Lets recap on a few things...

len_jet

Jun 11, 2006
Mernda
Just flicking through a few threads in the lead up to the game today I must bring the following comments from Collingwood supporters to ahead...

Brown is a better KP defender than any of yours. AFTER 3 GAMES. LOL @ CARLTON! - donnie5

There's really no need to be so defensive, I'm sure Byrce will eventually develop into an adequate half back flanker in the houlihan mould. - stui magpie

Very easy to pick up cheap disposals in the midfield, a lot harder to stand the likes of Micky O'Loughlan, Buddy Franklin & Ashley Hunter in the last post before the goals. I'd be worried that Pick 63 has had a higher output than Pick 1.. - Lupton Warchild Pittman (re: gibbs vs Goldsack)

I think we might just be giving him a rest (burns), why risk him this week when we have way bigger games coming up over the next month. - JH007

erm yeh maybe 50 years ago, these days its just a top 4 side playing a bottom 4 side, i dont want to say anymore because your mod hates me.(re Carlton vs Collingwood not being a big game) - JH007

Carlton are a worthless, pathetic, insipid club. We will flog them by 50 points plus. - sunnyTEE

Can you imagine Squibbs when he spots Maxwell coming towards him?
Squibbs is soft! Are there any of the Carlton faithful willing to refute this? - IRON-FIST-DIDDY

Lucky for the rest of us the AFL damn well knows an easy fix wont bring success, carltank dont know what it takes to build a real football club, they only know bandaid solutions. - JH007

If Carlton win im changing my sig to - "Celtic Pride is my boyfriend, Mmm Celtic".
Thats how confident I am. - sunnyTEE

That is rather disturbing... I hope you are holding sunnyTEE to this Celtic!

Everyone, feel free to add to the list! Beating Collingwood is one thing but rubbing it into arrogant flogs like this just makes things so much more better!

i see what you're trying to do....so by all means lets recap...

Brown is a better KP defender than any of yours. AFTER 3 GAMES. LOL @ CARLTON! - donnie5

he still is...?

There's really no need to be so defensive, I'm sure Byrce will eventually develop into an adequate half back flanker in the houlihan mould. - stui magpie
gibbs still has a long way to go to catch up to our draft picks from 05 and 06 have achieved.
Very easy to pick up cheap disposals in the midfield, a lot harder to stand the likes of Micky O'Loughlan, Buddy Franklin & Ashley Hunter in the last post before the goals. I'd be worried that Pick 63 has had a higher output than Pick 1.. - Lupton Warchild Pittman (re: gibbs vs Goldsack)

this is also true...but for the life of me i cant understand why goldsack wasnt picked today..
I think we might just be giving him a rest (burns), why risk him this week when we have way bigger games coming up over the next month. - JH007
whatever the reasons for burns ommission, we definately entered the gametoo ahead of ourselves. Malthouse went with the likes of Toovey and Stanley, and decided to experiment with a top heavy forward line with Brown. MM had a terrible day at the office

erm yeh maybe 50 years ago, these days its just a top 4 side playing a bottom 4 side, i dont want to say anymore because your mod hates me.(re Carlton vs Collingwood not being a big game) - JH007

we are 2 from 4 and you are 1 from 4...its early in the year but we are still a top team and you guys are still a bottom team.

Carlton are a worthless, pathetic, insipid club. We will flog them by 50 points plus. - sunnyTEE

sunnyTEE got the prediction wrong, fair enouhg. everything else is correct. even your fans agree that you are a pathetic, joke of a club. Do i really need to bring up that old thread "What is wrong with us" (or something like that i cant remember the thread title)
Can you imagine Squibbs when he spots Maxwell coming towards him?
Squibbs is soft! Are there any of the Carlton faithful willing to refute this? - IRON-FIST-DIDDY

Gibbs played pretty good today, well done.

Lucky for the rest of us the AFL damn well knows an easy fix wont bring success, carltank dont know what it takes to build a real football club, they only know bandaid solutions. - JH007

dont be fooled carlton fans..if you think you;ll be playing finals footy this year..dream on...

[/quote]

cant wait for the next chance to get revenge at your pathetic club/

Haha! This has to be the most stupid comment i've read/heard all day, and i've been around Collingwood supporters:D.

I'm not sure if you realised but, you just got your arse handed to you by a 'pathetic club', so it doesn't say much for your ugly mob now does it?

Lonely, quiet walk back to the Lexus Centre, isn't in? Piss off.

Haha! This has to be the most stupid comment i've read/heard all day, and i've been around Collingwood supporters:D.

I'm not sure if you realised but, you just got your arse handed to you by a 'pathetic club', so it doesn't say much for your ugly mob now does it?

Lonely, quiet walk back to the Lexus Centre, isn't in? Piss off.

here's the difference mate:

whereas this loss is merely a hiccup for us

it will be your season highlight come round 22...

he still is...?

gibbs still has a long way to go to catch up to our draft picks from 05 and 06 have achieved.

this is also true...but for the life of me i cant understand why goldsack wasnt picked today..

whatever the reasons for burns ommission, we definately entered the gametoo ahead of ourselves. Malthouse went with the likes of Toovey and Stanley, and decided to experiment with a top heavy forward line with Brown. MM had a terrible day at the office

we are 2 from 4 and you are 1 from 4...its early in the year but we are still a top team and you guys are still a bottom team.

sunnyTEE got the prediction wrong, fair enouhg. everything else is correct. even your fans agree that you are a pathetic, joke of a club. Do i really need to bring up that old thread "What is wrong with us" (or something like that i cant remember the thread title)

dont be fooled carlton fans..if you think you;ll be playing finals footy this year..dream on...

cant wait for the next chance to get revenge at your pathetic club/[/quote]

DA DA DA DA DAH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DA DA DA DA DAH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!![/quote]

lol :thumbsu:

blues fans...once thing's for sure...

another chapter has just been written after today's famous win...

thats why i said i cant wait for the next chance (note i said chance...im smart enough to know a win over the blues isnt a certainty)

he still is...?

Well... look at this... a feral filth supporter.

After all the good sports who have come on here congratulating us on our win... we get a stupid w***er coming on to our board trolling...

Even after getting a warning from his own mods not to come here trolling.

That he was going to punish/hurt carlton, maybe that's why he didn't get a kick!!!! (prob blame another injury) how did all of the pies superstars play today?:)

here's the difference mate:

whereas this loss is merely a hiccup for us

it will be your season highlight come round 22...

Take your medicine and suck it up feral ...there will be a lot more of these to come in the future . Murphy and Gibbs are so far in front of pendulbry and thomas that it isn't funny .

winners are grinners and losers can please their bloody selves :D

In this instance we are the winners ..you are the loser once again.

Thank god for collingwood !!!! :thumbsu::cool:

Lets recap on a few things...