SO MANY LIKES for that picture Aph,
new desktop background? I think so!

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
"Goddess"

SO MANY LIKES for that picture Aph,
Funny you should post that because with all the concerns about his ball drop etc. I started watching him closer and on at least one occasion I noticed he had the same grip on the footy as FevLevi to kick 99 goals in a season, steal suit jackets from the dry cleaners, go to Ireland and get a bartender in a headlock, take nudie snaps of lara bingle in the shower, stay positively drunk for most of the off season.
Jokes!
He'll kick 99 goals though.
The big fella was brilliant today, crashing packs, surprising pace to chase down Dempsey (twice), and he kicked well. How much better do we look with him and Waite up forward as targets?
But we will keep it to ourselvesInfinitely better. Unfortunately we cannot rely on Waite as a regular player. If he plays 20 games in 2013 we are guaranteed top 4.

He does indeed.Funny you should post that because with all the concerns about his ball drop etc. I started watching him closer and on at least one occasion I noticed he had the same grip on the footy as Fev

He has done better off such a rushed prep than any senior player I can think of - I think the reason could be that a senior player is looking to regain confidence while Levi had no confidence to start with (zip experience and 1st gamer nerves) and his confidence is growing at an astronomical rate each weekHe does indeed.
I have no idea how...unless it's just some habit he somehow got into naturally as a junior and no one corrected him on it or....eh...maybe he idolizes Fev
But I also agree with the posts above about his games just coming off injury. Every game so far I keep reminding myself about and it just blows me away. Far more senior players can do a lot worse than Levi after coming off such a situation and it's a real credit to his hard work and mental application.
still a better kick than Cloke with more upside..then you take player payments into account and what you would lose to accomidate Cloke..the answer lies within.Gives 110% a good strong contested mark, but by gosh we need to assign him to a kicking coach ... If he can improve his kicking, stuff T.Cloke give me Casboult every day of the week.

Agreed, personally would rather develop our own players and Levi is doing extremely well.still a better kick than Cloke with more upside..then you take player payments into account and what you would lose to accomidate Cloke..the answer lies within.
Infinitely better. Unfortunately we cannot rely on Waite as a regular player. If he plays 20 games in 2013 we are guaranteed top 4.
Whilst in no way saying he is as good - yet - I reckon Levi plays a lot like Hurley. Good strong body and really attacks the ball. Probably a better set of hands than Hurley but not the agility.
Clearly his kicking needs work. One thing in his favour is that, like Fevola, he has a good strong leg on him. He might not be accurate but he seems to be able to roost the ball 45-50 metres with little effort.
Something to work with !!

If Levi could sort out his kicking he could be a 70 goal a season player. His marking and contested ball is awesome for such a young inexperienced player. I just hope that his kicking issues are nerves rather than technique - which I unfortunately doubt...

Pick 44 Rookie Draft in 2009, currently 22yrs old.
7 goals 7 behinds in 5 games.
26 marks in 5 games at an average of 5.2 per game.
Cool name factor: immeasurable.
Lots to work with here folks![]()