Universal Love Lets stand as ONE!

• Thread starter Thread starter Jobe3votes

Yeah just saw that on the Wednesday wrap, they kept that pretty quiet? Gutted I have to work, would have been there in an instant if I could have! Friday is almost here!

Yeah the Main Board seems like Bay 13 too often which is a shame because good footy discussion between opposition supporters is always good fun. I'm surprised my lot have been ok, there seems to be a few standout flog Hawks bigfooty posters who really annoy me with their drivel they write. I guess every club have there flogs haha.

Yeah I know, hopefully in the years to come we get to play each other twice like we did a couple of years back.

This is correct. Those of us who love footy in general as well as our club should be able to have a discussion about footy in general without trolling each other.

I'm a single parent who is doing a full time Masters by research, should have been Phd but did bugger all through the last year of my brother's life. Anyhow due to my "poverty" I have only gotten me and the kids bronze memberships. I made sure I up-graded today to silver ..... I want to be able to get a GF ticket this year!!!!

Pretty sure it was Jobe3votes actually but now I'm board famous ;)

I haven't created any facebook page for this. I still want someone to help me organise the meetup. Can someone create an event on Facebook and post the invite on the Essendon forum section here, on the clubs facebook & twitter page.

You didn't make the Facebook page? Now I'm really confused.

I'm guessing it's a bit late notice to organise the meetup but I'll be there tomorrow nonetheless. Pretty excited, never been to a training session or even to Windy Hill. I've never even met a player goddammit :(

It's not easy, being green.

Just purchased my tickets, I'm actually really looking forward to this game. Also, will be the first time I sit on level 2 which I've always wanted to do.
Managed to convince a friend who barracks for Brisbane to come along. Should be a good night.

Hope the chants are extra loud this game. WE ARE ESSENDON !

Just purchased my tickets, I'm actually really looking forward to this game. Also, will be the first time I sit on level 2 which I've always wanted to do.
Managed to convince a friend who barracks for Brisbane to come along. Should be a good night.

Hope the chants are extra loud this game. WE ARE ESSENDON !
I hate level 2- no where near the atmosphere of level 1, but you don't get the vision of the game of up top. It's like compromising by trying and failing to get both

I disagree with that. You're not too high or far back from the game but are high enough to see across the ground. I call it the goldilocks principle!! Of course in regards to choosing where to live I agree with you. I love the hustle and bustle of the city. I love the beauty, privacy and quiet of the bush. Living in the suburbs you have the high land prices, traffic and pressure to keep up with the Joneses but NONE of the culture!!

Except for Coburg, fish.

Don't ever let me see you ragging on the 'burg. ;)

The Burg is as good as it gets mate!! I'm right near Moreland Station.

Was my local station until five years ago. Looking to move back- Fawkner is decidedly average! Way too many Carlton and Collimgwood fans up here..

I love the fact that Windy Hill is essentially at the end of my street! .. 5 min hilly ride on the pushy!

So, I thought I'd wonder down to Windy Hill today to support the boys and check out their mad skills, but alas they were a no show. I got there at about 10.05 for the advertised 10am start, and just saw a few of the boys having boundary line shots at goal. Looked like they were wrapping up. Anyway, stayed until 10.40 in the hope that they would bounce out of the race, but all I saw was players walking to their cars. I must say, it has left a sour taste in the mouth. Made an effort to get there, and they weren't even training. Poor form EFC, i'm sorry to say. Especially with what has been going on.

Just on top of this, did anyone else make it out there?

I went down as well and also left disappointed. They gave away some merchandise to the 40 odd people left there at 10.40 as a way to apologise for the no show, apart from around 5 players having boundary shots.

I stuck around as well and they said they were told in an email that it was 10. They were in a meeting at 9:30 when they started to make their way onto the oval. It all comes down to a matter of when Hird wants them to start.