- May 3, 2007
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
- Other Teams
- Man City, Valencia, Lazio, Panthers
PSD won't happen. At worst saints offer pick 50 or 2024 3rd rounder and Freo takes itThat would rule out the PSD then as they can name their price
Sounds like you just want your club to do your old mate Ross a favourPSD won't happen. At worst saints offer pick 50 or 2024 3rd rounder and Freo takes it
He is an A grade winger.
As much as I love Ross Lyon, it has nothing to do with him! LoL.Sounds like you just want your club to do your old mate Ross a favour
I think a second will get it done
Saints pick 32 is the best case scenario. But that pick 32 will be pushed back to pick 37-40.He's far from an A grader.
He put together a good run of games this year.
I know he only played 16 games but wasn't even in your top 10 for the B&F.
You'll be disappointed if you think he's getting you a first rounder.
Pick 30 to 35 IMO.
Probably right - however Ross had a lot to do with the Weller trade - if there was a head coach who was going to influence….its probably RoscoAs much as I love Ross Lyon, it has nothing to do with him! LoL.
Man everything about how you post is like that danstar bloke last year for the Jackson trade lolWalk straight into the Roos.
I don’t think I’m alone in my thoughts on this one but unless the Saints stump up a reasonable offer I would be more than happy to push him to the PSD.
Nothing against the Saints, they’re just the innocent bystanders in this but Henry’s Agent Colin Young has a self professed vendetta against the Dockers (no idea why!!) that has cost us a few players of late.
Henry himself has been a part of the club since he was very young, working his way through our NGA and talent identification/ training etc. We gave him plenty of games when he wasn’t quite up to standard (but showed potential) and very much helped to get him to now be at a very serviceable level.
F&@# them both I say, if we dig our heals in here and Henry ends up at North, Hawks - or even better at the Eagles via the PSD will make any of our other Colon Young managed players think twice about their manager and their own future negotiations. Grass isn’t always greener !!
Not old enough to remember Nick Stevens, I gather?They won't though, they never do.
I have never seen a club draft a player in the PSD who wanted to go elsewhere.
literally, no precedence of this happening that I can remember.
Not old enough to remember Nick Stevens, I gather?
Henry was pick 9 thanks to the Saints list manager & we’re asking for close to a 17 pick down grade like the Cripps deal. Pick 26 would get it done.Will no doubt also make other players think twice about joining the Dockers in future.
Players choose to leave clubs all the time and clubs don’t get compensated in return. Just a fact of life.
Reminds me of when Cripps wanted to head back to WA after two years with the Saints. Drafted at 24 and we got pick 41 back. Totally bent over but we got him where he wanted to go.
Coffield was drafted 2 years earlier, hasn't shown as much as Henry did in the last part of the season and has injury problems (including an ACL...)I would assume that the pick we get for Coffield will be passed on to Dockers for Henry. Both top 10 draft picks and both have played some good football.
Josh Carr at the end of 2008 is still fresh to meNot old enough to remember Nick Stevens, I gather?
Dogs will part with a late second which is where Henrys value is. No brainer to me.Coffield was drafted 2 years earlier, hasn't shown as much as Henry did in the last part of the season and has injury problems (including an ACL...)
Unless Dogs are clueless then this aint happening
Coffield was drafted 2 years earlier, hasn't shown as much as Henry did in the last part of the season and has injury problems (including an ACL...)
Henry was pick 9 thanks to the Saints list manager & we’re asking for close to a 17 pick down grade like the Cripps deal. Pick 26 would get it done.
Seems reasonable request as we still get totally bent over.
Firstly, I don't think we will get a lot for Coffield unfortunatelyCoffield was drafted 2 years earlier, hasn't shown as much as Henry did in the last part of the season and has injury problems (including an ACL...)
Coffield hasn’t played in 2 years tho hasn’t he?Dogs will part with a late second which is where Henrys value is. No brainer to me.
Correct and hasn't played AFL since his ACLCoffield hasn’t played in 2 years tho hasn’t he?
So late 3rd round or 4th round is where coffield is rated now, I do admit he was a great young talent when he was on the field but they’ve got eggs in there hands if they think we’ll flog Henry off for Coffields trade value lolCorrect and hasn't played AFL since his ACL
Saints apparently only offered him 1 year too, he is gonna be worth next to nothing lol
Yep and it's his injury issues that will mean we don't get a lot for him.Correct and hasn't played AFL since his ACL
Saints apparently only offered him 1 year too, he is gonna be worth next to nothing lol
Join FREE and support Australia's favourite footy community.
We let you block other users :)