from TSN2 (their alternate channel) to TSN for Grand Final. Unfortunately the CFL is on live at the start of GF on TSN and the Rugby WC has pretty much taken over TSN2 for now.

I will look at the positives. I can get a good sleep Friday Night, watch the Australia V Russia game on Saturday Morning when I wake up. Head down the the liquor store and start readying myself in the latter part of the morning and send the wife and kid out for a movie at noon on saturday and have the house to myself.

According to all their blurb, the finals are delayed, but the GF is "LIVE":confused:

Left High and Dry