Toast Levi Casboult

• Thread starter Thread starter blueroy

hampson is surplus,if a good deal comes move him on while he has currency.
watching levi the last 5 games has reminded me why being a footballer first is more important than being an athlete first.hampson has never played 5 games in a row with the same impact as levi
Levi is a rookie in his final year. This is the first chance he has had and he is playing for his career. Thats not to say that you are somewhat correct in saying that it is better to be footballer first rather than an athlete... it's just that Levi has much more to prove atm than Hampson has over the last couple of years.

He's gunna be a big boy when he grows up.

Loved what we have seen from him so far.:thumbsu:

I'll drop this here as Levi just about owns it.

That chase down and subsequent goal will be one of my favourite plays of the year.

Judging by Ratts' reaction especially I imagine they'll be playing that chase down tape to all the boys as an example.

Made Mark Robinsons top 10 likes from the weekend

10. Levi Casboult.

The Blues spruik about his output despite his lack of preparation, but not even they would've believed it if they didn't see it -- and that was his goal from 50m on the boundary line. That wasn’t even his best effort of the day. That was reserved for his chase down of the lightning quick Courtenay Dempsey in the second quarter. The Blues would have inspirational acts as part of their review, and Casboult will win it in a canter. It could be the most inspirational one per-center of the season.

http://www.news.com.au/sport/afl/es...-finals-football/story-fndv8gad-1226453683076

Had a ripper of a game on the weekend!

watching levi the last 5 games has reminded me why being a footballer first is more important than being an athlete first.hampson has never played 5 games in a row with the same impact as levi

TBH I reckon 206 is surplus. He can really only ruck and is struggling to get over persistent shoulder injuries.

Even more so with Levi suddenly in the frame as a serviceable back up ruck. We could play Hammer and Krueze with Hammer resting forward ala Dean Cox.

206 is fairly one dimensional.

Full credit to Levi...big body, big target, gets to good positions, crashes packs, competes like someone on a rookie contract. At worst we have serviceable KPF depth, and I hope this taste gives him the impetus to attack the coming pre-season like a man posessed. Kicking action will absolutely hold him back at its current level...if we can get him somewhere near acceptable look out.

I know you don't need to trade for him but.....Levi for Cloke? :cool:
Dude looked seriously good out there against Essendon. I've already given up on Cloke staying but personally I think you'd be better off staying away from him and investing the cash elsewhere meanwhile investing time into young big guys like Casboult. Double win IMO.

We will take Cloke as a free agent.....but how about this, we trade you Robbie Warnock and our first round selection for Ben Reid and your second rounder.
You get a ruckman to replace Jolly and a first round pick. We get a KP backman and a second rounder.
Sounds about fair to me.

That's one of the biggest overstatements I've seen for a while. Lets not get carried away with five games against the Dogs, Richmond, Sydney, Essendon and Brisbane, Four of those sides won't play finals. Minson towelled Casboult in the ruck. Hampson has shown that he can hold his own if he's the sole ruckman.

I believe both were soccer players until they turned 16, so they have similar backgrounds. Hampson's hands aren't as bad as Levi's set shots. It's harder to improve your kicking than it is to improve your marking. Brad Fisher was a great mark, but couldn't kick over a jam tin. Levi can roost them though. :thumbsu:
okay so don't trade or delist anyone ever lol
Who said that?

The main board is still there if you want to troll again with comments that we'll make the GF.

Computer says NO !!! ;)

Get voting folks !!!!!!!!!!

http://www.afl.com.au/tabid/16412/Default.aspx

https://twitter.com/Carlton_FC

Rock the Casboult! Levi has earnt himself a Goal of the Year nomination! Vote now: http://www.afl.com.au/goal

proxy.jpg

Casboult has well and truly earned himself a spot on our senior list in 2013.
I doubt anyone would have expected him to make the impact he has in the short space of time he has been wearing a Navy Blue jumper. An even more impressive effort given he was coming off a PCL injury.

Alot to like. Big body, splits packs, takes grabs. Kicking needs some work. So, as others have said, yeah pretty much the new Earl Spalding :D:thumbsu:

He's probably a bit better at ground level than I first thought as well.

Has a place carved out on the list already as Kreuzer's understudy. Maybe, just maybe, he'll come on as a permanent forward, although he'll need to kick a consistent 30+ goals a year to justify his place in a side containing Warnock/ Hampson + Kreuzer. I'm hoping like buggery that he'll be able to. Plus there's the issue of wat do with Mitchell when Levi's in the side, but I think by the time Mitchell is a force, he'll be rotating games with Waite, so this won't be so much of a problem.

If he keeps going like he is Hampson and Warnock will struggle to get back into the side. FWIW its worth I think Kruezer is just not a forward, must be played consistently in the ruck. Reckon we have looked far better with Kreuzer doing the bulk of the ruck work and having Levi relieving him than at any stage this season with Warnock and Hampson in the side.

Kruezer = below average forward, average to fair tap ruckman, fantastic around the ground
Casboult = looks like being an above average forward, competent pinch hitter in the ruck, not bad around the ground
Hampson = below average forward, average to fair tap ruckman, average around the ground
Warnock = terrible forward, fantastic tap ruckman, terrible around the ground.

If Levi can keep progressing, pecking order seems pretty clear to me. Would be looking for a trade for either Hampson or Warnock.

Alot to like. Big body, splits packs, takes grabs. Kicking needs some work. So, as others have said, yeah pretty much the new Earl Spalding :D:thumbsu:

If he keeps going like he is Hampson and Warnock will struggle to get back into the side. FWIW its worth I think Kruezer is just not a forward, must be played consistently in the ruck. Reckon we have looked far better with Kreuzer doing the bulk of the ruck work and having Levi relieving him than at any stage this season with Warnock and Hampson in the side.

Kruezer = below average forward, average to fair tap ruckman, fantastic around the ground
Casboult = looks like being an above average forward, competent pinch hitter in the ruck, not bad around the ground
Hampson = below average forward, average to fair tap ruckman, average around the ground

If Levi can keep progressing, pecking order seems pretty clear to me. Would be looking for a trade for either Hampson or Warnock.
I think that we will be sitting on our rucks and doing a fair amount of rotation.

If a club comes knocking for a ruckman, then we are in the box seats for what we receive because they are contracted.

I also see Levi getting a nice 2-3 year contract after what he has shown since finally making his debut.

I thought drinking beer while handcuffed was more Levi's thing. Kinda kinky if you ask me. :cool:
maybe he has grown up and is appreciating the finer things in life...

like fur lined cuffs

That's one of the biggest overstatements I've seen for a while. Lets not get carried away with five games against the Dogs, Richmond, Sydney, Essendon and Brisbane, Four of those sides won't play finals. Minson towelled Casboult in the ruck. Hampson has shown that he can hold his own if he's the sole ruckman.

I believe both were soccer players until they turned 16, so they have similar backgrounds. Hampson's hands aren't as bad as Levi's set shots. It's harder to improve your kicking than it is to improve your marking. Brad Fisher was a great mark, but couldn't kick over a jam tin. Levi can roost them though. :thumbsu:
from my personal experience its the opposite and its obvious to me that youve never played a"real" game of football in your life otherwise you wouldnt embarrass yourself with such a stupid statement
Who said that?

The main board is still there if you want to troll again with comments that we'll make the GF.
what makes you think that am i trolling? its what i actually think and just because you dont share the same opinion or optimisim doesnt mean its a troll so stfu and keep of the keyboard hero pills

My thoughts exactly :thumbsu: