silkykanga

Victory, Storm, Man Utd
Ive been frustrated all week about some points and i think it's about time to unleash!!

Firstly, we won our first game by 6 goals, lost our second game by 15 points to Preliminary Finalist's from last year and we lost by 9 goals against the Premiers who were coming off 2 losses, who had us at a fairly week moment (not saying thats the whole excuse) and we were with a few goals half way through the third quarter with a very young group of players.

Now im the first too knock us when we are down i'll admit that but for crying out loud lets take a step back and relax. We are 3 games in have played 2 really good sides with a very young group of players. It aint all doom and gloom yet!!

Secondly this chicken saga is making me sick. For crying out loud if this chicken thing has affected the playing group so much then im worried about the mentality of alot of our players. Saying this has ruined our lives and we are deeply regretful and i cant believe we did it all this crap is nonsense!! who really gives a flying F*** about a bloody chicken. Get over it boys and go and play some bloody good football because im sick of it. If these guys are that tormented by this latest issue then there is something seriously wrong within our football club!!

Lets pi*s off all these bloody excuses, train the house down, pick guys that wanna play for our football club who are committed and have talent and lets got on with the season because i can see this season turning into turmoil if people keep being negative!!

Go you Mighty North Melbourne Kangaroos stick it up the Bombers on Sunday!!

SK

good post mate and i'm one of the very few people who like to keep it positive around here

hopefully we beat essendon but if Skipworth gets hold of us i dont know what kind of fred i will make....

Ive been frustrated all week about some points and i think it's about time to unleash!!

Firstly, we won our first game by 6 goals, lost our second game by 15 points to Preliminary Finalist's from last year and we lost by 9 goals against the Premiers who were coming off 2 losses, who had us at a fairly week moment (not saying thats the whole excuse) and we were with a few goals half way through the third quarter with a very young group of players.

Now im the first too knock us when we are down i'll admit that but for crying out loud lets take a step back and relax. We are 3 games in have played 2 really good sides with a very young group of players. It aint all doom and gloom yet!!

Secondly this chicken saga is making me sick. For crying out loud if this chicken thing has affected the playing group so much then im worried about the mentality of alot of our players. Saying this has ruined our lives and we are deeply regretful and i cant believe we did it all this crap is nonsense!! who really gives a flying F*** about a bloody chicken. Get over it boys and go and play some bloody good football because im sick of it. If these guys are that tormented by this latest issue then there is something seriously wrong within our football club!!

Lets pi*s off all these bloody excuses, train the house down, pick guys that wanna play for our football club who are committed and have talent and lets got on with the season because i can see this season turning into turmoil if people keep being negative!!

SK

Brilliantly said silkykanga :thumbsu:

I'm pretty worried about this game, the Dons have some great ins, the only thing that might save us is they are a young team so might have a let down. If they play like they did last week we're toast!!!

good post mate and i'm one of the very few people who like to keep it positive around here

hopefully we beat essendon but if Skipworth gets hold of us i dont know what kind of fred i will make....

I knew it was a mistake that we didn't make this guy a mod
Kenny_060816033128772_wideweb__300x375.jpg

I knew it was a mistake that we didn't make this guy a mod
Kenny_060816033128772_wideweb__300x375.jpg

Good one DR.. btw DR... you know I USE this pic alot on the NFL forum as it resembles the Raiders coach.. I just love sticking it to the American Football forum MOD who lurves his Raiders!!

Reading between the lines, sounds like SilkyKanga is missing Pagan deep inside, even if he won't admit it.

So do I. Curly was a motivator of footballers. JYD loves to play chess.

Hey SK - thanks for the positive note. I agree with your comments on our performance to a degree but the worrying factor for me is more the way we lost - spiritless footy with a team that looked out of its depth. This week is a big test. Essendon's ins are big, our outs are big. Big game.

I'm pretty worried about this game, the Dons have some great ins, the only thing that might save us is they are a young team so might have a let down. If they play like they did last week we're toast!!!

You do realise that we are a young team also.
The age difference between the two teams is minute.

The actual age difference between us and Essendon is that they are 97days younger.

North Melbourne 22years 318 days
Essendon 22years 221 days.

SK
Wow, you've changed.

I was over at Arden Street with my kids yesterday watching the MEN training. I'd have to say that there was no air of despair about the place. I'm sure that the whole saga has had a fairly deep affect on them all (after all it's not everyday that an entire list is wheeled out for public humiliation - however, self-inflicted it may be). I believe the team will be up and about this weekend. Laidley is playing games at the moment - pumping up the sympathy vote. I reckon we'll get plenty of extra memberships on the back of this! It's just the way the wheel turns. The other ironic thing is that there are so many posters running around like chooks with no head at the moment!!!

Not from anyone with testicles.

I'm afraid until we get more blokes like Gav Urq. in the side who can kick then we are going to struggle.

You live and die off the boot these days. Excellent kicking, especially field kicking is gold.

Exactly, we were poor against the hawks and almost had the doggies if our decision making was a little better, but nobody would've picked us to beat them anyway at the start of the season. We lost a lot of experience out of the forward line, really need a leader up there.

You do realise that we are a young team also.
The age difference between the two teams is minute.

The actual age difference between us and Essendon is that they are 97days younger.

North Melbourne 22years 318 days
Essendon 22years 221 days.

Take out Lloyd Fletcher and Lucas and how old are we?

Personally i think north will smash us lol but oh well

Take out Lloyd Fletcher and Lucas and how old are we?

Personally i think north will smash us lol but oh well

Take out the oldest 3 players from most clubs and they look quite a big younger.