Does your mower have an electric button pushing trigger or do you prefer a rip start?
How low do you mow?

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I can wax them.My legs are too ****ed to do mine. Want to come to my house and mow my lawns? Footy Is Good?
The grass is greener in the divvy.
Where all the cool freds go.Welcome to the divvy Van
I want to buy another zero turn but Mrs.FIG says it's overkill for the nature strip.
Have the attached mate, is a weapon and lasts ages. Can run one or two battery's.
She has a point unfortunately lolI want to buy another zero turn but Mrs.FIG says it's overkill for the nature strip.
I know, but I still want it.She has a point unfortunately lol
Got a heap of the ryobi 36v at home - edger, whipper snipper, hedge trimmer, blower etc. Super reliable does a great job. Still running a petrol masport mower. Reckon they go alright. Get a lot of satisfaction out of having a nice lawn. Will scarify next week when I’m home.
Have the attached mate, is a weapon and lasts ages. Can run one or two battery's.
My two goats look after about an acre and do a fine job. They keep the Blackberries away but won’t touch Cape weed so have to spray that horrible stuff.Good subject Footy Is Good has done it again.
For the little area of lawn that needs to be kept nice it is a cylindrical pull start mower. I think a Victa that is pretty old but still does its job.
For the rest of the place you need a ride on. It's just too big to mow with one of those little ones. I don't know the brand but I know the motor is a Briggs and Stratton electric start.
Also one of the best mowers are called sheep. Get a couple of them, move them between paddocks as needed and they will eat anything. All petrol powered (except the sheep).
Does anyone have problems with lawn beetles? You can get all these poisons from Bunnings but I've yet to find anything that really works.
The sheep seem to avoid the cape weed. If they don't it seems to give them the runs, which is the last thing I want when walking around.My two goats look after about an acre and do a fine job. They keep the Blackberries away but won’t touch Cape weed so have to spray that horrible stuff.
I’ve seen cows eat cape weed after it’s been sprayed and shriveled up.The sheep seem to avoid the cape weed. If they don't it seems to give them the runs, which is the last thing I want when walking around.
I use scissors for a fine trim.more of a physical push mower than petrol/battery powered one